Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The hotel staff was so nice and we were able to check in early so we could start our sight seeing! Glad to have secure parking for our vehicle! Very close to all modes of transportation and a mall with a food court! Our only problem was the Internet did not work during our stay. Also I would suggest a broom or small vacuum in each room for days with no service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Manhatten

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort of the room and easy travel to Manhattan. It also has parking on site.
Cons: The room temperature control is not manageable and very noisy. We had to shut it off. Lucky for us the room temperature was comfortable without it.
Location: 20-30mins to Manhatten- WTC. Statue of Liberty
We stayed in Candlewood Suites because of its location. It is 5mins to PATH Exchange Place station and 12 to Newport. Exchange goes directly to WTC and Newport goes as far as 33 st. If we had to return back to the hotel in the middle of the day, it would be more reasonable to stay in a hotel on Manhattan but for spending the entire day in the city stay in this hotel was not a problem. The room was perfectly clean. It has everything in the kitchenette to make a breakfast or a meal. Very comfortable bed, bathroom, desk, very good WI-FI. It has parking . We were very satisfied with this hotel. Right now there is a construction next to the hotel and if your room faces the construction site it is very noisy starting from as early as 6am. Also on one side of the hotel there is a tram ("light rail"). It makes a chime sound approaching and departing the stop next to the hotel and also its own sound is pretty loud. One may consider asking for a room on the other side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to PATH train stations

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice. The hotel was close to path train stations and the access to Manhattan downtown was easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Business travel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great room amenities. Friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini trip to NYC

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Nice clean,big room with a view of the Freedom tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Correct et calme

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Appartement correct, un seul regret, celui d'avoir à réclamer à l'accueil pour obtenir des casseroles et poêles. Quartier calme, transport en commun accessibles simplement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンス高い

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
PATH Porttownより徒歩10分程。部屋はキッチン、大型冷蔵庫完備、そして広く快適。長期滞在向きかもしれない。マンハッタンより格段に安く快適に宿泊できる。ホテル内でもそれなりに食料調達可能。しかもスーパーなどと同等かそれより安く良心的。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom Mexico, DF

Well located, near Path to Manhattan

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with large rooms and confortable beds. It has free laundry on the premises, which comes in handy on longer stays. Quite close to Path station (they have a complimentary shuttle service to and from). Kitchen is well equipped for snacks and breakfasts. Not too many restaurants on the area, but it is less than 20 minutes from Manhattan. Our main issue was room cleaning/service: we stayed there for a week and didn't get a single day of cleaning, even though we were told that they would come. Front desk is not too helpful if you have an emergency. Despite all, it is a nice place to stay considering cost/benefit/proximity to Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom Virginia

December Fun in Jersey

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so convient to NYC, 5 minutes walk to the PATH train. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful providing maps and giving directions....they were Awesome! The room/suite itself was very comfortable plenty of room for 3 adults. The only down side, was the carpet had a huge stain under the coffee table in the living room and the bedroom was very stuffy & hot no matter what we set the temp on. However the hotel staff went out of their way to get us a fan which helped so much.