Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Met Life

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Having elevator issues but other than that was fine. Nice location right off turnpike and close to Met Life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ac didn't work well in room. Also constant problems with tv remote. Construction being done outside constant jack hammer. Staff were terrific, extremely helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had with the A/C unit and remote in your room. We are currently upgrading our elevators and have pushed back our daily start time with the mechanics to avoid noise disturbances in the future. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and we hope to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly especially Ericka who checked us in. Shuttle service was really convenient. Lots of great restaurant choices within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ShereeW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Find other hotel.....

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not recomend this hotel at all. Old, need update, cleaning and more... Find other hotel, and there is several in same location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A.S. from USA

Fair enough

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid premium price for average accommodation. Even though we were upgraded for free, the suit was wall to wall with the elevator shafts (noise) and a bathroom light wasn't working. Staff did their job but weren't overly interested, even though the manager did everything right with a great attitude and fixed it all. The breakfast menu where slightly limited but worth the extra $10/night. The room might in fact been newly re-done, or the suit was not used a lot, but the designer needs to be shown the door, together with the "fake wood" furnitures. You will get a comfortable stay but it doesn't justify $230/night. From: Avid business and leisure traveler.
3 out of 5
by LEM from Indiana

Not what we were promised.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful in getting bus information and answering all of our questions. The room was old, but clean.
Cons: Don't call the room a suite or show pictures of a spacious sitting area. It was smaller than many hotel rooms we have booked.
Location: Bus service to NYC picked up every 20 minutes right outside the door. Walmart across the street. Movie theater and small shops in the same block.
We chose this hotel because of location and amenities listed in the description. We were supposed to have two Queen beds and a separate area with a sleeper sofa. When we arrived, the "suite" we had chosen was changed to a King bed with a hideaway sofa sitting right next to it. You could literally sit on the bed and touch the sofa. The room was the same size as any regular hotel room, so with the extra furniture you could barely turn around, They were sold out, so changing rooms was not an option. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and the bus to the city did pick up right outside the door. Other than that, there was no pool, no hot tub, no great rate, no free breakfast, so really no reason to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com