Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable, roomy and affordable hotel near NY

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were surprisingly large for location so close to NY. Overnight secure parking was only $10, which was awesome.
Cons: We stayed in this hotel for a few nights. Our room was cleaned only if we asked for it. I thought this was sort of strange.
Location: Hotel is right across the river from Manhattan. Public train transportation is 5 min. away. Area is safe and nice. Large grocery store is nearby.
My family stayed in this hotel for a few nights in advance of a cruise. We did a lot of very standard sightseeing with the kids, as this was their first trip to NY. The suite we had was surprisingly spacious and well equipped with kitchen appliances, plates, bowls and the like. Our kids loved it because we were able to enjoy a nice family breakfast in the morning. What was especially nice was that a large grocery store was only a 5 min. walk away. Hotel is located one block from the waterfront, which is easily accessible, safe and provides very lovely view of the Manhattan. Public train transportation to Manhattan is only a short walk away; however, it currently does not work on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

2 night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Newport mall nearby. More business area but nice walk along shore past exchange place with great views of manhattan
Stayed for two nights after trip visiting relatives. Stayed before. Room clean. Set up as longer stay suites so no cleaner everyday which is fine. Easy walk to Newport path station along shoreline. In weekday can also use exchange place for WTC. Much cheaper than staying NYC and just as easy. They charge 10 dollars pn parking. Although so far this hasn't been charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location functional hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Really like the location. Jersey city is a great area with easy access to Manhattan. Hotel is comfortable and modern but on the functional end of the spectrum. Staff were friendly and genuine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location to getting to New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything is in walking distance. The path is 5 minutes away, the Newport Centre mall is 10 minutes away
Location: New York via the Path Exchange, Newport Centre Mall, The Pier and much more
The hotel is located less than a 5 minute walk from the Path Exchange which is just the last stop before getting into New York which is only 4 minutes away on the path. The hotel has the cheapest parking at $10 a day as well as great rooms for a family with kids, the suite was truly roomy and the hotel service was quick and reliable. The A/C begin to malfunction and after a quick call to the front desk, the a/c was repaired in less than 10 minutes. I would definitely use this hotel again both with the kids, as a couple or just to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval

Amazing Hotel !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: room, amenities, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster !
Cons: nothing, everything was perfect !
Location: boardwalk, PATH to NYC, (PATH to ONE World Trade Center, only from Monday to Friday) Amazing view from the boardwalk next to the hotel !
Nice hotel close to PATH station and Hudson boardwalk, been there for a vacation weekend for visiting NYC, everything was perfect, will come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from North Carolina

Exceptional!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I stayed here for 3 weeks while working on a project. The room and the staff were outstanding! Cant wait to return !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub-par Jersey City, Newport two-night stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room smelled musty/old smoke like, killed two bugs, and was overcrowded with furniture. It may be cheaper compared to other Newport- Jersey City places, but you get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF, THE ROOM, THE LOOK WERE ALL VERY NICE AND BEING ABLE TO SEE THE CITY FROM THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING!
Location: WE REALLY DIDN'T GO AROUND THE HOTEL TO MUCH, WE WERE ONLY THERE FOR A SATURDAY STAY AND WAS DETERMINED TO GET TO NYC, AND WE WERE ABLE TO DO THAT.
HOTEL WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE! THE SHORT WALK TO THE BAY TO SEE THE VIEW WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!! THE ONLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT VERY COLD, BUT DIDN'T COMPLAIN BECAUSE WE WERE SO EXHAUSTED AND JUST WANTED TO GET SOME SLEEP..WE DID TELL THE STAFF BEFORE WE LEFT AND THEY SAID WE SHOULD HAVE LET THEM KNOW SOONER THEY WOULD'VE ACCOMMODATED US. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for NY trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Would've liked 2 beds instead of a bed and sofa bed.
We were in town for my son's college orientation. The location was only a 5 minute PATH train ride into NY. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again for future trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com