Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: The gym could be improved with some clean towels and the equipment needed some oiling in the pulleys.
It had everything that I needed. It was basic, but it satisfied my needs. Although the free breakfast isn't much; however I am on a diet so my husband got my breakfast and the two together filled him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Archdale, NC

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: can't think of anything that would have made it better
Location: The view of Mt Jefferson from our room window was awesome. Unique shops and stores downtown where a pleasant diversion.
Clean comfortable room, pleasant & helpful staff, made our stay a relaxing experience. Staff was never intrusive but always prompt to take care of our needs. The included breakfast was freshly prepared to our request. We will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

OK for a one-nighter

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Next to the Winner's Circle, good breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Old hotel that has been updated somewhat but was not totally re-done. Bathroom was not very clean, black mold on ceiling/walls, tile grout was black, needs work. The wifi was awful, could connect but too slow to even check email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Friendly place!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Rooms had been renovated since our last stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location and full breakfast
Location: Cheese Factory, Mast General Store, Antique stores, close to Boone and Blowing Rock
We have stayed at this motel for years. The rooms have been updated however a plate was missing from an electrical outlet located directly over the backsplash near the sink. Staff was alerted that it needed to be fixed ASAP. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay as well as the full breakfast that came with the room stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with warm breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Room condition is good. The breakfast is better than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Breakfast quality, Internet Speed
Friendly staff, Clean rooms. We spend 1 night and would like to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable stay. great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: staff price
Cons: no complaints
Location: nice location; close to Mt. Jefferson and New River state parks
Staff was very helpful. Good solid room, nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danickafrom Raleigh, NC, USA

Comfortable setting for a quick trip!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: motel style - drive up to rooms and enter from parking lot
Location: quaint
Comfortable hotel for a quick trip. The hotel looks exactly as presented in the online photo...fairly old looking but nicely kept. Be certain to specify non-smoking room if that's your preference. We didn't and our room reeked of cigarette smoke. The furnishing were not as modern as some of your more upscale hotels but, they were well maintained. The staff were cordial and my children thought the food in the Winner's Circle resturant was good. In fact, the breakfast was compared to that of IHOP (not sure if that's good or bad#. If you prefer rooms that extended off/inside the main lobby, not your place to go. The entrance to these rooms are typical of a motel-style. The hotel is located in a quaint and quiet setting and we felt 'safe'. No internet access #there may have been a problem with the server during our stay#. Overall, may be a bit pricey for what you're getting as compared to more modern facilities with similar prices...I guess the resturant #good food and free breakfast# makes up for it!
3 out of 5
by Great Scot!from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Good hotel but don't expect a free breakfast!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Cons: Breakfast
I could not believe coffee was not free at breakfast! Seems you can only have juice OR coffee.