Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Overseas

Very nice Hotel very close to PATH

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Located in a safe and nice area of Jersey City. Parking fee is reasonable. There are cafes across the street. Wifi is free.
Cons: The pool is small for people who need one.
Location: Very conveniently located to get to Manhattan. Also close to shops in Jersey City
We will come back again. This is conveient for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Comfortable and Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness, comfort and location.
Cons: It was a little more expensive than the hotels in NYC.
Location: The location is excellent to catch the trains any where. There is a mall across the street that is beautiful and the surrounding area is very safe.
The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, as the various subway connections are right next to the hotel and another one across the street by the mall. We were in Manhattan in minutes! Had a wonderful experience, would certainly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CNY

Close to path train

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Biggest advantage to hotel is proximity to the path train to NYC. While sitting in the court yard we were entertained by rats running around. Not very soothing to see rats on the grounds where you are sleeping. Another disadvantage is no restaurant on the premises. The air conditioning unit was also inoperatable but I didn' discover that until late in the evening and didn't want to move rooms so late in the night. The plus side is the personnel there was great, everyone was very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Courtyard Jersey City Newport. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, John Rojan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: timings of the bar in the lobby which remains closed between 11AM and 5PM
Location: Right by the PATH station. Tons of places within walking distance i.e. restaurants, bars, Newport mall, etc.
Great location. Right next door to the PATH station (15 min commute to Manhattan). Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Extremely safe neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The pool was green, the entrance way was filthy. Since it's valet parking there should be a bench to sit on while you wait for your car. Our mini fridge was broken. Carpets in the hallways look dirty. Our carpet in our room was dirty as well as the air conditioner unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us. So sorry you did not receive our best level of service. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Sincerely, John Rojan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice....shops everywhere

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was wonderful...the view was ok. The path was next door basically...easy hop to the train to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great Location and A Comfort

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Get the Yankee games on TV!
Great bed...I slept like a baby. Nice and quiet. Room always spotless. Staff relaxed and friendly. Ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Did not see anything.
Location: PATH station next door. ferry within 15 minutes, mall a crossed the street.
good location next to PATH station and mall. nice pool area and hot tub. relaxing patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Dorrian's Sports Bar and Grill, great for a good quick meal.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, pleasant and cooperative staff. Short PATH ride into Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Nights in Jersey City

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the room, the price.
This hotel is in an excellent location. Very easy to get to the City. And even if you don't want to go to the City, the hotel is located in a great spot where there are tons of restaurants and shops. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The lobby and room felt very safe, welcoming and clean. The WiFi in the room was excellent...no lag, very easy to use....probably one of the better WiFi experiences I've had at a hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel is sadly lacking.......I would not recommend getting anything more than a latte there. I also paid $30/night extra for a partial city view, but my view was the parking garage, so that was very disappointing. I would definitely stay here again but I would not waste my money on the partial city view or the in hotel restaurant.