Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

It's not recomended hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's an old hotel, the staff are not kind people .. Lighting is week inside the room, I can say it's clean but not that much .. The price doesn't suit the service and facilities .. The breakfast was good with nice swimming pool view ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samarik

hotel location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast open Buffet parking for your car
Cons: schedule maintenance and hands-on check for plumping some smell of old carpet need to do some changes for old carpet and make Arabic wood smell.
Location: nothing!! stay in hotel if you want to go out said just by car.
Hotel location is in crowded area and hard to get back if you don't know the area, store location in Google map navigation to get back. bathroom not good old, No hot water foist not switching to overhead shower, keep both working price is good. excellent breakfast open Buffet general is 3 .7 from 5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely bad hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
I stayed for 3 days and it was the worst hotel experience I ever had. TV was not working, no hot water, and worst of all was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from o

Good in general

Posted Nov 17, 2013
There is little number of TV channel. The bath water is not that hot. The safe box in the room is broke. Other wise it is very semilar to 5 stars hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
the pictures of the hotel posted on the site are completely different from the reality. the hotel is not clean and the hotel staff is very disappointing. I would not recommend such hotel even for my enemies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not three star

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Location: Dreadful part of town by busy highway
Hotel is not three star. Dingy, damp and dirty.Cheap, but not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by meshal from suadi

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: I didn't like anything in this dirty hotel
Cons: Everything
Location: dirty and bad location
I have experience i have been in many hotel around the world and this is the worst hotel I have been seen
1 out of 5
by Waleed from Egypt

I will not recommended for anyone

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Very dirty hotel not clean at all people not professional broken safe at room very bad small in the koledoor and pelow sheets have insect.
1 out of 5
by La Baronesa

HORRIBLE...HORRIBLE HOTEL...STAY AWAY FROM HERE...

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was courteous and friendly. They know very well the hotel needs renovation. They showed me approx. 3 rooms but they were all bad.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation. All the Tulips hotels in Saudi Arabia are nice. Except this one. HORRIBLE
The hotel needs renovation outside and inside. The manager let me see several rooms before I checked in but all of them looked dirty. The bathroom was very dirty it was not well clean at all. The tub was all stained from old dirt. I did not dare to take a shower. The walls of the room were so dirty it looked like people didn't use paper to clean their fingers and wiped them on the walls. The only picture in the room had an old band aid stuck to it. Furniture was from the 1960, very old and badly bit up. The telephone was also disgustingly dirty. Everything was dirty in all the rooms I saw. The smell of cigarettes was also very strong. As soon as you leave the elevator you can smell the cigarettes coming out of the room. I am so glad I stayed very little in this room because I had an early flight so I checked in at around 1400 and checked out at 3 am. Horrible this hotel please, come back to this hotel when is renovated.
1 out of 5
by Mumtaz from Yorktown, VA, USA

A Hotel With an Attractive Name but with Disappoin

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: All of the above
Location: Not very attractive
1) No hot water in shower! It was horrible to shower in cold water! 2) The double bed was most uncomfortable -- the springs in the mattress hurt my back. 3) Not even an electric kettle in the room 4) No internet service in the room -- although the hotel website promises this 5) No iron in the room 6) No courtesy drinking water bottle in the room -- you had to buy it. 7) I asked for American coffee for room service and they said they have it, but sent me instant coffee 8) Even the hotel staff agreed that the service there were "horrible" and the management does not listen to them to improve things. 9) Room TV was 1960s vantage with only a few channels -- all Arabic. 10) One of the worst hotel experience I ever had. 'I would rather ask for a refund!