Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cid from Minnesota

Convenient location. Hotel needs revamp!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
You could tell, at least they keep rooms clean. Front desk area needs cleaning and storage organization, then first impression would be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Illinois

Wasn't there very long. Just to sleep and leave.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Wasn't there long. Just sleep and leave. Clean quiet and comfortable. That counts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Jefferson, Wi

Cheap but still nice!

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Just a quick one night stay in the area but good quality place for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from wisconsin

quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: quiet pool
Cons: breakfast
Location: worked for us for a family function
Everything is clean. It was very quiet. Plenty of hot water for shower. the whirlpool and pool were quiet and well kept. Breakfast was skimpy and the donuts were stale.
3 out of 5
by Pat from Chicago

Should have learned our lesson

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: Mattresses...hard, lumpy very uncomfortable
The mattress were terrible, hard and lumpy, just as other Rodeway motels have been, guess we should have learned our lesson. Breakfast was OK Pool looked great, we didn't have time to use it.
2 out of 5
by Paula from WI

ok

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Cons: The bed!
We had a room on the 2nd floor it was 101 degrees outside the hallways are not airconditionded and no elevator. We had a king size bed that was so hard you couldn't sleep and only two very thin pillows (no extra in room) Breakfast was english muffins, donuts,and waffles nothing healthy. Also they only had paper plates, plastic silverwear and stirofome cups. For the price, I would not recomend. Also the chair in our room was very old and worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niemo from IL

good for Alpine Valley Shows

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Location: right off the new 26 highway- walmart and mcdonalds right next door- good family rest. too
uncomfortable beds! pool was decent- just closed too early for me. Owners very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A somewhat disappointing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: the pool and the outside deck were fine.
Cons: staff was not friendly.
Location: The location was convenient and easy to find.
Service at the front desk was very slow. The owners/managers/workers were more concerned about following rules than being family friendly. There was a nice deck outside that was very pleasant in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2012
The overall appearance of the hotel are good and the room appeared to be clean. The pillows are dreadful, no extra blankets in the room, no extra towels. Apparently, the walls and floors are paper thin. We were only in our room for about a half hour and the people in the room below us were complaining that we were too loud and all we did was unpack and walk around the room. We are quiet people and have never had a complaint about us in any other hotel.....ever. Not sure if I would want to stay here again.