Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The non-smoking room with a king sized bed was very good.
This hotel was clean and met our expectations. Our room even had a small fridge and good restaurant, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Me and my mom pretty enjoyed our two nights here. At first we were a bit concerned, since we never stayed at a motel before and not too sure about the safety, cleanliness, etc. but since there is no reasonable price for hotel available during our stay in Jasper, we picked up this one. It is an hour drive from Jasper town and major places of interests, but the drive is worthwhile. We saw several elks and beautiful lakes. The air conditioner was very noisy at the room, at first we thought it would influence our sleeping quality, but since we were too tired during everyday's activities, no impact at all! Microwave, fridge are all good, shower is nice, room is a bit small but good enough for two people. We are facing the highway, but surprisingly we didn't hear any noise outside at all. The last night, some people were complaining about a party going on outside, but we didn't hear anything. Overall, if you don't mind driving extra 1 hr and get a cheaper place to stay, this would be a good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Very Good for an older motel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Price and friendliness.
Cons: In time they will have to upgrade. It is probably due for this now.
Location: Location is god and close to 0ther servo ices
While the motel is obviously old it was a pleasant place to stay and priocing was good compared to other motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Courteous and helpful. They go the extra mile to.make you feel comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel close to main highway.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant ambience.
Location: Shopping and restaurant choices.
Went to shower, but no soap in room. In a.m. we went down for breakfast, there was a group of men there (14) with tables all lined up down middle of restaurant. They were so noisy we could enjoy meal. All lights went out in room for about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in a very small town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, had a restaurant
Cons: The hotel was very comfortable
Location: There is not too much to do in Hinton but we could not find a hotel in Jasper and this was very comfortable
It was a good experience, an unexpected pleasant surprise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff at check-in was good. She was helpful and courteous. The room itself was a bit dark and the paint and some of the drywall was peeling off the wall. The walls were thin and you could hear people. For the quick stay we had it was okay, but not what I normally expect when I stay in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by SIMON from MISSISSAUGA, ON

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO COMMENT
ROOM SMALL AND BUILDING QUITE OLD AND DESPARATELY NEED TO RENNOVATED
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for your comment. I am happy to tell you and others that renovations are in the works now and will continue throughout the summer and into fall as we are committed to keep our customers returning. We follow the reviews closely and try our best to address any and all complaints ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjamin from Anchorage

Simple but lovely

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is your basic road-side hotel. The staff were amazingly friendly and welcoming. Rooms were simple, clean, but a but shabby. Overall, I was quite happy and would happily stay there again. There is also an in-house restaurant which makes great hot-wings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HEINZ from GRANDE PRAIRIE , AB

QUICK STOP OVER IN HINTON

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
STAFF WAS VERY KIND TO US ! ENJOYED OUR STAY !