Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Econlodge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Had no problems, staff was nice and helpful. Clean but an older hotel. Not the best neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I will never stay there again. I will pay $100 more to stay in a nicer area with a friendlier atmosphere.
Cons: There was a lot of construction going on when we visited (probably will be for a long time). This added to the trip's frustration.
Location: Near Hoboken, NJ. Very beautiful and friendly.
We entered the lobby and as we were leaving to go to our room we witnessed an employee be fired on the spot. The hotel employees weren't rude, but they were hardly approachable. This contributed to the unease of the stay. The parking garage is also down a flight of stairs (not good if you have a hard time carrying luggage). Hotel amenities, such as the fridge, were disappointing. The fridge wouldn't get cold and the shower kept getting the toilet paper wet due to the placement of the 'roll' on the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, fine

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Clean place. Make sure to ask to have the $1.50 fee for the in-room safe removed when checking out (if you didn't use the safe, that is)! Otherwise, the fee apparently goes on your bill automatically (though can, presumably, be reversed later).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ama from MS

Better than expected

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
When i read the reviews i was expecting a quite bad hotel but it wasn't, even far from it. The room was huge, confortable, nice bathroom with tub. The breakfast was nice. However it's true that they could change their sheets and comforters (some had cigarets burnt on it). The receptionist was alright. The location is a bit far from Manhattan, but the price was cheaper compares to hotels on the island. Bus 125 takes you from the Port Authority to 10 minutes walk from the hotel, which was very useful.
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Atlantic City

Econo Lodge Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The bathrooms were nice. Free breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, condition
Location: NYC
For the price, I was a little disappointed in the condition of the hotel. We stayed in a non-smoking room, but the blanket had several cigarette burns and holes in it. The room (and the entire hotel) seemed pretty dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Washington DC

Need remodeling or better maintained

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price is fair, location is good. But this motel is really need a professional remodeling. The bathroom floor is not correctly tiling, show handles are rusty, front office is full of personal belongings. So many small appliances, portable fan, portable heater etc., plug into a few of available outlet with loose cords hanging all over the office. The staff are friendly but need a better superintendent or better budget to be organized. Feel bad to write a negative review but been emailed so many time for a review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the so so hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night so it served its purpose. Was a bit disappointed by the continental breakfast as they has only one type of bread. They could at least have wheat bread too! Beds were creaky and sheets were slightly discolored. That beige blanket thing was rough so i slept on top of the blanket. If you need an inexpensive place to crash for the night this is the spot. Better than the no tell motels along that stretch of route 9!