Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, AB

Clean, quiet and the price was very reasonable.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The price and the quiet atmosphere.
Cons: The restaurant. We had brunch one morning and the quality was below statndard.
Location: Spent the day at Jasper Park Lodge. Went for a hike and captured some amazing pictures.
Considering that all hotels in Jasper are dated (with the exception of the Fairmont) this hotel was a great for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good stay, warm and welcoming lobby. Great mountain view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Albert

Great hotel for a family snowboard trip!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We recently stayed at the Lobstick Lodge while in Jasper to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was the first weekend of the snowboard/ski season thus the hotel was not packed, but still busy. We found the staff to be very attentive, friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were great. We found the facilities perfect for our young family (two boys aged 7 to 9), the pool was well maintained as were the three outdoor hot tubs. The pool was a bit cold, but our boys had no complainants. We stayed in a kitchenette room and the hotel provided everything that we could possibly have needed and the appliances were all in good condition and clean. The beds were in a separate room, so after the kids were down for the night there was a place my wife and I could relax without fear of waking the kids. Highly recommend this hotel for those wanting to travel with a young family and want to keep costs low and make their own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cheap hotel away from the busy roads

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Lobstick is a good economical option. It is in a great location- you can walk to the restaurants and shops. It's away from the busy roads and close to the mountain. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and it was a fair price. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub close very early. The hotel is in need of some upgrades and they need to go through their outdated information binders... I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton, Ab

Just fine

Posted Nov 9, 2014
No complaints or compliments, it was what we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but no air conditioning.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Clean but very warm as they had no air conditioning. Offered us fans. Staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was down to earth, clean and reasonably priced.
I loved this place. It was very pleasant to stay there. It was very close to town in the beautiful Jasper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Small Town, AB

Rocky Mountain Retreat

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Calm and quiet. Excellent food. Pleasant staff. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great price for a one bedroom kitchenette suite
Cons: The morning staff were considerable less friendly than the evening staff.
The hotel is a good deal. It is older and showing its years, but most hotels in Jasper are. The pool is great and the abundance of hot tubs (there are four of them) is a nice treat (definite highlight of the trip for the kids). The evening staff we dealt with were helpful and very friendly. I would have no hesitation about staying at the Lobstick again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel, the kitechenette we rented was very spacious for our family of 5.