Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from South Carolina

Acceptable if left without better options

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This appears to be a family run motel, where the family is living in the room behind the front desk. I saw a review where someone mentioned the front desk receptionist doesn't understand english, i did not find that to be the case. We had no trouble communicating with the receptionist. When we arrived, our room wasn't completely clean yet. There was a towel on the floor in the bathroom, wet rags in the sink, and the trash cans were full. Before I had a chance to complain, they called to ask if everything was satisfactory and I was able to inform them about the problems then. They promptly showed up to the room to finish the cleaning of the room, while we left to go sight seeing. The place is very old, probably from the 1970s era. I could feel how the carpet had been worn down to a very thin level in the heavy traffic areas. The sheet on one of our beds wasn't even a fitted sheet, and it continuously came off while my kids were trying to sleep. The location is ok, surrounded by several fast food restaurants. Overall, I was stay again if had too, but I would hope to find a better motel to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I've even stay at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tenn.

Just an overnight stay hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Detailed room cleaning and food safety education for employees
Stayed here one night. Room was clean but could use more attention to detail as buildup of dirt is occurring in corners and at baseboards. Just an overnight stay hotel. Nothing to right home about. Staff was friendly at all times. Great one night rate. The only other down side was a very limited breakfast which is offered from 6am to 9am, which was seen over by an employee who apparently is used to handling breakfast food with hands. We sat there and watched him restock bread, donuts etc. with his bare hands, no gloves, no washing of hands. That was the end of breakfast for us. Also, check out was easy as we had prepaid on Expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Hazel Park

Just for the night

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was only for the night before moving on to our final destination... Boy, we were glad it was only for the night! I killed a couple bugs on the ceiling and found two more near the window :-/ Kudos to the receptions they were friendly and accommodating. When my wife saw the continental breakfast of bread and cereal, we decided to visit McDonald's down the street. If you don't mind a few bugs and a musty smell in your room, this place is for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Arlington Heights, IL

Funeral

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived extremely late, 3:30AM. We were well received, offered something to eat and drink and after we were in our room we received a call from the front desk asking if everything was okay. I would stay here again. The service was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean.no wifi most of the time.if you do get connected it is slower than dialup.toast or bagel is breakfast.staff understands little English.next to truckstop trucks in and out alnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve G. from Asheville, NC

Great resting spot off I40 in TN

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very restful stay. Convenient exit from I40 in TN. The Ruby Tuesday and Perkins restaurants are a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ricky from wv

love it

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we love it we going back in aug race and that some one
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christi from Charleston, SC

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did get what we needed, an inexpensive hotel with breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pegasus from Michigan

Beware of the Morning After Fees

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel with a service dog. I mentioned the service dog in the reservation and had the dog standing next to me when I checked in via the night window (the lobby was locked). There was no mention of extra fees for the dog on this site or on the Econo site. The following morning I get a phone call from the front desk demanding a dog fee equal to more than the cost of the room. Went I went to the lobby to discuss this he showed me a sign about the fees buried under some brochures on the front desk -- since the lobby was locked when I checked in I never saw it. He did offer to waive the fee IF I proved the need for the dog (under the ADA asking for such proof is illegal). When I refused to pay the fee he threatened to call the police. If I had the time to deal with the drama I would have let him do it. I threw a $20 at him and called Hotels.com who made the entire thing right and said they would re-evaluate the hotel. Nothing worse than being coerced with extra fees the morning AFTER. From now on I am staying away from small town owner operator hotels.