Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
WE spent 3 nights at the motel and have good memories of the cleanliness, comfort, etc. of the facilities, and the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel was better than expected. stayed for Derby Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Perfect hotel to stay near Louisville without the Louisville price! Hotel has recently been updated and renovated. Standard king room was small but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a family reunion. Our stay was made all the better by the your lovely facility
1 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from california

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
we asked for a handicap room, it was so crowled with my walker it was not very comfortable and we will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. Everything was clean, up-to-date, and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty average when it comes to hotels, about what you would expect. It has a good breakfast complete with waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry W. from illinois

Would use again.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small and had only one chair, an office chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Terre Haute, IN

Nice hotel close to downtown Corydon

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: 1) Very nicely appointed & clean 2) Front desk staff very nice 3) Motorcycle friendly 4) Most everything looked fairly new and well maintained
Cons: 1) Morning breakfast had nice variety but hot items were not really "hot"--just luke warm 2) Check shower stall for mold
Location: One nearby restaurant, within walking distance
Arrived late on day of stay due to travel, but front desk staff very cordial and accomodating. My wife and I were riding a motorcycle, so front desk staff let us park underneath the canopy for the night. They even offered a room so we could keep an eye on the bike. Next morning, we were offered rags to wipe off the bike. Morning breakfast was ok: food not as warm as it should have been(to my thinking), but eating area very clean and nice. Offerings were reasonable. Only concern with the room was the appearance in the shower of possibly some mold in small corner of the shower stall. Other than that, a very nice room. I would come back here to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com