Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressive

Posted Sep 2, 2014
An excellent stay, and very good value for money Great setting by the lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON, AB

ONE NIGHT AT PYRAMID

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We had a nice view by the water.Breakfast was good. I was impressed with the fact they had gluten free bread there.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and a fireplace that works. Staff was on it right away but couldn't fix the fireplace.
Location: The lake was beautiful. We rented a canoe the next day from Online Sports in the town of Jasper as it was much less than Pyramid.
I was happy that we were only staying one night at Pyramid. When we first got there I had our room changed to one of the cabins. I read in other reviews the main floor was very noisy with people above. So I down graded to a cabin. The cabin was quite large but there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling everywhere in our room and the fireplace did not work. They were willing to put us in another room but since we were only staying one night we decided to stay in the room. They gave us free breakfast instead. For the price I would not stay there again. We stayed a second night at Miette Hot Springs resort with a cabin and fireplace and had a fabulous night there for a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Beautiful location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Great views of the lake. You can rent canoes and row boats. Endless hiking trails and horse stable short drive away.
I only had one night here, wished it was longer. Beautiful location and view. The leaves on the aspen trees had turned an awesome yellow for the Fall. Nice and peaceful location yet still a short drive to town. (About 15 minutes to Jasper townsite) Offseason is best as the prices in summer are too expensive for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kariah, Australia

Comfort, location & views!q

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: Walks, hikes, canoeing, kayaking; wildlife spotting. Quiet location just out of the town of Jasper.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location on Pyramid Lake just outside Jasper. We had all we needed in our room including mountain & lake views from our balcony. Staff were friendly upon arrival, at checkout and in the restaurant. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel on Lake Pyramid

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located close to Jasper and facing Lake Pyramid.
Rooms are small but functional and clean. There is one small window that allows fresh air to enter the room. Although their are 2 chairs outside the room to sit, there is no privacy. We stayed for two nights, one night it was quite noisy. People were sitting outside and carried on a conversation way beyond mid night. We would have preferred a more private setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was ok. Had to run a portable fan all night due to the heat. Bathroom window had no screen and couldn't open it due to mosquito's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location with many trails around it not to mention the beautiful lake. We had 3 adults and 2 dogs and room felt a little cramped and stuffy. It could do with a basic wall air conditioner as it got quite warm in there by the end of the day. Pull out sofa was very squeaky and not the best. Was a little expensive but it was peak season so you come to expect that. Would still stay here again as it was very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Lakefront resort close to wildlife

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room is clean with kitchenette. The on site rental makes it convenient for water activities. We rented a double kayak in the morning and spotted a moose at the far side of the lake. We also saw a few elks on the resort property. If you like wild life, this is a great resort to stay. The staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place for a resort

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This resort has many things to enjoy during your stay... However for the cost of almost 300 a night we were surprised that canoes etc were an extra charge... The room had no air conditioning and was a bit stuffy at night and somewhat noisy.. You could hear the people above walking around and talking.. Overall a rustic lovely environment...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Lovely mountain views and the lake

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our room was hot during our plus 28 degree stay. We definitely would have liked air conditioning. Breakfast at the restaurant was nice and they catered to all our requests (low carb, kid cereal options). Enjoyed the lake views.