Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
everything was great, no complaints. breakfast had lots of options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice big rooms. Very clean. Continental breakfast was nice. Staff was great. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyattsville, Maryland

I like this hotel because it's very near to NY

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: because it's near to NY and include breakfast, wifi and parking with security
Cons: I think its good...
Location: It's very near to monument 9-11 and very near to empire building and times square
we have a great stay because the staff are very friendly and I would like back soon. I plan my next vacation and I consider stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Quiet AC unit. Well maintained inside and out.
Cons: Wifi speed.
Location: Liberty State Park is pretty close. We went in to NYC via PATH train.
The place is clean, quiet, and the staff is friendly. Our room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The AC unit was very, very quiet. All the modern amenities you would expect with lots of outlets for cell phones and computers. The wifi was a little slow at times. The breakfast is what it is, and certainly on par with any similar chain. Overall, I thought it the best Comfort Suites that I've been to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but no pool not good no internet.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not good there was no internet and no pool for the kids and ice maching in the main lobby not in iach floor not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Great Location for Your New York City Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The key thing for us was a lage room that would accommodate five to six people. The fact that it was clean, current and comfortable was a huge plus.
Cons: The AC worked but the room felt slightly damp and sticky due to the humid weather. Nothing that would prevent me from returning.
Location: Great location for short drive to New York City. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is not the prettiest however it wasn't a huge concern.
This hotel worked out great for our large family of six. The room we had is perfect for five and for us it worked for six as well as possible. I purchased the room through Expedia and it was about $10 less than going to the hotel direct. The room was clean and the decor was fresh and new. The linens were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent; breakfast rolls, croissants, cereal, cooked ham, hard boiled eggs, yogart, you make waffles and juices/coffee. Decent enough to get you going for the day and avoid the big NYC prices. The staff was very nice and personable with smiles and they seemed to really care. The location about 8 minutes outside of New york City is pefect. Don't forget about your $13 toll charge for crossing the Tunnel to NYC. Again for us we just needed a place to stay to accommodate my crew without spending a fortune. Yes you can find hotels near Time Square. Plan on paying $100 more per night and if you need to sleep five or more two rooms will be required to have any sense of comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from montreal

good place to stay price/quality

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: good place to stay
Location: near lincoln tunnel, shopping center
best experience of shuttle driving! :). Near lincoln tunnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: keep it clean
Location: a lot to do nearby
room smelled like bug spray tub caulking sloppy needs bathroom upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com