Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It was a quiet area, near accessible to Manhattan. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff
Lets start off with the weird smell in the lobby. Not sure what it was but it was very very. The staff was really nice and pleasant. His work flow was very fast which is what i like, esp checking in at 1 in the morning. The bathroom needs to be updated but other then that, not much to complain about. We basically got a room to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Limited Parking - Garage out of service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the highway and NYC.
Cons: Fix the parking garage
The hotel is rated at 3.5 stars. I'd give it a 3. The lobby is nice my room looked a little dated and the wallpaper seemed to be coming off in the corner of one wall. Not bad but needs a little upkeep. Main complaint is parking. I believe they have 303 rooms. I counted about 50 parking spots. Their parking garage was damage this past Winter so they are telling people to park about a mile away. You find out about this after you get there. You drive to the lot, call the taxi service that they recommend (free service), wait a few minutes (my rides were quick) then then head to the hotel. Not the end of the world but I rather be able to walk out to my car instead of leaving it a mile away. Other than that it's a decent place. Easy access to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Temporary off-site parking sketchy

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and in good repair.
Cons: If they must have this temporary parking arrangement, the parking should be better marked and lit and shuttle service available upon your arrival.
Location: We chose this hotel for its proximity to Secaucus Junction train station, with access to NYC.
My daughter and I arrived, very tired from a long drive, after 11pm in mid-April 2015 to find that due to snow damage to their parking garage, we would have to park 2 miles away and call a cab (at no charge) for a ride back to the hotel. We were assured the parking was "very secure" and we would be picked up in 10 minutes. The lot was unmarked, deserted excepted for a few cars there, poorly lit, and was not fenced in or guarded in any way. We called the cab at the number provided and waited almost 20 minutes for it to arrive, hoping we were in the right place. When the cab arrived, the driver was very nice, but complained extensively about having to shuttle guests for free when he could be getting paying fares elsewhere. We were told the parking garage will not be fixed until August 2015. The next morning we again waited 15-20 minutes for a cab to arrive to return us to our car. The hotel itself was fine, but we did not feel safe with this parking arrangement and will not return until their parking situation is resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Dirty, stuff not professional, noise ......................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Limited parking space, rooms with water damage, ripped sheets, doors that need to be pull or pushed for rhem to close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to lay my head down

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and neat.
Cons: Improve on the parking availability.
Location: Close to the Meadowlands area and NYC.
We only stayed one night but check in was quick and easy as well as check out. Staff was friendly. The only complaint is there is not enough parking for guests who arrive late in the evening. They need to make more parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Business stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: signage re restaurants.
Location: No idea - I had no time
NIce view of NY skyline. Hotel seems to in in transition. No parking lot ready, seemed like it was dead in there. A little dated, but it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel rooms have No microwave and no refrigerator. However they do have food to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean, quiet, comfort, nice view

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast is charged, but quality is not so good, I ate about a week they are all the same. I hope it can be like Danny's more choice.
Location: Nothing can do near by, just to take a bus to work.
It's a nice hotel, much better than hotels in Manhattan. It's clean, quiet, comfort and nice view. The only thing inconvenient is the taxi from/to Laguardia airport, it's traffic and higher rate. However, the taxi driver told me, if you fly to Newark Liberty International Airport, it will be only 20 minutes and no traffic.