Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lee from USA, Pacific Northwest

Pleasant Staff But Don't Expect An Iron

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: When I specifically asked for something they were responsive, except about the loud party until 2:30 am.
Cons: Modernize rooms. Let women sit in lobby in business attire (w/ jacket) without traditional full cover of body and hair.
Location: Large shopping mall 10 minute walk away, but have to cross highway and traffic horrendous (all over Jeddah).
This old hotel is attractive and spacious and staff are pleasant. Also, room service was prompt and the food delivered hot. Pretty tasty food and generous portions. Bed very comfortable. Otherwise, expect a hotel experience as you find in undeveloped nations. Many little things such as no facial cloths. Some evenings I'd return from 9 hours out and the room was not yet made up, annoying when you want to rest, shower, etc. and know you'll be interrupted for cleaning. Electric power lacking, plugs loose, maintenance coming daily to adjust, and your laptop, etc. not charging. Air conditioning had only on/off (in spite of adjustments you see); I was cold so would shut it off or open window; then hot so starting using a tiny screw driver to reach of/off switch. No electric plug in bathroom; stood in room near plug, no mirror to do hair. I asked for an iron; later asked again and was told they could not find one. The other standout problem was a loud celebration with music and drums on Friday night (every Friday night I was told); coincides with worship. It began about 11:00 pm and hotel staff politely told me it would be done by 2:30 am. This is NOT compatible with business guests getting up early for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tareq from Jordan

The location is good. And rooms are convenient

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: There is a mall across the street called Haifa mall, and 5 minutes by taxi you can be at al baik restaurant which has the best chicken I have ever had
Nice staff, the room is clean, and the pool is convenient. Nothing bothered me in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Dubai

New Management -

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, personalized service, and friendly staff. It is also one of the most convenient hotels for business since it is closer to main roads.
Cons: Room decor needs to be upgraded. New wall paper, rugs, etc. Don't know when the hotel was built, but the decor has done its job, and its time for new
Location: Centrally located for business, and sightseeing. Travel west on Falasteen Street to the beach area or East to meet with business partners.
This Hotel made a great turn around since new management arrived. It is visible everywhere. Room cleanliness, and service has improved. It is very quiet and the beds are wonderful. I always know I'm at the Alhambra when I lay down to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saif from texas

Not enough amenities provided.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Location: Location is good.
My experience is not very bad, but for the price I paid for this room, the amenities were not enough, where as in the region some traditional equipment like complimentary coffee or tea maker, Iron board & Iron, Prayer Rug. Airport Pick-up and Drop off services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from ICT

This Hotel not in any way a 5 Star Hotel, this is

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is not bad, price too high for such Hotel, I have stayed in 3 and 4 stars hotels that are much much better than this, the 5 stars hotels I have stayed in were way much better than this one, the Hotel is too old, there was no safe box, very long walk to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Below expectations

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, this was my second stay at this hotel since 3 years ago. Since that time, it was not renovated or maintained as it appeared to me this time. Leakage of water in Bathrooms, ceiling humidity, rooms carpets smell, closets were leaking water from the compressor of the AC, and the noise of the AC of-course. In-addition, receptionists were not so friendly and helpful, my room was not cleaned the 1st night and one of my suite bathrooms was out of order. I think that I will reconsider staying at this hotel for my next stays at Jeddah however, the location of this hotel is amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Abha Saudi Arabia

Ok hotel for the location and price we paid.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Lobby is very nice.
Cons: No allowance for not giving us a smoking room. Mold in the tub.
Location: Al Hamra area. Very close to a major hospital, new mall (Haifa) and short drive to the corniche. Excellent location to access all areas.
The hotel has a very poor system of greeting at the curb when you drive up. It took some time to get a person out. The bellman was great, as was the reception. However, I booked a non smoking room, and they not only gave me a smoking room, but never informed me of the slight. When I asked for the room I booked, they said they weren't available. No compensation, no apology, nothing. The wifi worked wonderfully and the bed was comfortable. It is definitely not a king bed. Nor a queen. Additionally, there is mold growing in the grout in the tub. I just don't understand that. Coffee service is very expensive. Cost $10 for 2 cups of coffee, no refills. Breakfast buffet is worth the money. I would recommend the hotel for the price we paid, but not for the price being charged for walk up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emad from Kuwait

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It Was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is reasonably good but if you need any help from the staff they are not at all co opperative. Such as asking to print a Boarding Pass. My room was not made up until 8.30pm and then only after I complained. There was a wediing at the hotel and the noise was so bad that I could NOT sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Hotel is okay , excellence, staff is good and service very nice.