Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Bathroom is too old. The water temperature is difficult to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay....Was Exactly What We Needed

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We wanted a hotel w/ access to the city and this was perfect. We were able to drive in early the day of check in, let them know we were there and went into the city for the day, came back and checked in well after check in. They were very informative with local dinning and transportation schedules. My daughter is in a wheelchair and we had no problems. Was able to check out the next morning and leave our car there for the day and go back into the city. Room was clear and ample room. The lobby and halls were clean. Our ice machine on our floor was not working but just went down one floor and it was fine. The view form the room was great. Could see the city sky line. I would recommend for those looking for a place to stay while visiting the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Easy to get to New York City via Bus

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, view of N.Y.C
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Quick easy bus ride to Down town New York.
Very pleasant staff. Was very clean and well tended. The breakfast buffet was not worth it. Every time we went down they had run out of food choices. There needed to be better communication from the desk to the kitchen. The kitchen needs to know how many guests and buses are there in order to prepare enough for all planning to attend the buffet. Other wise I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minsk, Belarus

Good location, but...

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Skyline of NYC
Cons: Everything exept the view
Pretty good location - easy transportation to NYC and nice skyline of Manhattan. But this place saw the better days... They changed the name but nothing else - old carpet, old bathrooms, old ditry windows... The breakfast should not be your choice - $12 per person for nothing...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium BUT

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This would be a really good hotel except there is no shuttle to the stadium and a cab back from the game is a complete rip off. Next time I wii do my homework and stay at a hotel that has a shuttle service to the game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip from heck

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: check in and check out
Cons: letting guest no it`s under construction so don`t plan on visiting bar and if you want to eat restaurant isn`t open till 5-6pm
Location: is close to met life stadium that`s why we chose it planned on having a drink after our travels and than dinner no such luck
arrived at hotel check in went smooth, went to room went to room unpacked decide to get a drink at the bar just to find some guy sweeping up drywall as it was under construction.so we than decided to get a bite to eat an restaurant is closed go to football game come back at 12 am to find busses parked in handi cap spots all of them ended up parking in lot and walking about 2 block and room was noisey ect just bad all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Giants game

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We had a great stay and an excellent time. Breakfast Buffett was reasonably priced. Overall satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient & well-priced NYC Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The Front Desk was helpful, but undermanned when I checked in as they were answering the phone and handling a line of customers.
On this trip I wanted to be near NYC and also visit Hoboken, so I selected this hotel. It is located right on the side of a river in the Meadowlands, with view of the Giant's stadium on the west, and the NYC skyline on the east. The hotel had ample and free parking, free WiFi, and was about a third the price of what I was prepared to pay for a NYC hotel. The Path train into NYC is located in the general area, as are all the dining spots in Hoboken, so you will need to use your vehicle to access those areas. For travelers passing through the area on I-95, it is only minutes from the New Jersey Turnpike/I-95. A great find as I travel to NYC fairly frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from secaucus, new jersey

Clean and inviting

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Room was great, food was good, 24 hour fitness center wasn't the greatest as its all cardio but the machines work and it was nice and quiet. Only complaint is broken dresser drawers and missing a drawer from the writing desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS

easy access to Manhattan

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Drove in and parked the car for the three days we were there.
Location: Take the bus to NYC, last bus leaves port authority at 11:40. Express runs during rush hour on week days.
we were able to do an early check in. The wifi was good. It was a little noisy first night but that was over by 10:30, nice quiet location close to all the action. 24 hour convenience store 5 minutes walking. We felt safe and secure in the area of the hotel.