Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Overated at 3.2

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room was large .
Cons: tear it down .
Location: close to my destinations .
I thought I'd try a motel other than the basic chain at a few dollars more . No breakfast of any kind. Soap "slice" not large enough to hold against your body to shower. Small grounds filled with large trucks and gravel. barely enough space to pull a car into the entrance. I was "prompted" not to enter the "small" office because of a huge dog with chains enter the office by the owner or manager . Back to Days Inn for the price .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The sigh to the Meadowbrook could be bigger and brighter. I got lost returning to the hotel. the parking situation could be improved.
For the three days and two nights the room was a comfortable stay. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long islang, ny

wouldn't stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Stay here one night last minute. The hotel looks sketchy on the outside & I didn't like the area. Blanket looks like it wasn't ever washed. Weird smell in the room & the floors were creaky. Room was cold & when the heat was on it was unbearably hot. Bathroom was newly renovated. Wouldn't stay here again though, would have preferred somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice place at a reasonable price!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Great place to stay for the price.
I've been back to Long Island for business travel and this is now my favorite place to stay. The rooms are nice and clean and smell fresh. The hotel staff is very accommodating. I will return. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Philadelphia

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I've stayed here several times over the past few months. It's quiet and clean. Hotel staff is friendly. The only problem is that parking lot can be a little tight and sometimes I have to walk a little farther. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yutafrom Japan

Good deal in New York

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service at the front desk. Very kind and helpful. The room and comfort level are nice and average. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong. The maids start around 10 in the morning and do not negotiate for later if you're still in your room. I think that was my biggest problem. The hotel is close to a gas station, the highways, shopping mall, and Hicksville train station, so if you're visiting New York city, it's a pretty good place to be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael A.from New Hampshire

worn out beds caused restless night

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
In Room 132, the beds were terrible. They were so worn out that you rolled off the bed if you were too close to the edge. The pillows were very thin and uncomfortable. We had a restless night. Everything else was fine for a cheap motel, but I won't be back. If you can't get a good night's sleep, nothing else matters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Sucked. Room was terrible and cobwebs and I was scared
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ernestfrom Cedarhurst

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we were staying in must have been in a dead spot for the Internet kept losing service. Other than that it's a so-so motel