Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edisonfrom Edison

Inn with a little surprise

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't really expecting much when booked online, but the room surprised us. It is huge, well-maintained and clean. Not to mention that the view of Athabasca Glacier from our room is magnificent. Although there isn't much to do around the area (besides the Glacier and Skywalk), the overall experience in the Inn is still considered a good stopover, before heading to Jasper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Icefields Parkway Spectacular view

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the view & the staff
Location: Ice Explorer, Glacier Skywalk
I've rated this hotel 5 stars because for the location - its as good as it gets. Be warned when you get to the Athabasca glacier, there's no connection to the rest of the world - no mobile coverage by anyone, no wifi - nothing. Just you & the ice. This place operates only for 6 months in the year, the rest of the time it is abandoned/closed. For that it is better than I expected - rooms were clean, staff were very pleasant, helpful & cheerful - and of course the view is absolutely spectacular. The restaurant isn't cheap but the food is good. There is also a café but in my opinion the restaurant is better value for money than the café.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't enjoy my stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel is extremely hard to find at night. There are no lights and no signs to guide you to where the parking lot is. Finding the place was extremely frustrating. Hotel bed sheets smell very stale. The rooms look very creepy/eery. The walls are poorly insulated so noisy neighbours are an issue. Food on the 2nd floor is extremely overpriced and extremely poor quality. I really did not enjoy my stay and couldn't wait to get out of here. No matter how cheap, I will not be booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms. Plenty of space for everyoi
I read many of the reviews; they got me worried, but in fact I reckon those folks were just extra- fussy. The reception area was easy to find, I didn't expect wifi in the mountains, the rooms were large and very clean. We took food for supper and breakfast -- and all was well with our world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from Columbia Icefields

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! We had a corner room that was very large and had a fabulous view of the surrounding mountains and glacier. It was off-season so nice nd quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room is very hot, and noise, smelled like you were living a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 老枪from 中国

房间不错适合家庭

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
作为附近为数不多的酒店,设施不错,房间很大,尤其适合家庭旅游
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L Joanfrom Penticton, B.C.

Glacier Escape

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and bed comfortable. Our room was hot which opening the window didn't help. We should have told the front desk to change the room as other guests said their room was fine. Our fault. I found the dining room prices very high. A hamburger was $20 and it was nothing special. A burger at Miette Hotsprings, also in the park, was half the price and better. We enjoyed the Glacier Adventure and Skywalk and sign up was right there at the lodge. So easy!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Less than impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I was very disappointed in our stay, my husband and I were booked to stay for 2 nights and we left after the first night. There was no wifi or cell service, the restaurant was over priced, the hotel room had wallpaper coming off the wall and we almost drove past the hotel because it was not very well lit. We did not see any signs with the hotel name on it so we almost drove past it and we arrived after dark and found that the walkways into the hotel were poorly lit.