Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa Beach, FL

Lack of heating

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: This time here, not much
Cons: Hire personnel who take their jobs seriously.
Location: It isa not locted directly on the highway, and without the towering sign, I may not have located it
It was very cold to me as a person who lives in Florida. Upon entering the room, I noticed a space heater which resembled an old fashioned radiator which sat against the wall. It was plugged in but not pruducing much heat. I checked the window unit, which was set on heat but blowing cold air. I returned to the frony desk and informed the lady working there of the problem. She informed me that she would come to my room shortly. I continued to unload my automobile. I noticed the woman from the desk sitting beside the front door of the hotel smoking a cigarette. I then departed to attend to business. I didn't return until 10:30 trhat evening. I noticed that the room was cool and set the window unit to a higher temperature. The space heater had a short cord so I was unable to move it cloaser to the bed. I lay on the bed, turned on the TV, and fell asleep. I awoke at 1:30 A.M. to a chilled room. I again checked the temperature and walked to the front desk and informed the night clerk of my problem. She then assigned me another room. I did notice that the lavatory drain rings in both rooms were rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice hotel one of the better holiday inns that I've stayed at. Clean and well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S n L Johnsonfrom Macon, MS

Lovely motel, but could've been lovelier...

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pretty inside, although a little sense of neglect. Our suite was nice n big with 3 windows, compliments of a corner suite! Door separating bedroom from living, which is nice when children are along. Big minus in the room was a serious lack of lights in kitchen area. Dark area... Comfy queen beds. Bath a bit small and the sink/tub/toilet all in same area. The outside of motel is what was really lacking!! No lawn/tree/flower maintenance at all! Looked very neglected and sad!! Oil was very dirty with leaves and pool furniture was upside down and in the pool, etc! And this was in August! Inside mostly gets thumbs up...outside thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashnamsmomfrom Maryville, tb

Lots to Love

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super place with wonderful service! I Love staying here! I travel quite frequently also due to moving to Tennessee but my home is in Jasper forever! So thankful to have somewhere to stay that is so warm and inviting! : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricefrom Phil Campbell, Al

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: we had softball tournaments in Boldo and this was the closet place to stay
Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again, if in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Manhattan

Not the best place

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My tv didn't work my hotel didn't work Was told to get the tv direct tv would be 3 days to get there. So no tv or hotel phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracyfrom Alton IL

GREAT STAY

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: NA
Location: Football fishing
GREAT ALL WAS WELL, CLean, courteous,, comfortable. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom OKC

Average but ok

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place on the way. We've stayed in Jasper before because its halfway on our annual trip. This property was all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good night

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service at desk. Room was clean, area not too bad.