Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Mitchell from Seoul, S. Korea

Great bargain in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fraction of the price right next door to the pricey luxury hotels. Walking distance to beautiful beaches. The hotel also has a breakfast buffet that is open till 1:00 in the afternoon (but not for dinner...). Overall, a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W Mason from Fenwick, Ontario

There during Typhoon!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. There was a charge for toothpaste etc. Close to attractions. There are airport buses, but we recommend renting a car. Lots of back roads to explore. Wi-Fi in lobby but not in room. We suggest buying a Wi-Fi card which works everywhere in South Korea. A Typhoon was just touching the island but everything was normal and hotel was prepared in case of a direct hit.. Good value for the $$$$
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by One night from Canada

One night

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Moved from Lotte Hotel for a one night stay. Different hotel levels, but also much cheaper. Service is great, breakfast is a must have (hearty, very filling), but carpet really does need changing. Difficult to get another decent place at Hana prices in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian from chan

Reasonable rates

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice stay with not much complaints, free WiFi is available in the lobby. Hotel is near to Teddy Bear Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not and a few others. For visitors who self drive, parking is free of charge at the hotel. It's located towards the southern area of Jeju island, about 30 minutes drive from Jeju International Airport. Recommended for people on a budget so don't expect 5 stars quality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from American Living in Korea

Nice stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My spouse and I stayed at the Hana for six nights and it was a good place to stay. We don't have a lot of money, the price was right, hotel was close to many attractions, and it was clean. The employees couldn't speak great english but we worked through information several times with good results. The down falls have been mention by many other comments: no "freebies" such as shampoo, conditioner, no microwaves, and wifi. There was a small frifge. We took snacks and stopped at the 7eleven less than a block way. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indian

Hana Hotel Jeju Island

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is easy to reach the hotel from airport. The airport bus stop in front of the hotel. It is close to Teddybear museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

At Seogwipo area. No free wifi in room.

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pretty decent hotel at Seogwipo area (the southern side of the island where most attraction is located). It's near to the Teddy Bear museum and Lotte World hotel. I believe the Airport Limo stops right outside Hotel Hana. However, we drove and there was free parking. No free toiletries. No free wifi in room. Clean bed and room Toilet is clean and good size. Overall a good experience in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for the amount you pay

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel is the great location. There are many hiking tracks around, the beach, restaurants, 7/11, Jungman complex gimics (Ripleys believe it or not, Teddy bear museum, sound museum etc). The airport bus stops right in front of this place, and this bus can be taken to get to the bus interchange terminal, where you can go virtually anywhere from. Despite other reviews, I found the staff can be helpful. The problem is they don't speak english well and it is difficult to communicate with them. Overall, it is comfortable, you have your own personal room, has free wi-fi in the lobby area and it is easy to travel around from, I think you get good value for the amount you pay.