Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ac didn't work well in room. Also constant problems with tv remote. Construction being done outside constant jack hammer. Staff were terrific, extremely helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had with the A/C unit and remote in your room. We are currently upgrading our elevators and have pushed back our daily start time with the mechanics to avoid noise disturbances in the future. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and we hope to better serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly especially Ericka who checked us in. Shuttle service was really convenient. Lots of great restaurant choices within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by LEM from Indiana

Not what we were promised.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful in getting bus information and answering all of our questions. The room was old, but clean.
Cons: Don't call the room a suite or show pictures of a spacious sitting area. It was smaller than many hotel rooms we have booked.
Location: Bus service to NYC picked up every 20 minutes right outside the door. Walmart across the street. Movie theater and small shops in the same block.
We chose this hotel because of location and amenities listed in the description. We were supposed to have two Queen beds and a separate area with a sleeper sofa. When we arrived, the "suite" we had chosen was changed to a King bed with a hideaway sofa sitting right next to it. You could literally sit on the bed and touch the sofa. The room was the same size as any regular hotel room, so with the extra furniture you could barely turn around, They were sold out, so changing rooms was not an option. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and the bus to the city did pick up right outside the door. Other than that, there was no pool, no hot tub, no great rate, no free breakfast, so really no reason to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Rochester

Close to NYC without the parking hassles.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed our night after an exhausting day and late arrival Price is more reasonable than a hotel in NY
Cons: Has an awkward path to get to it....
Location: In NYC there is lots to do although we were moving out daughter out of her dorm
Quick overnight... did not use any amenities due to limited stay. Has a breakfast bar not included in room, looked nice - did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to get to NY city

Posted May 20, 2014
We liked the fact that there was an excellent bus service to get to New York city without having to use the car! The only downside was the breakfast; not a variety of choices and not too healthy or worth the price, but overall it was a nice hotel and we would definitely come back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Convenient stay

Posted May 20, 2014
This is an inexpensive, convenient hotel. The bus stop taking you to the Port Authority in NYC is across the street from the hotel entrance, comes every 15-20 minutes, and costs approx. $7.35 round trip. Ample free parking at the hotel. Three restaurants, a Sam's club, and a Walmart are all within 5-minute walking distance. Overall, the location of the hotel is very convenient and is the hotel's strongest asset. The drawbacks are that the hotel is a bit dated, the mattresses are too soft, there are limited amenities, the hallways smell smokey (not of cigarettes, but of smoke from a fire), and there is only one working elevator. However, if you're looking for an inexpensive hotel to sleep at after a fun-filled day in NYC, I would consider this a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Coudersport PA

Visit NYC

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a conveniant location. Easy access to bus for NYC. Easy access for several restaurants. All within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Hotel rooms could use some updating but overall stay was good and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com