Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay at Jeju Hana Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Teddy Bear Museum
Cons: Mini Bar
Location: Location is within 10 minutes walk to the Teddy Bear Museum. There is a breakfast place within 5 minutes walk and some shops nearby.
We stayed for 2 nights at Jeju Hana Hotel. The room was clean and tidy, albeit slightly dated looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Providence, RI

Reasonable Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent three days at the Jeju Hana. Overall the stay was pleasant. Our first room had only been partially made up (as if the housekeeper had been called away and forgot to return), and the toilet tank had a crack in it, which meant there was water all over the bathroom floor. When we requested a new room, they transferred us without any problems, and we found that the second room was generally in better shape than the first. Other than a couple of mosquitoes managing to get into the room due to an open window (which we didn't open) and causing us some bug-bites, we had no other complaints. Pros: close to the beach, close to many restaurants, close to some luxury hotels where you can stop and enjoy a drink or a nice meal. Good location for exploring Jeju's natural beauty. Staff speaks English reasonably well. Cons: not sparkling new, located nowhere near Jeju city, breakfast buffet costs money (we never tried it), soap is free but shampoo costs money, hotel has no bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent business traveller from Ottawa, Canada

Very good value,

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value, right next to the 2 most expensive resort hotels. The room, free wifi in the room, wall sound insulation, a large picture window looking out to a beautiful scenery, all very good. The only thing missing was a restaurant/coffee shop in the hotel, though there was a tiny strip mall with a Korean restaurant at 3 minutes walk.... not much choice unless you have a car, or dine in the other hotels. And, oh, don't forget to bring your own shampoo and body lotion. (supplied, but for a purchase.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Mitchell from Seoul, S. Korea

Great bargain in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fraction of the price right next door to the pricey luxury hotels. Walking distance to beautiful beaches. The hotel also has a breakfast buffet that is open till 1:00 in the afternoon (but not for dinner...). Overall, a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W Mason from Fenwick, Ontario

There during Typhoon!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. There was a charge for toothpaste etc. Close to attractions. There are airport buses, but we recommend renting a car. Lots of back roads to explore. Wi-Fi in lobby but not in room. We suggest buying a Wi-Fi card which works everywhere in South Korea. A Typhoon was just touching the island but everything was normal and hotel was prepared in case of a direct hit.. Good value for the $$$$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by One night from Canada

One night

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Moved from Lotte Hotel for a one night stay. Different hotel levels, but also much cheaper. Service is great, breakfast is a must have (hearty, very filling), but carpet really does need changing. Difficult to get another decent place at Hana prices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian from chan

Reasonable rates

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay with not much complaints, free WiFi is available in the lobby. Hotel is near to Teddy Bear Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not and a few others. For visitors who self drive, parking is free of charge at the hotel. It's located towards the southern area of Jeju island, about 30 minutes drive from Jeju International Airport. Recommended for people on a budget so don't expect 5 stars quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from American Living in Korea

Nice stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My spouse and I stayed at the Hana for six nights and it was a good place to stay. We don't have a lot of money, the price was right, hotel was close to many attractions, and it was clean. The employees couldn't speak great english but we worked through information several times with good results. The down falls have been mention by many other comments: no "freebies" such as shampoo, conditioner, no microwaves, and wifi. There was a small frifge. We took snacks and stopped at the 7eleven less than a block way. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indian

Hana Hotel Jeju Island

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is easy to reach the hotel from airport. The airport bus stop in front of the hotel. It is close to Teddybear museum.