Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient & well-priced NYC Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: The Front Desk was helpful, but undermanned when I checked in as they were answering the phone and handling a line of customers.
On this trip I wanted to be near NYC and also visit Hoboken, so I selected this hotel. It is located right on the side of a river in the Meadowlands, with view of the Giant's stadium on the west, and the NYC skyline on the east. The hotel had ample and free parking, free WiFi, and was about a third the price of what I was prepared to pay for a NYC hotel. The Path train into NYC is located in the general area, as are all the dining spots in Hoboken, so you will need to use your vehicle to access those areas. For travelers passing through the area on I-95, it is only minutes from the New Jersey Turnpike/I-95. A great find as I travel to NYC fairly frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from secaucus, new jersey

Clean and inviting

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Room was great, food was good, 24 hour fitness center wasn't the greatest as its all cardio but the machines work and it was nice and quiet. Only complaint is broken dresser drawers and missing a drawer from the writing desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS

easy access to Manhattan

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Drove in and parked the car for the three days we were there.
Location: Take the bus to NYC, last bus leaves port authority at 11:40. Express runs during rush hour on week days.
we were able to do an early check in. The wifi was good. It was a little noisy first night but that was over by 10:30, nice quiet location close to all the action. 24 hour convenience store 5 minutes walking. We felt safe and secure in the area of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of mosquitos

Posted Sep 2, 2014
There were so many mosquitos. Both my son and husband got bit, especially my son, all over his son. They really need to clean the room, pile of dust on the baseboard, carpet stains and bedsheets were not clean, stains, stains, stains. The front desk staff were very helpful. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good size room, friendly and helpful front desk staff. I inquired about changing to a room with river view and it was easily accomplished.
Cons: Styrofoam plates/plastic utensils were used at breakfast.I don't know if that's standard or if the d/w was broken. I was told to clear my own table.
Location: Convenient to NYC - $6.40 round trip into the city. Outlet mall nearby.
My friends and I stayed here as it was convenient to NYC - and a lot less expensive than staying in the city! The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. After I checked in and went to my room, I came back and asked about changing to a room with a full river view. this was easily taken care of. My dinner of fish and chips in the hotel restaurant was good. Styrofoam plates/bowls and plastic utensils were used at breakfast. I know they have real dishes/cutlery as I had them at dinner the previous night. The pancakes were ice cold and when I asked about having one zapped in the microwave, I was informed by the gentleman taking the breakfast vouchers that I needed to put the pancake through the toaster-thing that you put the bread/bagels through. i thought that was a bit odd as I didn't want my pancake toasted.. As I was getting up to leave the breakfast area, I was told by the same gentleman that I needed to clear my own table.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersy

Is bad hotel rod people

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Is realy good hotel bad room i dont like it rod people not back thare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Bathroom cleaning

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The view was amazing. The distance from NYC was great, just a short bus drive.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Was OK
The hotel was good but he cleaning was not that great. Bathroom was not swept for two days. The mess disappeared the day # 3. No other complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice price, close to NYC, but really overall poor.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NYC and price.
Cons: Cleanliness and professionalism of staff.
Location: Good location to NYC.
Checked in and entered a room with a man asleep in the bed. No apologies from staff, just a new room. This room could have had a nice view of NYC if it weren't for cracked and peeling window tint film. The room was fairly nice, but the bathroom was unacceptable. The sink faucet leaked and there was no stopper. The shower had dirty grout (or worse, mold) and the shower head was way too low for average size people. Upon leaving, the elevator made a very loud and scary noise. The hotel staff at checkout didn't even ask how our stay was. If it wasn't for proximity to the city and a good price, I'd stay far away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and cheap.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Quite, nice view, cheap, and clean. If I had a chance to comeback to NYC I would stay in this hotel. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Very slow front desk but everything else was nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The front desk staff is on the phone the whole time and it takes them 15min just to check you in and after 7 months in advance they gave me the completely wrong room then told me they couldn't guarentee the correct one until I got angry then all of a sudden the correct room appeared but once checked in everything was great it's a really nice room for the price u just need better staff