Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed from Riyadah, Saudi Arabia

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location: Nice location .
Good location to restaurants , shopping stores , and not far away from New York . Shuttle service . Wi Fi .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Chicago, Illinois

Convenient hotel for New York visit

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is an issue during the day when LA Fitness people (located next door and sharing the parking facility) saturate the parking
Location: Good location, a number of restaurants available in the area. Safe area.
Clean, good location, bus to New York center stops outside the hotel. I think that the price should include the breakfast! Not worth $14 extra per person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Chicago, IL

Close to NYC

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location which is close to NYC and lot of restaurants which are walking distance to the hotel. an Rooms are clean and looked new
Cons: Stuff must be friendly and have pleasant appearance and must be warm and welcoming to ever one
Location: Hotel is close to NYC and there are nice restaurants close by and a movie theater too.
Rooms were well maintained. Wall colors were bright and felt a new and different experience from other hotels I stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Hotel was excellent location for visiting NYC. Easy access to public transportation. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick turnaround

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Needed a room quickly, went on Expedia at 11pm for a stay the next day and had room booked in minutes. Hotel let us check in at 11am, provided a free shuttle to train station and staff was very helpful with directions. 15 minutes from train that is 10 minutes to Grand Central, 10 minute car ride next day to MetLife Stadium. Expedia site showed a breakfast buffet which was incorrect but hotel said it was their mistake. Refunded the money I paid out for my family's breakfast- cash! Great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Virginia

All issues resolved satisfactorily

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Clean room and nice lobby. .
Location: Restaurants were walking distance
We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Secaucus because it was the closest Marriott to Jersey City. My family and I were staying for a single night. We called to let the hotel know that we would be checking in late. We requested a room with two doubles. When we arrived, they only had a room with a king sized bed. We knew it would be tight with 5 of us staying the night, but the room was supposed to have a pull-out sofa bed. The short story is that the room didn't have a pull-out bed and the front desk upgraded us to the King Suite that had a pull out couch and a separate bedroom with a king sized bed. It was a very nice solution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jo from Montreal, QC

Well located

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, beds are very comfortable, staff very helpful. Convenient location.
Cons: The breakfast type, I prefer buffet, but it was good.
Location: Very well located. Bus stop right outiside the hotel, 15 minutes to Manhattan. The hotel itself is in a quiet and safe area.
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable. Bus stop just accross the street, 15 minutes to Manhattan. Quiet and convenient area with lots of restaurants and shops at a walking distance. It was a very good experience. I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus to NYC is across the street and comes every 10 minutes.
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very helpful. This is the only hotel we will be staying in when we return to NYC.