Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Ski weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! There was a group of loud folks next to us... Not really the hotels fault
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,AB

Decent hotel, good rates.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good experience, decent lodging. Surprisingly busy for a Monday/Tuesday. Food was good, drinks were good. Hot Tub, steam room were decent, local gym was inadequate. Would recommend at least for its decent nightly rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family skiing vacation

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Facilities were great for family get away. Stored skis and equipment and even provided screwdriver for minor repair. Breakfast very reasonable for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We look forward to your return visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
stayed with our kids and we all really enjoyed it! place was modern and really clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Fresh, clean hotel in Jasper

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated. Clean. Friendly staff.
Hotel is newly renovated and clean. Shopping and restaurants of Jasper are within walking distance. Room was a little too warm, but I seem to find most hotels this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We will look forward to your next visit to Jasper National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millet Alberta

clean hotel great room that had just been redone

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Enjoyed the townsite & driving to see out of town scenery
Hotel was clean, comfortable all staff we encountered were friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Jasper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB.

Not too bad

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Breakfast Buffet is really poor for what they charge. Actually it is really poor for free! lol
hotel and staff were very nice. Breakfast buffet was just terrible for $15 per person. But hotel is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by P Frigon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We regret that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast selection, and trust you had a safe return home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, busy hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room was very nice. The only drawback was that the size of the pool and hot tub was kind of small and was quite busy for the duration of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by P Frigon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar comment. The hotel does indeed get quite busy on weekends, as we are enjoying amazing skiing and snowboarding conditions, which results in a full capacity hotel with many families enjoying a fun holiday to the Rockies. We look forward to your return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, very dirty pool changing room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
very bad experiences in this hotel: 1. Pool and hot tub were good, but the lady changing room was extremely dirty with very strong urine smell, also no even one towel available there. 2. Only found plugin in bathroom, and tried to charge our ipad and phone, but they didn't work. 3. Breakfast lady told us: continental breakfast is $9.50 for adult, and half price for my 7 year old girl, free for my 2 year one, but she charged my daughter full price. Even worst: . When I was checking out, I felt the price wasn't right, I asked the reception lady: Is this the continental breakfast bill for two adults and one 7 years old? She almost like stared at me: Yes. After we left, I calculated again, and they did charge my 7 years old full price. I felt cheated, called back the hotel. First I talked to a lady, she told me the breakfast was $11:50 for adult, but somehow she still couldn't put the things together, and came up the price they charged us. The phone was lost, when I called back again, she said she couldn't hear me. I called back again, a man picked up the phone, but again, he tried so hard to tell me they charged us right, they charged $9:50 for adult, and $8, which is half of the $16 hot breakfast for my kid even when I told him we only had continental breakfast, because he wasn't there, and kid could take hot breakfast. And at the end he asked me to call back again in the morning to talk to the breakfast lady. Very disappointing experience, being cheated, disrespected
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Pierre, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for a poor guest experience, and unpleasant stay to Jasper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dawson Creek, BC

Hotel was good for location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Room was clean but must of got there for a party weekend. 2 nights in a row drunk people were outside our room arguing :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by P Frigon, Hotel Management
Our most sincere apologies for the disturbance caused by over indulged guests. Our night security associates were able to address this promptly, and rectify the situation. We nonetheless hope to see you again, and promise a good relaxing stay the next time around. Again, please accept our apologies.