Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Chicago, Illinois

Convenient hotel for New York visit

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is an issue during the day when LA Fitness people (located next door and sharing the parking facility) saturate the parking
Location: Good location, a number of restaurants available in the area. Safe area.
Clean, good location, bus to New York center stops outside the hotel. I think that the price should include the breakfast! Not worth $14 extra per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Chicago, IL

Close to NYC

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location which is close to NYC and lot of restaurants which are walking distance to the hotel. an Rooms are clean and looked new
Cons: Stuff must be friendly and have pleasant appearance and must be warm and welcoming to ever one
Location: Hotel is close to NYC and there are nice restaurants close by and a movie theater too.
Rooms were well maintained. Wall colors were bright and felt a new and different experience from other hotels I stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Aust

Easy to get to New York City

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although across the river, it was very easy to get into New York City as the bus ride is right there. Plenty of bus times early until very late. From the bus station, you can walk right into the subway. Hotel was full over Christmas/New Year period and a few services were a bit shaky due to demand, e.g. internet was not working consistently, cleaning was a bit hit & miss, but staff were great and the breakfast bar had great food and coffee. Convenient, and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc H. from Baltimore

Easy in to NYC - mostly

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice alternative to staying in Manhattan. We used the nearly direct bus to the Port Authority to get in and out. It usually took 15-20 minutes, but once we were stuck in traffic for an hour. We should have checked the traffic before we did it. Rooms are nice. The bed mattresses are firm (not great for people who like softer beds) and the pillows are a bit small. Room was clean and the bathroom was fine. We would definitely do it again when there is such a difference in price between Manhattan and the neighboring areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Toronto, Canada

Close to Downtown Manhattan

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bus (NJ transit bus, route 320) to Port Authority Bus Terminal is right across the street from hotel's rear entrance. It takes about 15 minutes to arrive in Manhattan and costs $3.95 per person, per ride. The hotel room was clean but the elevator was very slow, especially in morning hours. Our free cook-to-order breakfast was great. I had to check out one day early and they gave me a full refund for the remaining day. In the neighborhood of the hotel was a bunch of other hotels, a plaza with restaurants and a theater, and a Walmart superstore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele from Secaucus, NJ

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This nearly ruined a Christmas family vacation. There was no hot water available. When we spoke to the General Mgr. she advised us they were having problems with the boiler system for several days. We were not told that when we checked in. We had to walk from Room 321 to Room 307 to take a shower. Our room was in the back of the hotel above the delivery area. Trucks were making deliveries at 6am. What a wake up call. We have definitely written Courtyard Marriott off our list of places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Hotel was excellent location for visiting NYC. Easy access to public transportation. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick turnaround

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Needed a room quickly, went on Expedia at 11pm for a stay the next day and had room booked in minutes. Hotel let us check in at 11am, provided a free shuttle to train station and staff was very helpful with directions. 15 minutes from train that is 10 minutes to Grand Central, 10 minute car ride next day to MetLife Stadium. Expedia site showed a breakfast buffet which was incorrect but hotel said it was their mistake. Refunded the money I paid out for my family's breakfast- cash! Great experience!