Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location. Beautiful hotel. Wished we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; not as updated as expected it to b

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Views, trails, staff
Location: It is a pretty long drive to another city or store so I would plan to stay on property as much as possible
The location of the hotel is beautiful; trails on property were a great activity; lounge food was better than expected; the staff were very nice. However the pictures of the rooms and hotel are fairly generous. I was under the impression it was a modern or recently updated property. This was not the case. The bathroom was very outdated and the furnishings were old as well. There was also a sunlight over the bed with no shade so there was a late afternoon glare and an early morning wake up call. Overall I would recommend the property if you curb expectations that this is a luxury location but not a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
We were only there for one night but our room was beautiful and spacious, the restaurant was fine, and the hikes around the grounds are spectacular. Definitely we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Walnut Creek

Timber cove

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice views, but thin walls. Food was amazing! The wine is great as well. The rooms need updating badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Great getaway on the coast

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Weather permitting, the Timber Cove Inn is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of your everyday grind. Our cell phones lost service 30 min before even getting there. The scenic ride up leads to the beautiful Inn overlooking the coastline. The blend of contemporary style cues n rustic feel works very well for the area. Room was a little smaller than we thought, but very nice. Food and dining was good, even had live music. All in all, a very good experience. Definitely worth a shot. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laure

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfrom Roseville,Ca

Disappointed but enjoyable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: View, hiking trails, unique room layout. The restaurant was good also.
The hotel was billed as beautiful, rustic and serene.... which it was. What was disappointing: they advertised in room fireplace, spa and sauna......and I've known that to be true, but this time.... the spa and sauna didn't work. I was told by staff that the spa was disconnected because of a water shortage.... and the sauna was disconnected in the process ?? I stayed here several years ago and enjoyed soaking in the spa with the slider open, looking out over the ocean, smelling the sea air and drinking a glass of wine. I had looked forward to doing it again. But the fireplace worked and you can't beat the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roselynefrom France

Endroit magnifique

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonnes impressions : le cadre est magnifique, l’hôtel est exceptionnel. Il y a eu quelques déceptions au niveau de l'accueil au tout début même si un bon nombre de personnes de cet hôtel sont très sympathiques. On nous a donné une chambre sans vue mer en arrivant alors qu'on avait réservé une chambre avec vue mer par contre la chambre était très grande mais il y avait un problème de bruit car située au dessus des cuisines il y avait la ventilation qui faisait un bruit vraiment perturbant: quand on a demandé à 11H le soir de l’arrêter cela a été possible mais elle a été remise en marche le lendemain à 7H. On avait demandé à changer de chambre et on nous a proposé une chambre qui sentait vraiment très mauvais. Le lendemain on a pu changer pour une très belle chambre vue mer. Le bain à remous par contre n'était pas utilisable actuellement à cause d'une pénurie d'eau mais cela est tout à fait compréhensible. Le restaurant est très bon, très classe. De plus il y a une très bonne ambiance avec un orchestre sympa le samedi. Cet endroit est très chaleureux, je le recommande: très bien aussi la cheminée dans chaque chambre.