Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Edmonton

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location/price
Cons: Night clerk was very rude, even though I had prepaid. Made family members show ID/credit card.
Location: Skiing/skating
Disappointed not being able to use the hot tubs as a family because of so many "young people" drinking/smoking in the tubs most of the evening. This was an issue for more than one family we met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Saskatoon

Nice historic hotel in the middle of Jasper

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Rooftop outdoor jacuzzi, location, queen beds, and mountain view.
Cons: Fridge in rooms
Location: Awesome middle of town location.
I liked that the hotel was in the middle of Jasper, walking distance to everything. I especially liked the rooftop outdoor jacuzzi. On the downside was that I like having a fridge in my room, ours did not have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob Tarras from Edmonton

Jasper AB Canada

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Place, centre of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Andy from Edmonton, AB

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Only skiing in the winter.
We spend X-mas in Jasper at this hotel. The hotel is old and smelly. It was clean but we could not control the heat. We had to sleep with the window open and then we could hear the trains going by all night. The bed was very uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the price. Jasper does not have much to offer in the winter except skiing at Marmott Basin. Everything is so expensive in Jasper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Edmonton

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the roof top hot tub, which was especially enjoyable in -30 degrees Celsius weather.
Cons: The hotel could be updated and the blankets were lumpy.
Location: The location was amazing! Right on the main street and near our favourite watering holes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Small room, old, but makes up for this in location. Directly across the road from the train station, which is also where Greyhound stops. Also in the middle of the shops. Old building, but brilliant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Medhurst from Calgary AB

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the hot tub area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Saskatoon

Across from Train Station.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bubbs

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: rooftop hot tubs
Cons: beds arent great
Location: location was good but there was no parking