Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent, well-priced hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I didn't try the hotel restaurants and there are coffee shops near by if you need a lighter (or less expensive) breakfast. The hotel itself was very comfortable and had everything one would need: rooms were big, clean, new and air-conditioned. The staff were helpful and called taxis as needed, gave maps and directions and lent umbrellas (useful since it rained many days). This isn't a resort hotel like the Lotte where you spend your day at the hotel in their numerous pools & services, but it is well-appointed and convenient (nothing is too far a walk away in Jungmun). I would definitely recommend this as an excellent hotel for those who do not need the services of (or want to pay the extortionate prices of) a resort hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jong

Very good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Situated in between much more expensive Lotte and Shilla Hotels. Room was very good, ground floor overlooking a manucared garden. Large, clean and comfortible room. Will strongly recommend to anyone and stay in future again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Singapore

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The staff are friendly and polite. Room and toilet are clean so we had a pleasant stay. We drove so getting to the hotel wasn't a problem and there are ample parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AKM from Singapore

Good location and affordable

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located at jungmun resort, next to 5 stars hotel, e.g. Grand Hyatt, Lotte, etc. The room was quite nice and clean too. Had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from CA

Affordable hotel near Jungmun area

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Location was very good. It was close to all Jungmun area and was not too far from Seogwipo area. We stayed in a standard room on the third floor. It was quite and cozy. The beds were twin beds, so was not as comfortable as double sized ones. I expected the room to be tiny, but it had some room for a table and chairs. If you dont expect too much, i think this is an affordable place to stay near Jungmun. You can easily access Lotte and Shilla facilities by walking few minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Singapore

The Suites

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally the hotel was fine.. Rooms seemed a little tired .. Front desk were very helpful, even to the extent of helping us program the GPS in our car..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David UK from England

Airport bus 600 stops right outside

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location- on the south of the island in the Jungmun Tourist Complex which isn't that near to Seogwipo city. Having been on the Korean mainland we were a bit disappointed with our choice as there was a cluster of large hotels and location looked more like Orlando! We had a Standard room which was on the ground floor - the higher the room spec then higher the floor. No compaints regarding the room with plenty of space for toiletries etc in the bathroom. We were told at check-in that breakfast was 33,000 won (19 GBP). The next day we again checked the breakfast price at reception desk and were told that if we reserved the night before then the price was reduced to 23,000 won. Lots of choice of cuisines and the Illy coffee was good. If a simpler breakfast is required then a trip up to the Angels in us Coffee shop isn't far. The Suites is handy for the airport with a regular service that stops right outside (price 3900 won for a 65 minute ride). Getting around without a car is a bit of a challenge however, a visit to the tourist information on the edge of the compound provides lots of good information sights, treks and the bus routes. If you don't 'do' buses then there are always taxis available. Should you decide to drive then be warned red lights don't seem to mean 'Stop' - our bus drivers were forever going through a red!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: good price
Comfy and convenient. Good price and friendly staffs and nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lara from Canada

Clean but secluded.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Room is a little small but enough for 2 people. Hotel needs a little updating like the carpets. Overall was still clean and comfortable but far from the city, not much to do around this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dionne from Sydney

Luxurious Country Club Resort Style hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jeju Island was the last destination of our South Korea visit. We were pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort and prestige this resort style hotel presented us with. The rooms are generous sized with balconies and a large bathroom. The hotel consists of 3 restaurants and an attached convenience store which is very useful. Airport bus stops right in front of hotel.