Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angiefrom Lewisville, TX

We loved our stay at the Hale House

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hale House is a very charming B&B, the owners were very nice, it was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate Hfrom Dallas, TX

Lovely B&B in Jefferson

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house and gardens and our hosts, the Jacksons, were charming. Breakfast was fabulous and Timm Jackson gave us a historical lesson on Jefferson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at a place close to home. Great historical locale.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom Dallas

Too much Train Noise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could never again recommend that anyone stay in Jefferson overnight. The incessant, unremitting noise of multiple train whistles throughout the night was the worst I have ever heard anywhere. It was horrible and I slept less than two hours if even that. All the guests complained of the same in the morning at the excellent breakfast. Sorry, Jefferson, I guess you can't control the noise. The Hale House is so beautiful and the little town is wonderful but the noise is intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrellfrom Dallas

Warmly welcomed and meticulous explanation of . .

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and provision of all the necessary amenities and warm welcome by House owner.
Location: Jefferson Texas provides all sorts of antique shops and excellent restaurants.
Warmly welcomed by owner who provided a meticulous explanation of our room and the House. Extremely clean and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couplefrom Colleyville

Short walk to historic downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hale House was charming as were the proprietors. Breakfast was wonderful and served outside on the expansive porch. Our only regret was we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katherinefrom Tyler, TX

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2013
This is the only Bed and Breakfast we stayed at in Jefferson, but I think it may be the best! We were warmly greeted and felt very at home. We stayed in the Garden View Room and it was nicely sized with a private bath. Loved the patio and the food was delicious!