Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Liberty State Park.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We had a pleasant stay and it was close to Liberty State Park. Staff was friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay when visiting NYC

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly, good value, accommodating when possible and convenient to NYC.
Cons: We visited during one of the first warm weeks of spring & the breakfast dining area was a bit warm on these warmer days. Not a dealbreaker though. ;-)
Great value, nice accommodations and friendly staff. Three of us stayed for three nights in order to visit Manhattan to see shows & explore the city. We were able to check in a few hours before official "check in time" on Memorial Day - they were very helpful. We didn't use the shuttle even though it was available because our time in the city would extend beyond the last shuttle of the night. The PATH train at Journal Square is convenient, flexible and connects with MTA subway lines in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenience commute

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff were nice and helpful. They also have shuttle bus to Time Square, which saved us a lot of trouble of taking the railway or ferry. The price was OK, considering it is at NJ, where nothing is really cheap. But it would definitely save you a lot of money compared with hotels at Manhattan. So I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a economic place to stay while visiting NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, noisy, don't bother

Posted May 22, 2015
I have stayed in many hotels, and this was one of the worst. Although no bugs, I was expecting some. My socks turned dark after walking for a short time on the carpet. Noisy, room near an elevator. Couldn't understand the front desk worker due to accent. Smelled like air freshener. Maybe that's what I should have expected from a NY area hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to NYC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Free quality breakfast and proximity to NYC.
Cons: Provide window blinds for privacy and darkness! Only sheers provided!
Location: N/A
Fairly clean motel close to NYC but very difficult to access because of US Route 1 limited access highway. Direct access from northbound lane only. Must use U-turn lane from US 1 southbound. Very limited parking and small parking stalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau QC

Bien aimé

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hôtel très sympa et propre. Chambre spatieuse malgré que l'on était 5. Silencieux malgré route passante. Petit-déjeuner pour tous les goûts (sucré-salé) qui change chaque jour. Personnel sympathique et très accommodant. Seul petit bémol, nous avions prévu de prendre l'autobus (n°125) pour aller sur Manhattan et pour s'y rendre, il faut monter une belle grosse côte. Ceci dit, il existe peut-être d'autres bus, j'ai eu de la difficulté à trouver ces infos sur le net.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tauqir from Solihull, UK

Comfort stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Freindly staf and comfort room. Only location was a bit difficult yo approach via public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Convenient location, close to Park n Ride, friendly staff members
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Delciney from Chicopee, ma

Run away.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Had to make a u-turn to get access to the hotel. Asked for an extra blanket, had to go and get myself. Cold water. No way I could shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels