Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yee han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Singapore

Great view of the sea

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close proximately to the beaches
Cons: Shuttle bus service to the beaches or Jeju city
Location: Some food establishments in 10 mins walk away, cafes, plantations and fishing village.
Great view of the sea, decent amenities such as swimming pool and the billiard table. Main attractive feature is being closed to the beaches. About 1 hour walk to Gwakji Gwamul Beach and 3 hours walk to Hyeopjae Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Singapore

Great hotel with excellent service and room

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The bedroom is firm and comfortable, the staff service is EXCELLENT!
Cons: More big bath towels, especially during cold weather. There were 4 of us in the junior suites. Only 2 big bath towels.
Location: The location is near the sea. Scenery is beautiful. Need to walk some distance to access shops and restaurants. But still accessible.
I visited the hotel with my siblings and my mother who is on wheelchair. As we are not able to read Korean, we have some difficulty understanding the instructions for aircon, toilets, lightings. We gave the front desk a total of 4 calls for help - light, aircon, toilets and last of all a plastic chair for my mother to use for her bath in the toilet. Each time the staff came promptly and assisted us with the our queries. The best was actually finding a plastic chair that we requested. I would say this is amazing. What makes the stay welcoming is also the openness to accommodate us to make us feel welcome. Although our stay is with breakfast, it is only for 2 rather than 4. However, the staff provided us with breakfast coupons for 4 without us asking and this really makes a different. On our last day, they even assisted us with our transportation to the airport as our driver somehow didn't turn up to pick us up. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful spacious hotel with great views.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms, quiet. Lovely breakfast every morning with daily rotation of some of the dishes.
Location: It is best to hire a car and you can go all over the island to any of the attractions you choose to visit.
Nice quiet location. Excellent helpful staff, we don't know much Korean but the staff went out of their way to try and understand and help us which we really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from Singapore

Boutique hotel far from city center

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Designer furniture and stylish interior. Spacious rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: More information in English and having tea at breakfast.
Location: Remote locations with two convenience stores nearby. Minimum 15 minutes driving time to any tourist destinations.
The hotel is 15 minutes drive from Jeju city and a rental car is a must if you would like to stay there. Cafe Pascucci is 500 meters away and a restaurant that serves both pork and fish is also in 10 minutes walking distance. Hotel is clean and quiet but an outside pool is non-heated and can be used only in summer. Staff is friendly but not many people speaks English and hotel seems to be more suitable for Koreans rather than foreigners. Breakfast is as in most hotels but on weekend the variety was very good but all other time restaurant is closed and you need to go outside for lunch or dinner. The area is remote with nothing significant around and no information available in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Jeju.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Korea. It is little out of the way as other reviewers stated however the location was great. Really quiet and beautiful views. Rooms and the facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful. We saw some cracks in the concrete work. May be the hotel was little aged? Overall we were very happy with our stay. You need a rental car for convenience but Jeju is pretty easy for foreigners to drive around. All the rental cars had GPS which was reallynhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimzy from Sydney

Ok service...

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were really comfy and the rooms were great. We got a 2 bedroom suite, but they failed to provide proper bedding for our 5th person which I had mentioned at time of booking. The pool was super cold, which is good when it's hot. Breakfast is good. Was disappointed that the hotel restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner considering the location and that there isn't much around in terms of shops to eat at. Was disappointed with hotel service as they never supplied me with correct amount of towels, we paid for 5 people so we should get 5 towels provided without having to ask for it. Same with the water, they should give 5 bottles and not 2 bottles...you definitely need your own car to get around here as taxis are expense and there aren't any buses or train services around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from San Diego

Good Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is not a high-end luxury hotel, it is pretty much brand new, very modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Quiet spot face ocean, however no nearby F/B

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Far from most sights need rent car with driver be prepared for long travel breakfast very poor room v good