Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
My husband and I and my 2 children stayed at this hotel for a family vacation to New York City. I was very impressed with the hotel's cleanliness and condition. The staff was very good about cleaning our room everyday and the free breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstates

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: elevators very slow
Close to lots of restaurants at local Mall and theater. very long wait for elevator every time we got on. good assortment of foods for continental breakfast. could hear traffic throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Vivian Pereira, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES 2013920008
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room easily accommodated a family of 5 (2 double beds and sofa bed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Liberty State Park.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We had a pleasant stay and it was close to Liberty State Park. Staff was friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay when visiting NYC

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly, good value, accommodating when possible and convenient to NYC.
Cons: We visited during one of the first warm weeks of spring & the breakfast dining area was a bit warm on these warmer days. Not a dealbreaker though. ;-)
Great value, nice accommodations and friendly staff. Three of us stayed for three nights in order to visit Manhattan to see shows & explore the city. We were able to check in a few hours before official "check in time" on Memorial Day - they were very helpful. We didn't use the shuttle even though it was available because our time in the city would extend beyond the last shuttle of the night. The PATH train at Journal Square is convenient, flexible and connects with MTA subway lines in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenience commute

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel was clean. Staff were nice and helpful. They also have shuttle bus to Time Square, which saved us a lot of trouble of taking the railway or ferry. The price was OK, considering it is at NJ, where nothing is really cheap. But it would definitely save you a lot of money compared with hotels at Manhattan. So I would recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a economic place to stay while visiting NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, noisy, don't bother

Posted May 22, 2015
I have stayed in many hotels, and this was one of the worst. Although no bugs, I was expecting some. My socks turned dark after walking for a short time on the carpet. Noisy, room near an elevator. Couldn't understand the front desk worker due to accent. Smelled like air freshener. Maybe that's what I should have expected from a NY area hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pinaky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to NYC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Free quality breakfast and proximity to NYC.
Cons: Provide window blinds for privacy and darkness! Only sheers provided!
Location: N/A
Fairly clean motel close to NYC but very difficult to access because of US Route 1 limited access highway. Direct access from northbound lane only. Must use U-turn lane from US 1 southbound. Very limited parking and small parking stalls.