Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Overall it was very nice. The only negative was the radio in the room had a broken volume control. The door was missing weatherstripping so we couldhear more noise in the hallway then I am use too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the Meadowlands and NYC

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: supplying the staff with information regarding the area, where to go for this, what transportation is available, what hours of operation for local
Staff didn't go out of their way to help. They could not help with restaurant recommendations, taxi help, where to go for a nice meal, anything in the surrounding area of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, VIVIAN PEREIRA GM COMFORT SUITES 2013920008
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean,comfortable,friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2014
clean,comfortable,friendly...could not ask for more with Expedia pricing =)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to transportation to NYC

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: shuttle to NYC
Location: nothing nearby, but good for transport to NYC
hotel room smelled of smoke but was otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, front desk staff friendly, quiet, close to NYC.
Cons: Shower head wasn't adjustable.
Location: Close to NYC
Clean, front desk staff friendly, quiet, close to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Close to Manhattan

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: convenience to Manhattan
Cons: can be updated.
We attended my nephew's wedding in Manhattan on Saturday. Although they were offering rooms at that hotel, this hotel was 1/2 the price of what the Manhattan hotel would have cost. Hotel is a little outdated but it was convenient to Manhattan, it was clean and served it's purpose. There were 3 of us sharing a room so the room with 2 queen beds and the sofa-bed worked out great for us. We each had our own bed to stretch out in. Other members of the family also stayed in separate rooms so we all met for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast area is small and crowded, but again, it served it's purpose. Nice way to end the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
everything was great, no complaints. breakfast had lots of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice big rooms. Very clean. Continental breakfast was nice. Staff was great. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, Maryland

I like this hotel because it's very near to NY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: because it's near to NY and include breakfast, wifi and parking with security
Cons: I think its good...
Location: It's very near to monument 9-11 and very near to empire building and times square
we have a great stay because the staff are very friendly and I would like back soon. I plan my next vacation and I consider stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Quiet AC unit. Well maintained inside and out.
Cons: Wifi speed.
Location: Liberty State Park is pretty close. We went in to NYC via PATH train.
The place is clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly. Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The AC unit was very, very quiet. All the modern amenities you would expect with lots of outlets for cell phones and computers. The wifi was a little slow at times. The breakfast is what it is, and certainly on par with any similar chain. Overall, I thought it the best Comfort Suites that I've been to.