Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Value close to NYC. Good amenities, great staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall was convenient. We were traveling to NYC over the holidays and the proximity of Secaucus to the city helps. $4 one way gets you to Penn Station. Hotel has a shuttle to station during the weekdays but not at all hours. No breakfast unlike other Candle wood hotels I have stayed at in the past. Overall decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Excellent hotel had everything needed. Abit of an inconvenience having to get the shuttle to the train station. Shuttle doesn't run on the weekends but only costs $8 in a taxi. Room only gets cleaned on request but Overall we had an excellent stay here very comfortable and everything we needed. Rooms where great and very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great for short stays near outlets and Meadowlands

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Comfortable and clean room with small but nice kitchen area. Not much in the area to do except go to the outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little surprise

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Loved how close to the train station and shopping center the hotel is.
Was very surprised how clean and well kept the facilities and our room was. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They definately made us feel welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2014
upon arrival the front desk agent was very nice, friendly , and very helpful it didn't even take more then 5 minutes to be set . so there for I will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, NY

Awesome for the price full kitchens. Great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean , close, have BBQ grill benders buys groceries right there.
Cons: nothing
Location: Metlife stadium 12 min drive
Went for SU vs ND college game, great stay, great location grills, all kinds of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Indianapolis

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and the gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariofrom Seacaucus

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well keeped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbfrom South Jersey

Close to the convention center w/out the crowding

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was impressed with what I got for the price. However, I thought the room could have been kept up better. The chair was scuffed and torn, and the room itself was somewhat outdated. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was a nice size and having a kitchen with a full size refrigerator was very nice. In the lobby, they had other appliances you could borrow if needed (toasters, blenders, etc) and a little kitchenette with snacks and drinks for purchase. The staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sumesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com