Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, noisy, don't bother

Posted May 22, 2015
I have stayed in many hotels, and this was one of the worst. Although no bugs, I was expecting some. My socks turned dark after walking for a short time on the carpet. Noisy, room near an elevator. Couldn't understand the front desk worker due to accent. Smelled like air freshener. Maybe that's what I should have expected from a NY area hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to NYC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Free quality breakfast and proximity to NYC.
Cons: Provide window blinds for privacy and darkness! Only sheers provided!
Location: N/A
Fairly clean motel close to NYC but very difficult to access because of US Route 1 limited access highway. Direct access from northbound lane only. Must use U-turn lane from US 1 southbound. Very limited parking and small parking stalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau QC

Bien aimé

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hôtel très sympa et propre. Chambre spatieuse malgré que l'on était 5. Silencieux malgré route passante. Petit-déjeuner pour tous les goûts (sucré-salé) qui change chaque jour. Personnel sympathique et très accommodant. Seul petit bémol, nous avions prévu de prendre l'autobus (n°125) pour aller sur Manhattan et pour s'y rendre, il faut monter une belle grosse côte. Ceci dit, il existe peut-être d'autres bus, j'ai eu de la difficulté à trouver ces infos sur le net.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Convenient location, close to Park n Ride, friendly staff members
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Once inside a nice property. Not a lot of parking.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, Quiet, pillow selection,
Cons: additional parking
Location: NYC
Once in side it was great. Out side the highway was a mess with construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Starksboro, VT

Great Restaurant Next Door

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The most memorable part of our stay here was the restaurant next door, La Fusta. It was truly amazing. Had a very difficult time getting to the hotel - the construction signs kept sending us in the wrong direction. By the time we got there, we were too exhausted to go into the city. Room was nice, but the bathtub drain was clogged and by the time we finished our showers, we were standing in 6 inches of water. That was pretty gross. Also, there was a sign indicating an ice machine down the hall, and I looked everywhere, but could not find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NYC Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location to get in and out of the city. Being on a main road, it was a bit loud at night but overall it was a good stay. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On a New Jersey Highway

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second time in this place and it looks now a bit run down. On a main road in New Jersey, very close to road/bus/train to Manhattan. The location requires car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Great place for the price would like to see more choices for breakfast