Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Good location and great staff service.
Location: A few popular local cosmetics stall with a couple of local food options just outside Hotel.
Staff are well trained and attentive to needs of customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great but expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and beautiful hotel for a relatively high price. It is located in the jungmun resort area thus it was near quite a few tourist locales. My only gripe was that my hotel room was very far away from the main building thus we had to walk a distance to the lobby every time we went out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessy from Australia

My Hotel Lotte, Jeju Drama experience

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Having the airport limousine service right to and from the lobby. The helpful staffs. The duty free shop in the hotel itself.
Cons: The volcanic buffet spread of food. Should have a wider range and desserts weren't great.
Location: Location good. Close by to other tourist spots of interest. This eis the place to chill out definitely!
Lotte Hotel? I've been told it's the best in Jeju Island! Hubby desired to treat me to a lovely hotel. It's always been my dream to visit Jeju Island. I requested the receptionist upon checking in if she could help make my dream come true. I asked if she would like to know why? I told her that the Korean dramas I've been watching over the years have fostered my strong desire to experience the joys of Jeju; her immense beauty and the various activities of one's choice; to each its own! Hubby had booked for a deluxe room with an ocean view. That's when it got even better for me! I was upgraded to the 11th floor from a deluxe room to a luxury. What a feeling when I walked into the room. I was only with a hand carry but it was personally delivered to my room. The view was gorgeous and exactly what I'd seen from the hotel website. It's a hotel for everyone indeed. You have the outdoor/indoor pool, the caravan park and camping tents experience. the beer garden, the beach.. so that's the reason I graded it for everyone. I had the volcano buffet experience but was a little below my expectation. Overall I'd a fantastic 3 nights stay and would strongly recommend Hotel Lotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Korea

A night in paradise

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Nice view from view, especially during the evening. Felt like I was somewhere in europe and not korea.
Cons: Check-in process could be improved.
Overall a nice stay but surprised by the worn out carpet for a five-star hotel. Booked 2 rooms and only 1 room was ready. Other room was not ready until after 4:30pm. Very disappointing. No matter how busy it was, check-in time should be strictly maintained. It makes it especially difficult when guests are tired from a long flight and long drive from the airport. Just to be fair, hotel did upgrade our room but its was not much different from one of our initial room that was ready by 2pm. It was a good gesture. But Lotte should work on timely check-ins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Penelope from Halifax, UK

Untitled

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: the beds and bathroom and balcony
Cons: the onsite restaurants - far too pricey
Location: Lovely location
Everything about the hotel was FABULOUS but the cost of eating there was exorbitant. We simply couldn't justify paying so much for what we could get elsewhere for a fraction of the price. Also it was very disappointing that there was a charge for the indoor pool. It's the first hotel I've stayed in where you have to pay extra to go for a quick swim. My overall opinion was that the hotel itself was fairytale fabulous but I could only score it 3 because of these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayesha from Abu Dhabi

The best hotel I have ever visited

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: the garden view. the hotel also gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room that has garden view.
Cons: I wish there was more restaurants options from middle east.
Location: there are several museums near the hotel that you can go to be walking.
I liked the hotel a lot. It was so relaxing as my room had a garden view. the garden of the hotel is masterpiece. Even if you just stayed at the hotel, you can have a walk around at the garden or just set at your balcony enjoying the view. Almost everyday, there is a volcanic show for children at 8:00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henri from Australia

Luxurious, but at a cost!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great luxurious hotel with beautiful view and very nice free pool/spa facilities. Nice staff, but do not speak English! Very expensive buffet breakfast and in-room dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is wonderful hotel, well worth the five star!! You can spent fully two days to enjoy the facilities :)