Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Wonder staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the train, shuttle, staff, comfort of the room, kitchen
Cons: A bench right outside the door would be nice.
We stayed here because it had easy access to the train. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. The kitchen is a plus. It is very noisy when the window is open but once it is closed, it's no problem. The shuttle to the train was free and quick. I will stay here again. Love the friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I stood at a candlewood suites all the way from Pensacola Florida to Massachusetts , and I have to say Secaucus new Jersey was the worst. The area it is located in is terrible and very difficult to find and extremely hard to get to the main highway again. So I would never recommend that particular one to stay at.. As far as the rest of them they were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

The staff was not nice at all.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean. Convenience location
Cons: Hospitality. Treating guests as valued customers. Receptionist.
1. The toilet was not functioning well when we arrived late at night. So we tolerated staying in the same room without changing because it was late sand we were exhausted from the long drive. In the morning, when we informed the staff about the situation we did not get more than cold insolence reception - not even a simple apology or sentimental compensation for the inconvenience we faced. 2. Next morning we tried to print out some documents in Chinese to present them to the consulate; but there is no software in the office room computers can display these documents. So I asked the receptionist to hook the printer directly to my laptop so I can print these documents because my laptop has the software necessary to read the documents. The receptionist rudely refused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

快適でした

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
スタッフの対応もよく、部屋も清潔で快適に過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jermaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by greterfrom Miami

Great

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay area

Value close to NYC. Good amenities, great staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall was convenient. We were traveling to NYC over the holidays and the proximity of Secaucus to the city helps. $4 one way gets you to Penn Station. Hotel has a shuttle to station during the weekdays but not at all hours. No breakfast unlike other Candle wood hotels I have stayed at in the past. Overall decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gennadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronniefrom Syracuse, NY

Not Too Close but with a Cigar(ette)

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location seemed to be right off the NJ Turnpike but turned out to be quite a ways from the Lincoln Tunnel and difficult to navigate at night even with the GPS. The room had a horribly strong odor from deodorant that overwhelmed us for the first night until we found the deodorizer and unplugged it. Unfortunately, that revealed the covered up smell of cigarettes and dog. We asked for a non-smoking room and were given a deodorized smoking room. The room & facilities were clean but there was no housekeeping service at all...they only came once a week! That was not in the description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com