Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms need to redone. Windows need to be cleaned
Location: Close to manhattan, plenty bus service to shopping areas around, 20 mins to newark airport by car
Hotel is a little worn-off. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Bus to New York is just around the corner and takes only 20-30 mins, even during peak hours. Good place to stay for the weekend for less than 120 bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wei

Nice hotel close to I-95 and stadium

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pretty good experience overall. Do not understand why the reviews are not higher. Yes, we can hear the traffic on highway though we're on the highest floor. But it's still tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norristown,PA

Great hotel. Very clean and nice. Comfortable room

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Wasn't really in the room that much, but if i had to choose I would say I like the my room.
Cons: dining services.
Location: not too many restaurants or anything close by. but its very close to the train station if traveling to NY.
My experience was great. Hotel was in very nice condition and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you are visiting New York City/Manhattan area the hotel is very convenient and close to the NJ Transit which takes to straight to the strip of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City

Great Value

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I can't exactly say this was a 5-Star hotel, but then again, if I paid this amount for a luxury hotel, there's a catch I missed. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was excellent. In all candor, the hotel is aging a bit, but then again, I didn't pay a 5-Star NYC hotel price, either. The worst thing I had to deal with was a bathroom sink that didn't drain quickly--and I can live with that. If I were going to stay there for, let's say a month, I'd take issue. But for a couple of nights, in and out, you can't beat it in the area. In sum, you're getting a little bit better value than what you pay for this hotel--especially considering the location. By way of rating, 1-5, it's literally a 3.5 Star hotel. With the comparative cost, it deserved a bump up.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Noisy, easy access to New York

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to New York, close to highways.
Having booked this hotel a week prior to going, I arrived at about midnight after a 6 hr drive . Hotel was fully booked. They had kept a room for me on the 3rd floor, right at the roof level of a major part of this hotel, which also has all the mechanical equipment like fans and several other things sticking out of the roof, right outside your window. It was so noisy, it was worst than the hotel lobby where a wedding party was taking place just adjacent to the lobby. I asked for a refund and Expedia had to call to make the request. The clerk accepted to give a refund even if the policy was "no refund" for this hotel on Expedia, so that was great but I think the hotel knew this was a bad room and the clerk didn't have any hesitation to give the refund. Unfortunately, after such a long drive and late at night, I was really looking forward to a good night's sleep. It took another 2 hrs to find another hotel nearby with less noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything except the breakfast.
Cons: It needs a free, good breakfast.
Location: Close to NYC
Our hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My only complaint concerns the lack of a free breakfast. Not only was the breakfast not free, it was very expensive , $12.00 per person, and it was very poor. There was very little choice, the eggs were cold and rubbery, the oatmeal was gruel,and the pancakes were cold cardboard. A big disappointment in an otherwise good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Wedding was going on and the noise level was unbearable at 12, 1 and 2 am. First room the toitlet didn't work had to move us to a different room, smelly not really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Perfect stay right outside of NYC

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, big and right next to NYC
Cons: Sell laundry detergent at front desk, how hard can that be? I wanted to do laundry but gift shop was closed and that's where they sell detergent
Its a steal at $120/nt. Hotel is nice, clean and our room is big and comfy. Compared to what you pay for NYC hotels this is a steal. It's a half-hour bus ride form Port Authority right next to Times Square; but stop is about 5 min walk from hotel and it runs about every hour, very convenient. Now we can afford to stay in NYC for a week next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Great Value

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location / Price
Cons: Update facilities
Location: 10 minute cab ride to Secaucus train station into the city.
Hotel staff was very helpful. Great location and value for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

reasonable for New York

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: the space of the room is very good
Cons: they have many facility that not work , i think its better that run all facility .
Location: the location is not bad you should use the bus 129 from Manhatan to NJ and 30 mi by bus.
its good , but at first founding the way that can go to hotel from New York its not easy and takes long time