Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to lay my head down

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and neat.
Cons: Improve on the parking availability.
Location: Close to the Meadowlands area and NYC.
We only stayed one night but check in was quick and easy as well as check out. Staff was friendly. The only complaint is there is not enough parking for guests who arrive late in the evening. They need to make more parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Business stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: signage re restaurants.
Location: No idea - I had no time
NIce view of NY skyline. Hotel seems to in in transition. No parking lot ready, seemed like it was dead in there. A little dated, but it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel rooms have No microwave and no refrigerator. However they do have food to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, quiet, comfort, nice view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast is charged, but quality is not so good, I ate about a week they are all the same. I hope it can be like Danny's more choice.
Location: Nothing can do near by, just to take a bus to work.
It's a nice hotel, much better than hotels in Manhattan. It's clean, quiet, comfort and nice view. The only thing inconvenient is the taxi from/to Laguardia airport, it's traffic and higher rate. However, the taxi driver told me, if you fly to Newark Liberty International Airport, it will be only 20 minutes and no traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Lights too bright, walls too thin

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Very basic bar was also very overpriced
Location: The Meadowlands
When we turned out our light to go to sleep, we realized that not only was there some kind of bright floodlight shining into our room from outside the hotel, the dark "curtains" on our window were actually just decorative hangings at the edges that couldn't be closed. I called the front desk and asked for the light to be turned off, but they were unable to accommodate the request. Around 1-1:30am, we also found out your walls are paper thin, when our noisy neighbors work us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Levesque

Nice place to sleep

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff were very pleasant and the rooms were comfortable.
Cons: We ate our dinner at the hotel. They had no wait staff thus everything was done by the bartender. Slow service food was ok.
Location: Location was fine it. It was about 6.5 miles from a conference we attended in New York City.
Over all the stay was nice. We arrived 4 hours early and they had a room already for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. On site parking was lacking but we were lucky to get one. The room had no fridge or microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Seems to be a lot of construction around the hotel and hopefully inside it. Very run down. Staff was very nice but first room I was assigned had not been cleaned. 2nd room had been cleaned but felt dirty. Luckily I only had a few hours to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las Vegas

cheap, safe it has a bed.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Not the cleanest, not the prettiest but hey it's a room and it's safe. Not as terrible as everyone says. If you don't want to spend the ridiculous money of staying in the City, it's not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Beautiful view of New York Skyline

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: price, location
Cons: the room, especially the bathroom was looking a little old, but clean
Location: great location, within minutes of activities and food
Stayed for a week during New Years. The price was terrific and only a 20 minute bus ride to Port Authority...the center of the city!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room misrepresented by Expeida

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Location: We went to the race track, the football game at the stadium and NYC all in one weekend!
Expeida has room listed as 2 "QUEEN" when they are actually 2 "FULL" beds - big difference!