Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Great place for the price would like to see more choices for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We chose this Inn while traveling to NY. Clean, large, bright rooms at a realistic price in today's market. Not much to say about the view of the railroad yard but I didn't expect a view in North Bergen so wasn't disappointed. The shuttle service to NYC @ $12. pp round trip. All told I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay outside the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to New York City.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Stayed one night. Only need a place to rest. Left the next day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great staff. Clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and courteous and shuttle was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Newly renovated. Falling apart. Not bad, though.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The furnishings are pretty new but they're not kept up very well. The manager wasn't on duty (the woman at the front desk had to call him/her). We needed to switch rooms because it was a little cold in the room and the heating unit was broken. They inisted that there was a thermostat on the wall when we called down but they couldn't find it when they came up to show me . Otherwise, the room was clean and quiet. No complaints. But I'll most likely try another hotel in the area if I happen to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindanfrom Gainesville, GA

Happy campers

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel - clean and updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and affordable.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay for 5 - two parents, one grandparent, and two children over a New York City weekend. Room was clean and perfect for our needs. Extra pullout sofa couch for our 12 year old made sleeping arrangements ideal. There was a minifridge, though we didn't use it. Breakfast was fine. Typical continental - powdered eggs and make your own waffles too. Very convenient to the city without paying city prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel..excellent rooms,breakfast is good .will recommend it for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good value for amenities and location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly as well. The hotel itself seems relatively new, the rooms were spacious, the location very convenient for NYC access and free parking really made a difference in choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estellafrom Syracuse, NY

Weekend n NYC

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day of traveling, we were more than happy to check into our hotel room. Which was very easy to find and checking in was a breeze. Our room was very clean and our beds were comfortable. We were pleased to see that we had a refrigerator in our room to store my grandson's insulin. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Over all the hotel was very clean and service was awesome. We will be staying again, the next time we are in the Jersey/ New York area..