Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at a place close to home. Great historical locale.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Dallas

Too much Train Noise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I could never again recommend that anyone stay in Jefferson overnight. The incessant, unremitting noise of multiple train whistles throughout the night was the worst I have ever heard anywhere. It was horrible and I slept less than two hours if even that. All the guests complained of the same in the morning at the excellent breakfast. Sorry, Jefferson, I guess you can't control the noise. The Hale House is so beautiful and the little town is wonderful but the noise is intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Dallas

Warmly welcomed and meticulous explanation of . .

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and provision of all the necessary amenities and warm welcome by House owner.
Location: Jefferson Texas provides all sorts of antique shops and excellent restaurants.
Warmly welcomed by owner who provided a meticulous explanation of our room and the House. Extremely clean and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couple from Colleyville

Short walk to historic downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hale House was charming as were the proprietors. Breakfast was wonderful and served outside on the expansive porch. Our only regret was we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katherine from Tyler, TX

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2013
This is the only Bed and Breakfast we stayed at in Jefferson, but I think it may be the best! We were warmly greeted and felt very at home. We stayed in the Garden View Room and it was nicely sized with a private bath. Loved the patio and the food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean from Austin, Texas

Elegance in Historic Jefferson

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Timm is a most gracious host who helped us plan our visit in Jefferson to use our time most efficiently, recommended a delightful restaurant, and provided every conceivable convenience and amenity one could seek. Hale House is an easy walking distance to historic center of town, and located in a delightful neighborhood for an early morning walk. A hearty country breakfast with smoothies, an Amish casserole, biscuits and sausage, fresh fruit and gourmet coffee sent us on our way in fine spirits. We felt as though we were saying good-bye to long-time friends after only one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Van Alstyne, TX

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Owner's had a family emergency, they were so kind to call and find out when we were to arrive and there was a sweet lady there to meet us. We will stay there any time we visit Jefferson!