Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Small bathrooms but relatively updated and clean. Great restaurant attached to hotel. Fast waterslide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the West End of Hinton!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were happy with the hotel, its staff were very friendly. Pool was great (Bit cool). We were disappointed in the price vs quality of food in the restaurant. But, would visit again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Will choose somewhere else next visit

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: Service, some of the front desk people were very kind, others were not. Felt like I may have been inconveniencing some staff
First off, I was not greeted very nice because I had booked through expedia. I was unable to have restaurant charges to my room because it was prepaid through expedia. Room was tucked down the hall and in a corner, I was working (office) out of my room, no elevator and hauled up multiple loads up stairs and to end of hallway. The coffee pot fell apart every pot of coffee I made, even after telling the housekeeping staff, they did not replace. The complimentary toiletries had been used and were only 1/4 full. The latch lock broke and had to sleep in a room without the room being locked ( I am a women and was staying alone) I did not sleep well. There was also intoxicated people in the hallways nightly. One evening the drunks were fighting outside my room, banging on the walls and yelling. My room keys needed to be reset 10 times in the 4 days I stayed. - I spoke with another guest who had the same room as me for $89.00 a night, I was paying $157.00 - NOT IMPRESSED!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Friendliest staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The staff of this establishment were amazing. From the hotel staff to the restaurant staff and even the maintenance staff. Everyone was super friendly and informative. Our room was awesome and comfortable. Highly recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Saskatchewan

Would stay again!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. All the staff was pleasant. We didn't know about the funeral rates before booking online through another company, but instead of trying to figure all that out, they allowed us to have a late check out which was very helpful!! I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Great location and in great shape.
Location: Very close to Jasper and Mountains
I was driving through on my way to Prince George and just needed a place to sleep. Nice clean comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Lac La Biche

Decent But Small Rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff in this mud range hotel. Rooms are a little small for my liking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonniefrom Spruce grove

Average room for price

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snowed in so had to get hotel day of stay. Got best rate from internet front desk staff unable to match. Provided free breakfast only for children under 10 off kids menu. All pool amenities working fine. Small rooms. Getting a little dated but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great front desk and restaurant staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I was stopping at the hotel for a break on a very long drive, which was obvious by my lack of cohearance, and the hotel staff made be feel very welcomed and I was instantly relaxed. The front desk offered a wake up call (which is rare) and the restarant the next morning was very friendly and efficient as well. Nothing is worse than a bad night sleep when you are only at the hotel for a few hours, and this was quite the opposite experience.