Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Olive Branch and for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Jordan and that we see you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic family owned resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great spacious room for the price and the restaurant was excellent. If you looking for a high class resort with glitz and glam this is not the place. But if you looking for a family friendly down to earth place to stay with spacious rooms and decent rates this is it. Located near beautiful olive tree orchards with a great view of Jerash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful and serene surroundings that the Olive Branch has to offer and that your meal was enjoyable. Our mission is to provide the traveler to Northern Jordan with a clean, comfortable, relaxing, and affordable place to stay. We leave the "glitz and glam" to the big chains that can afford it. We hope to have you back with us in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas M. from USA

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel stays in our mind not because it was the most amazing place we stayed on our vacation but because the two gentleman working the evening shift on Jan. 1 were very accomodating. First off, we are a family with an infant and a toddler. We booked a standard room online but at check-in we were given a family room at no extra cost. Then, as this hotel is a ways from anything (great views) we decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. We were the only people in the restaurant, yet they lit a real fire in the fireplace for us as it was a bit chilly. These two small instances went a long ways towards our feelings for this lovely place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, Nicholas! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our Family Room. The fireplace is always a favorite for our winter guests. I will be sure to pass your compliments to Ali and Abdullah, the two gentlemen who assisted you on the evening of the 1st. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you come back and visit us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel S from Amman

New rooms are very nice and clean

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here. The view was great, and the new rooms (garden rooms) are clean and well-furnished. The food at the restaurant for dinner was underwhelming, but that need not deter anyone, as it is still a great place to stay. One other FYI, there is only WiFi in the lobby if that is important to you. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, Joel S! We know it's been almost a year since you stayed, but we only recently gained access to the response feature for these reviews. We're glad you enjoyed our new Garden Rooms and hope to have you back in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

One of the few hotels in the Jerash area of Jordan

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was of good value. We had a rental car. It would be hard to get to otherwise. It is located in an olive groove outside of the city of Jerash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us back in 2012 and for your kind review, Roger! We hope you return to Jordan and pay us another visit. We have expanded our facilities and we are sure you will enjoy our new Garden Rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us back in 2012. We hope you come back to visit Jordan and pay us a visit!
2 out of 5
by MAX36 from windsor, Canada

Olive Branch review 23 Feb 2012

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: over upkeep
Location: far from the city
The staff was very friendly and helpful however this hotel needs some major renovations. The carpets were smelly and things are very old. there is no wifi in the rooms and there is only one english channel.It is definately not a 3.5 star I would say it is a single star if that. however, there are not many options in Jaresh so if you are there for a single night or so then it ok. Please it is far from the city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Amer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us back in 2012 and for your review, MAX36. We are happy to let you know that we have completed a major expansion of our facilities. We hope you return to Jordan soon and pay us a visit!