Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL GA

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location. (LIE Exit 40)
First reserved a room with 0ne King size bed which is only available on that moment. When I checking in, I asked female front desk personel that any twin bed room is available. She checked a while and said "Yes" and we got room with two full size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel with updated facilities. Good location off the highway...pretty close (~10 mins drive) to Westbury's food & shopping areas. Not that close to airport or city - only good if you're visiting Long Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We drove in from Connecticut . Hotel was easy to find and was just minutes away from the theater we were going to.... Next time i'm in that area I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not up to other Hampton Inns I've stayed at

Posted Jul 15, 2014
While the place didn't overall appear to be dirty, a closer look gave the impression that it needed a good vacuuming. The room layout was kind of odd, and the shower didn't stay hot (got down to tepid after a while). The free breakfast had a good selection, but most of what we had wasn't that good, and there was little fruit. Nice fitness room, though. While overall impression seemed nice, it just seemed to miss on a lot of points.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for the stellar reviews. Boy was I wrong! I was out of town and needed a hotel room for one night. I and two other adults arrived late from a six hour drive. The room was really dirty. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in at all. When you complain to them they give you the run around. My whole experience was not a good one. I am the type of person that never complains, and I am not at all hard to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to Stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for our needs, it was clean and the staff was kind and professional.
Cons: The housekeeping scheduled should be improved so rooms with guests staying a particular night get their rooms cleaned before rooms that were emptied.
We stayed in the Hampton Inn for my fiance's son's wedding. It was close to everywhere we needed to go. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The front desk found us a room close to the elevator when I mentioned my fiance has a painful knee. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. We had a king size bed and the wall was very close to one side of the bed. There could have been more room for comfort of getting into and out of the bed but it was acceptable. The breakfast was ok for a continental breakfast. Guests could make waffles and omelets you could tell was from a frozen package were available. There was no small refrigerator that we missed from other hotels but again, it was acceptable. Housekeeping did not clean the first day as we were out in the morning and returned around 2:30pm. Housekeeping staff came around 2pm and I told her we were dressing, for the wedding. I told her we would be out by 2:30pm and she said it would have to wait until the next day but we were leaving that day. That was not a big deal to us. The bathroom was immaculate and the room overall was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from PA

Needs some repairs

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love staying at Hampton Inns because they always have the most comfortable bed and seems very clean. I was not dissappointed there but our room was tiny and had water damage which was unsightly. Otherwise it's a central location to all the places we were visiting and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location (right off the LIE), large and nicely furnished room. Our room didn't have a very nice view (about 5 feet from a blank wall), but other than that it was great. Only complaint is that the bed seemed a little too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lola G from Washington, DC

Great stay!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel itself is nice. And staff is great. The only issue I had with the hotel was the location and entrance. If your turning from Brush Hollow Rd or heading east on Jericho Tpke, the only entrance is on the back road behind Home Depot. It's a little weird and out of the way. You have to maneuver your way around a few back roads. Other than that, my stay was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Great service. Terrific breakfast. Good parking for handicap.