Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but no pool not good no internet.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not good there was no internet and no pool for the kids and ice maching in the main lobby not in iach floor not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Great Location for Your New York City Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The key thing for us was a lage room that would accommodate five to six people. The fact that it was clean, current and comfortable was a huge plus.
Cons: The AC worked but the room felt slightly damp and sticky due to the humid weather. Nothing that would prevent me from returning.
Location: Great location for short drive to New York City. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is not the prettiest however it wasn't a huge concern.
This hotel worked out great for our large family of six. The room we had is perfect for five and for us it worked for six as well as possible. I purchased the room through Expedia and it was about $10 less than going to the hotel direct. The room was clean and the decor was fresh and new. The linens were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent; breakfast rolls, croissants, cereal, cooked ham, hard boiled eggs, yogart, you make waffles and juices/coffee. Decent enough to get you going for the day and avoid the big NYC prices. The staff was very nice and personable with smiles and they seemed to really care. The location about 8 minutes outside of New york City is pefect. Don't forget about your $13 toll charge for crossing the Tunnel to NYC. Again for us we just needed a place to stay to accommodate my crew without spending a fortune. Yes you can find hotels near Time Square. Plan on paying $100 more per night and if you need to sleep five or more two rooms will be required to have any sense of comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from montreal

good place to stay price/quality

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: good place to stay
Location: near lincoln tunnel, shopping center
best experience of shuttle driving! :). Near lincoln tunnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: keep it clean
Location: a lot to do nearby
room smelled like bug spray tub caulking sloppy needs bathroom upgrades
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have the worst shuttle service I ever saw.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: room was clean.
Cons: new transportation service immediately.
They have the worst shuttle service I ever saw. 1 hour waiting in the rain for the the next shuttle to come after the first shuttle left and around 12 people didn't find spot in the first shuttle. the drivers are very rude and they don't keep appointment's. the ticket guy said he will give me back the change but he never did. to make long story short, when you go to this hotel , plan for your transportation , don't count on the hotel shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the shuttle service. This is a 3rd party shuttle service that runs for all the hotels in the area, but we will definitely bring this to the attention of the shuttle owner . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES 2013920008
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in not so nice area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was renovated and painted 2 days before we came. If you like sleeping in a can of paint, this would be the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Feb 15, 2014
From the condition of the room to the service of the staff, everything was if the worst quality. To top things off it snowed and they never cleaned the parking area, than when u became stuck several times they offered no help whatsoever. I would have left if I wasn't stuck in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by E W from maryland

Very good location

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated meaning that it could a few upgrades; the shower leaked, the carpet was old, and the hvac unit didn't function properly; Staff was courteous, but I won't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NIce to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for family stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com