Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Perfect Place to stay if you're touring NYC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
PLUS: Great Location … close to food and mall/shopping area ... 5 minute walk to NYC bound subway ... Beautiful view of NYC from boardwalk across the street. Not So PLUS: No Pool ... $25 a day vehicle parking ... That's about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a quiet room were assisted by 2 staff members so that we did indeed receive it! Clean room, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Very clean room. I had a comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Free wi-fi should be given considering the high rates of rooms. Other hotels with lower rates give free wi-fi.
Location: Location is near the shopping Mall, near the train station, near grocery, near plenty of restaurants. The hotel location is perfect.
Aside from excellent room condition, the staff of Double Tree were very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel need to work on their parking signs.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
They have misleading parking signs. Which makes customer a little in thinking mode and could end up walking down the stairs as the apartment next to the hotel has the same parking space and there is kind of a shared elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie from London

lovely hotel with good city views

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: situation and room
Cons: food in restaurant wasn't good,
stayed with my mum and 2 sisters for 4 nights in a suite, wonderful room and great value for money. Nice to escape the madness of Manhattan but still only a ferry ride or PATH train ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient for Manhattan and Ellis and Statue of Liberty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pmillet from margate,Florida

awesome

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Path, train station, is located a few blocks from the hotel .Very convenient location, no need to pay expensive hotels in New York City and less comfort and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to New York.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced, closed to the Path train & New York, and the staff was very friendly & gave helpful information and suggestions.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me detailed instructions of where I should take the Path train and where to get off. They also provided me with several restaurants and clubs to go to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nova from Jersey City, NJ

Too beaten up and cheap looking

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks cheap and beaten up. I was surprised to see that as I thought it was built not too long ago. Cheap furniture, ugly carpet, awful wall color - just a cheap ugly looking hotel. This is the worst DoubleTree I have ever stayed in. One would expect more from a DoubleTree. Charging extra for parking ($25/day) also seems cheap.