Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staff Training/Service

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Huge hotel with many facilities and activities
Cons: Staff training and service. They are the key people to promote both Jeju Island and the hotel. Very few could speak English too.
Location: Must do : - The Walking Trail - Teddy Bear Museum - Ridley Believe It or Not Museum
At check-in, staff should inform guests on the activities available at the hotel. I didn't know about the performance and shows at the hotel till I checked out the hotel map on my own. Not very friendly and helpful concierge staff. A shame because Concierge is a good "marketer" for Jeju's tourist destination.
2 out of 5
by Werner from Alexandria, VA

Nice but too chaotic. Dated rooms. Costly extras

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were sent to a room with on double when we asked for two twins. Our reserved and properly requested room with twins was not ready when we arrived at 10 pm. No apologies as we waited 1 hour for an alternative. Really bad and not uncommon experience based on other reviews. The costs of food at the hotel were absolutely ridiculous -- $17 for juice, $35 for a side of fries. This wasn't the exchange rate. I saw half the hotel hauling in Ramen noodles from the 7-11 down the street. It wasnt awful, but stay at the Shilla instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jejugirl from Singapore

Great toilets and great surroundings

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is dated in decor and gives off a theme-park Disneyesque feel that may not be to everyone's taste, the beds were comfortable, the toilet was comfortably spacious and well-appointed (especially in comparison to those in Seoul) and its best feature are its manicured lawns, pathways to the Olle trails, and its private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve WAN from Hong Kong

Excellent Place for Relaxation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
- For relaxing in Jeju Island; - some sightseeing point around the hotel ; - Huge Hotel with a big Garden / Beach for enjoyment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Good location and great staff service.
Location: A few popular local cosmetics stall with a couple of local food options just outside Hotel.
Staff are well trained and attentive to needs of customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great but expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and beautiful hotel for a relatively high price. It is located in the jungmun resort area thus it was near quite a few tourist locales. My only gripe was that my hotel room was very far away from the main building thus we had to walk a distance to the lobby every time we went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessy from Australia

My Hotel Lotte, Jeju Drama experience

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Having the airport limousine service right to and from the lobby. The helpful staffs. The duty free shop in the hotel itself.
Cons: The volcanic buffet spread of food. Should have a wider range and desserts weren't great.
Location: Location good. Close by to other tourist spots of interest. This eis the place to chill out definitely!
Lotte Hotel? I've been told it's the best in Jeju Island! Hubby desired to treat me to a lovely hotel. It's always been my dream to visit Jeju Island. I requested the receptionist upon checking in if she could help make my dream come true. I asked if she would like to know why? I told her that the Korean dramas I've been watching over the years have fostered my strong desire to experience the joys of Jeju; her immense beauty and the various activities of one's choice; to each its own! Hubby had booked for a deluxe room with an ocean view. That's when it got even better for me! I was upgraded to the 11th floor from a deluxe room to a luxury. What a feeling when I walked into the room. I was only with a hand carry but it was personally delivered to my room. The view was gorgeous and exactly what I'd seen from the hotel website. It's a hotel for everyone indeed. You have the outdoor/indoor pool, the caravan park and camping tents experience. the beer garden, the beach.. so that's the reason I graded it for everyone. I had the volcano buffet experience but was a little below my expectation. Overall I'd a fantastic 3 nights stay and would strongly recommend Hotel Lotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com