Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

カナディアンロッキーの麓にあるモーテル

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: お風呂
Location: カナディアンロッキーのふもと
カナディアンロッキーの麓の幹線道路にあり、ジャスパーまで1時間程度の場所にあります。 観光地より宿泊費が安いので一泊しました。 お風呂が改装したてなのか非常に綺麗でした。 スタッフにサービス、部屋の清潔さなどは特に問題なく、利用することができました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson BC

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean room. nice TV
Cons: Clean entrance and elevator.
Location: close to restaurants and grocery stores
Stayed at this hotel previously - the first time (approx 5 years ago) I had a very clean & comfortable room. The second time (2 years ago) the room was good but the air conditioner did not work (hot!). This time we got a room with two double beds that felt like hammocks. These beds had to have been at least 20 years old. The elevator had muddy fingerprints on the control panel for the full 3 days we stayed (probably still there) even though the desk person was not busy and the elevator was less than 10 paces from where she was sitting. The entrance hadn't been cleaned for some time (dirty windows) even though it was within 10 feet of the same person - not in her job description I guess. That said the room was clean - no complaint. If the beds were better I would have been satisfied although still not impressed with the entrance and elevator. Will be staying elsewhere next time in Hinton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Hotel at a nice location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The location is a plus point.
Cons: The carpets are stinking and old. The elevator need to be cleaned properly. Like others, it would be better if breakfast is included.
Location: From this location one can visit Jasper National Park, Beaver Boardwalk etc. Also there are choice of restaurants nearby.
With family I stayed for two nights. The Hotel was reasonable good. It is very close to many shops and restaurants at Hinton. Normally we go out to these places for sight seeing and enjoy natural environment at Jasper national park. But the Check in time is 4pm, which mean that on the day we arrive we cannot go any where, and hence one night is lost. However, there was a friendly receptionist who allowed us to check in at 3 pm. Similarly, the check out time is 11:00 am and when I requested the other receptionist (SE Asian) for check out @ 12 noon, we were told that we need to check out at 11:00 am, though I understand that the room was free after that. We expect a better friendly attitude at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

road trip 2015

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: it was like any other nothing stood out
Cons: dont lock doors at night, and firmer mattress. better checkin clerk.
Location: dont know didnt venture out
was overall a nice inn, rooms were great, location great. upon check in girl who check me in not attentive and wouldnt even look at me at the desk and pretty much ask WHAT... if i didnt want to lose 100.00 dollars i would have gone down the street to somewhere else. the bed was so soft it was terribly hard to sleep. the door gets locked at night, not sure what time, dont like not being able to come and go when i want. otherwise inn was awesome and i would probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex. UK

Poor choice of area to experience Jasper

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Our main focus for this part of the trip was Jasper. Hinton is about 50 miles out and out of the national park therefore not our best choice for a base. Hinton would really be a place to stop over between tourist areas. There is little to do and restaurants are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Everywhere

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good for price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Everywhere

satisfied

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for the price. Would stay here again. Note: Don't leave anything in the box of your truck if you want it there the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, friendly service, helpful, clean!!! Restaurant had great food!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Walmart and Freson Bros just opposite so very convenient place to stay in. Decent hotel but not very memorable.