Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and courteous. In contrast to previous reviews, I felt that the staff at both the reception and concierge spoke very good English and did all they could to be helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by US tourist from USA

Outdated but clean

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was outdated but clean. Concierge was not friendly with English speaking tourists (which my wife and I were). We were literally handed a tour book in English and sent on our way out the door to fend for ourselves. It was doable but not expected service coming from a 5 star hotel. Also, next time we will stay on the South side of the island as this location made travel times to anything worthwhile about an hour long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HelloThere from Canada

great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was amazing - remember your shower cap for the swimming pool - also guests get 50% off the pool admission price so $14/person, not free
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because of the money/value ratio and must it have been better than I expected. Not the best hotel I have ever been but fair for the money spent considering the other places at the same location.
1 out of 5
by MJ from Philadelphia, PA

Terrible room condition for guests

Posted Jul 31, 2013
During check-in, I realized that my room was quite different from what I expected. I complained it but they just said there are two different types of suite rooms. The kids (under 12 years old) are not allowed to use the swimming pool. It's ridiculous! but it's true! the The most terrible thing is that the room was not cleaned up well. A lot of stains were on chairs and there were also many hairs, making me uncomfortable. To my conclusion, do not reserve this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wife

Posted May 31, 2013
Wifi charges expensive. Otherwise is a very comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Real convenience!

Posted Aug 8, 2008
the location is fantastic! It is a place you can rest without disturbance and also a place where you can shop till you drop if you want to all within 15 - 20 minutes walk. So you need not worry about transport. Staff speaks pretty good english and are very helpful. Will recommend to anyone be it family or individual!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

KAL Jeju Hotel not impressed

Posted Jul 10, 2008
website looked fine and the pics and appoints ppeared beaut wrong! There was a gentlemen hosing the front steps who didnt stop or change direction so WE had to get out of his way - not a nice 1st impression. The check in counter always seems to lack staff (1 max) and we waited 5 minutes for him to get off the phone to check us in - strike 2. got to our room (nice view btw) and apparently booking a non-smoking rm means nothing to KAL. It stunk of cig smoke and couldn't be any smaller. We called expedia (expensive call btw) and asked to change hotels. agent called hotel managt to see what she could do. Rm manager came up within 5 minutes asked for a breakdown of the issues. He offered us a better room which also stunk of smoke, free internet about $20 us/day (just ridiculous) free access to the POOL only. Apparently all guests must pay another 15 US to use their pool/gym?The 3rd rm we saw was large and clean but still smokey. No refund allowed as per hotel policies next day our internet failed and a guy came up twice to repair A big reason we wanted KAL is bc it had a casino - or so we thought. The casino is non-existant and of course they didn't bother to update their website. Food was delicious, staff appear upset or bored (maybe bc very few customers? and accomodations are less than satisfying. will NEVER go back. hotel needs a huge reno and staff change in my opinion