Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Erin, TN

A saved trip !

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our business is delivering mobile dental care to nursing homes. Our unit was frozen solid and the day would have been lost had the staff at this hotel not lent us a heater. The went above and beyond...Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
After reading other reviews, we debated about staying here, but since funds were limited we decided to give it a try, and we are glad we did! We found conditions so much better than we expected! The room was clean, the bed, while not the greatest, was good enough. Working refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Breakfast was simple continental breakfast, but we expected that. People were helpful and friendly. We'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge ok!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I woke up during the middle of the night to find my heater not working. Internet didn't work. Almost nothing in the continental breakfast (bagels and toast) - no coffee made even. It's ok to stay one night if you're passing through and aren't very picky. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rickeyfrom dungannon

Unclean

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
To step out of bath way to big of a step. Wife fell and got a burse. Our table when we got there we had to clean it and it was black where it had not been cleaned for a long time. We really should of just left and drove somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
A bit dated no fridge, iron, or hair dryer in room but it was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurtfrom South Carolina

Acceptable if left without better options

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
This appears to be a family run motel, where the family is living in the room behind the front desk. I saw a review where someone mentioned the front desk receptionist doesn't understand english, i did not find that to be the case. We had no trouble communicating with the receptionist. When we arrived, our room wasn't completely clean yet. There was a towel on the floor in the bathroom, wet rags in the sink, and the trash cans were full. Before I had a chance to complain, they called to ask if everything was satisfactory and I was able to inform them about the problems then. They promptly showed up to the room to finish the cleaning of the room, while we left to go sight seeing. The place is very old, probably from the 1970s era. I could feel how the carpet had been worn down to a very thin level in the heavy traffic areas. The sheet on one of our beds wasn't even a fitted sheet, and it continuously came off while my kids were trying to sleep. The location is ok, surrounded by several fast food restaurants. Overall, I was stay again if had too, but I would hope to find a better motel to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've even stay at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tenn.

Just an overnight stay hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Detailed room cleaning and food safety education for employees
Stayed here one night. Room was clean but could use more attention to detail as buildup of dirt is occurring in corners and at baseboards. Just an overnight stay hotel. Nothing to right home about. Staff was friendly at all times. Great one night rate. The only other down side was a very limited breakfast which is offered from 6am to 9am, which was seen over by an employee who apparently is used to handling breakfast food with hands. We sat there and watched him restock bread, donuts etc. with his bare hands, no gloves, no washing of hands. That was the end of breakfast for us. Also, check out was easy as we had prepaid on Expedia.