Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Perfect Place to stay if you're touring NYC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
PLUS: Great Location … close to food and mall/shopping area ... 5 minute walk to NYC bound subway ... Beautiful view of NYC from boardwalk across the street. Not So PLUS: No Pool ... $25 a day vehicle parking ... That's about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a quiet room were assisted by 2 staff members so that we did indeed receive it! Clean room, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Very clean room. I had a comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Free wi-fi should be given considering the high rates of rooms. Other hotels with lower rates give free wi-fi.
Location: Location is near the shopping Mall, near the train station, near grocery, near plenty of restaurants. The hotel location is perfect.
Aside from excellent room condition, the staff of Double Tree were very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel need to work on their parking signs.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
They have misleading parking signs. Which makes customer a little in thinking mode and could end up walking down the stairs as the apartment next to the hotel has the same parking space and there is kind of a shared elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggie from London

lovely hotel with good city views

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: situation and room
Cons: food in restaurant wasn't good,
stayed with my mum and 2 sisters for 4 nights in a suite, wonderful room and great value for money. Nice to escape the madness of Manhattan but still only a ferry ride or PATH train ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to New York.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced, closed to the Path train & New York, and the staff was very friendly & gave helpful information and suggestions.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a little.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me detailed instructions of where I should take the Path train and where to get off. They also provided me with several restaurants and clubs to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from A.

Wonderful hotel, staff and location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly and provided extra towels and toiletries. The view of our room was absolute perfection. The PATH train station is 2 blocks away with easy access into Manhattan and other areas of jersey. My only complaint is that self parking is expensive ($25 per night). Other than that, we will absolutely stay here again when we visit the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Langford from Colorado

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at this Doubletree again. Nice room and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful!