Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Tham from KL

Central location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Poor lighting at isle.Not worth the rate charge.No basic amenities provided like shampoo.Service is okay and very helpful staff.Coin operated laundry is just opposite the hotel and is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was good direct bus from & to airport

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The facilities and cleaning was bad the hotel's building is old only the location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NSW

Hotel ok

Posted Dec 20, 2011
View from hotel room is for another office building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Neighbourhood Hotel in Jeju - Clean & Convenient

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, comfortable and near to airport. (10mins from airport) Family Mart is next to hotel for quick bite or convenience purchase. Many local eateries within walking distance. Black Pig Restaurant (Barbecue pork) just behind the hotel, highly recommended. Walking distince to E-Mart - hypermarket for local purchases. Downside - hotel staff unable to communicate or understand simple English. Bus stop directly outside hotel but did not utilise - arrange local english speaking guide & car for 2 day tour of island. Near to Jeju downtown shopping/market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Neighborhood Jeju -

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel very good. The staff were extremely helpful, helping with our heavy suitcases from the taxi to the foyer, and then up to our room. We had a triple room which was clean and had a small kitchenette with a kettle, but no cups/plates, etc. Beds were hard and the air con hot, but windows did open. We hired a local driver to take us sightseeing one day which was cheaper than an organised tour, and we got to see only what we wanted to see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark / exchange south korea

Oversell themselves!

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: I would recommend it you are at jeju for "tourist-reasons" that you actually live at the south side instead, its a little bit more warm, its where the nature and the nice hotels and "tourist-scenes" are. I lived in the wrong end of island, however, theres a bus that will take you to south site in 35 min. Good hotels on south site include the shilla and Lotte hotel (prop. more expensive also). In the nieghboorhood i lived there a shoppingstreet close by which is nice. Get the reception to write down "down-town" in korean, and you just show the cappy that, you can also walk in 10 min.
I will start out by saying that our room was actually nice (enough). But considering the price thats only what i expected. It said when i booked it that there were going to be an outdoor pool, spa facilities, fitness and sauna and free basic internet. (sounds good right) When i come there was no outdoor pool at all, there was however a small indoor swimminglane, well which by first visit turned out also to cost money! On the hotel! Well same story for sauna and fitness, everything costed extra, and even a fair bit. So if you want to book, dont count on the fitness+spa thing, not worth it. Theres were no internet in the room as promised, i tryed to ask reception but they all has a POOR level of english, they could just say "ah, no internet". The next day i asked again, and this time, there WAS internet, however i had to pay for it, again not included. Besides my comments i could add that my room which was a superior suite didnt even have free soaps (only plusses was nice bed and table) It was not a flatscreen but an normal tv. The breakfeast that you could book (which on the pictures had honeymoon rings to the room), was to be honoust, a joke! Ugly torn-down room and really bad selection (and it was really expensive) So to summarize, its a "for-show" hotel, looks good in the text, and when you arrive, but its all for show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The Neighbourhood Hotel in Jeju is very convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Neighbourhood Hotel in Jeju is very conveniently located next to a bus stop and just a few minutes walk from two large supermarkets and McDonalds. Our room was clean but basic and contained a fridge and kitchenette type facilities but with no dishes provided. It is a very busy hotel, the reception staff spoke little English but were extremely helpful and obliging. I complained about a non-working lamp and the manager who had good English came immediately to get it fixed. We tried the buffet breakfast once but did not enjoy it. The dinner buffet was better with a good range of non-western type food. The hotel was good value and if you are looking for somewhere reasonable and central in Shin-jeju I would recommend it but do not expect luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Decent hotel in Shin Jeju

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel seems to be or was a condo building, so the rooms are spacious and even have a little kitchen, providing one pot, pan, plate and one set of cutlery. That's where the amenities end. There is an electric water kettle, but no tea or coffee provided. Internet access existed only in the lobby. The hallways were the darkest and saddest I've ever seen in a hotel. On the positive side, there is a convenience store in the hotel lobby, and one right next to the hotel. Buses stop right in front of the hotel and can take you to the airport or Old Jeju in 15 minutes, or you can walk a few blocks to the center of New Jeju.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Neighbourhood

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not centrally located, but we drove so it was alright. The staff were not helpful when we asked about where to eat, shop etc etc. The worst of all, the hotel turned off the air-conditioner. It is autumn but the temperature is not cold enough for the hotel to turn off the air-conditioner and turn on the central heater. The room temperature was 31 Degrees Celsius when the outdoor temperature is 20 Degrees Celsius. In conclusion, I would not stay here.