Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel in transition

Posted Jul 31, 2015
seems like they are renovating so it could be hit or miss. Overall, fair value for a bed. Would not want to hang out at the hotel. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with no parking close

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Had to park a mile away and be shuttled by cabs back and forth. Run down hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonito

Not impressed

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was a little bit disappointed. No refrigerator in the room, blanket ripped, and parking a headache. Fortunately, the housekeeper did a great job in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel for Parking

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I don't like surprises. When I come to check-in thet give me surprise "No parking lot to my car and my guees", the parking was 1.5 miles far away, my family and friends were really tired and just think about how far and time waste to park ours cars. We supose to be happy but we almost fire each others with me because I did the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a bit out dated

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Decent hotel and good price. A bit out dated. Considering the view to NJ and to NYC the windows should be in better condition. Peeling window film and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Please don't stay there

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: everything. The curtains were stained and dirty. The place looks so old and dirty. Did not want even to sit on a chair. It's smell like dirty smoke
Cons: I've stayed at old hotel before but thing were clean and had their old charm. This place needs steamed cleaning and housekeeping that do their job
Location: It is in Secaucus, NJ and I don't know what's around it, I just wanted to make my way back home and go as far as possible from there.
The front desk staff was nice, but not having a parking onsite and not knowing about it until after a 9 1/2 hour drive, was really bad. I had to wait to see if I could get a parking and when I could not find one, I was told to follow one of their taxis to a parking location that was about one mile away, dark and I had to take the cab back with just a couple of my things, leaving the rest of my stuff in the car. Got in the room, the beds look lumpy as if no care was taken in making them. When I pull off the comforterf, it still had the body shape of a person who slept there and was covered by housekeeping without changing the bed. Even in coming into the building, there were all these buses dropping hundred of people in the hotel and it was very noisy. The fourth floor did not make it better for doors were slamming all night long, until the wee hours of the morning. When we did fall asleep, it was on top of the comforter and we did not slept well. I was even afraid to take a bath, I did and was careful not to touch anything. My boys did not want to use the bathroom at all and they only brushed their teeth and we were on our way. I, barely, rested and I had to drive again. Thank God we made it through the night. for the money I paid, I could have stayed at a motel and slept better or at least had a parking on site. People carry diseases, can't share bedroom linens with people you don't know, it's nasty and dangerous. It's as if housekeeping did not care about the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

hotel review

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: staff, room, cleanliness
Cons: PARKING!!!
Location: Super close to NYC and several attractions around the city!
I enjoyed a wonderful extended weekend. The only issue was with parking at the hotel. They are working to fix this problem, and went out of their way to help me, but it was still an inconvenience. The service, restaurant, and room were all above excellent. Once the parking is fixed, this would be an incredible hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to NYC

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The view!
Cons: The staff and parking. Also make sure all rooms have all amenities described.
Location: NYC is not too far. Took uber to get there which wasn't too bad of a fare.
It was the cheapest decent hotel near NYC with a discount through Expedia. The regular listed price is not worth it but with the Expedia discount it was alright. The view was amazing on the top floor overlooking NYC. That was the best part. The bed was comfy but the pillows were small and square like a couch pillow. Weird. The bathroom was average. Nothing special. The bed was comfy. The staff was HORRIBLE though. They were very unhelpful and would not help us. We got in at 12pm but there was no early check ins. We were going out to NYC and wanted to leave the car there. They refused to give us a parking pass or even take our license plate to make sure it wouldn't get towed. They were rude and nasty about it too and did not let us feel safe leaving the car there without the pass but we did as we didn't have a choice. Later in the evening I called to check on the car and this lovely lady named Jiselle did understand and took the license plate. She made sure we would be okay and made us feel a lot safer. She was there later when we checked in and she got us a room with a nice view which is what I greatly appreciated. She was the only sweetheart there and made up for the rudeness earlier. Parking is horrible though. They are renovating the parking garage and half of the parking is blocked out. You have to park a mile down the road but they do have driver's as a free shuttle back and forth. Our driver was scary though. He drove unnecessarily fast. Did 60 on a 35.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
the room cleaner person needs to clean better the bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 07094

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Currently theres a shortage of parking for the hotel & the offsite parking is over 1 mile away. You have to tske a taxi there. Hotel pays for taxi and you have to wait if the taci is aleady on a run with other guests. My taxi driver talked on 2 different cell phones while driving. NJ has laws sgainst that. Your car is left in the middle of a dark desolate industrial park with no signs of security anywhere even though hotel staff says there is. When i checked in & had to drive over to the offsite lot, the front desk told me to stay in my car until i saw the taxi arrive. I thought that was a bit odd until i got there. hotel doesn't register your car so there's no record of your car being on hotel property, let alone at the offsite lot. also music from the (empty) lounge was blaring into the lobby at 11 pm So check in was a bit difficult with the loud music.