Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Ohio

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It definitely is not a 4 star hotel, but is decent got the price. Hotel walls are thin so you hear everything in the next room but it was still quite enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nothing Fancy but is comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: That it provided all the essentials
Cons: Deep down spring cleaning.
Location: It is located close to the main expressway giving you access to any direction. There is gas, food, banking etc within a block.
For the dollar it is a real bargain and it's geared for the longer stay person, like business travelers , contractors, etc.. The beds are clean but no comforters or fancy bed spreads. There are blankets if you want them. Free Wifi, flat screen TV, small kitchenette with some pretty worn dishes, pots and pans.. The best part was the lady who runs the operation. She is a jewel!! She does want you to be comfortable and will do what she can to make sure you are. The place is almost like a boarding house rather than a motel. Everyone was very friendly. There is a utility room with a couple of washers and dryers and you are furnished clean linens everyday. Furnishings are old but there is an iron and ironing board provided. Coffee, Cereal and juice is available for breakfast. Carpets and dusting could use improvement. Pets are welcomed with strict rules and a little extra charge. I will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Brookfield

Not a motel or hotel-don't make this mistake.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a motel or a hotel. This is a place for long term rentals, there is no one on staff on the weekend and check in and out is across at the Ramada. The room was clean but extremely dated and old style spring beds not even box spring and mattresses. We don't require much for an overnight but this was pushing it. Pictures on Hotels.com did not reflect the place we stayed at. Would not even consider staying here again. I'll go up the road next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitaliyfrom Russia with love

good room

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom West Bend wi

A great place for construction workers

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't expect much more than a big room with a kitchenette that is best suited for construction workers. Its not the kind of place to bring your wife and kids, its basic, functional, and served our needs. Plenty of hot water and good pressure, the breakfast was minimal (go to Waffle House or Cracker Barrel if you want to sit and eat a normal breakfast). Price was fair for value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value, But Time Consuming To Find & Check In

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very adequate once I found it and went to the Ramada to check in! It's right by I-65, but, there is no high sign and it's not on the main road that you will normally drive by when you get off the interstate. The local lady at the gas station a few hundred yards from the hotel had never heard of it, and had no idea where it was, even when I showed her the address and photo! It's the first time since Helsinki, Finland that I found a hotel with no on site check in, and it was only aprox. 5:30 PM. I liked the place once there and the price was very fair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Charlotte, NC

Weird hotel experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived around 6pm. Go into the hotel to check in. Front desk is closed (at 6pm on a Friday,huh?). Note taped to the door says go to the Ramada across the street to check in and get keys. Ok. Off I go to do that. Get my keys from the other hotel and sign a paper. Back to my waiting family in the lobby of this hotel. As we head for the hallway, a group of asian tourists come in. They can't read english and just BARELY speak it. They look confused (and they should be. They can't read the sign and the front desk is closed). I go over to hep explain to them how they need to check in. Not cool for these guys. What if I hadn't been there to assist them? Got them squared away and head for the room. Only one of the room keys work. The room itself is fine. I had to go buy pans and a spatula because the ones on hand were toast. (Room 200 if you are trying to book a room here has them. I left them there for the next occupants). I stayed here for 3 nights and not once was the front desk open when I left around 11-12 every day and returned around 10-11. I have no idea what they staff even looks like as I never laid eyes on them. I saw a cleaning lady once and thats about it. Truly bizarre experience. I would stay here again since the price is right and the room was decent but if I needed anything, I would have been out of luck.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Bradenton, Fl

Give up the extra $$ stay in better place.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to go to Ramada to have someone check us in. We were guaranteed a king bed, we got a full size. Bathroom toilet had something hanging off side, husband took care of it. No toilet lid. Got up in morning to find one of us had stepped on a nasty bug in bathroom. Worst we have ever stayed. Had to due to events in town.