Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Amazing hotel with extremely friendly front desk staff. Beautiful bar on the roof. The rooms were top notch for the price we paid. Will return for sure! Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathrooms, bad smell in the rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Bad. A mistake will be only once. Very disapointing and does not fit the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Washington

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Bidets in guest rooms!
THis is a very nice hotel, with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeana from Cambridge ma

Close to the Meadowlands

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated but mostly the staff.
Cons: the faucet in the tub was not working properly and the refrigerator was not working either.
Location: New York is very close and the meadowlands. I was there for a pet industry trade show.
The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is clean. However the shower needed some plumbing repair and the refrigerator was not working. I did enjoy my stay and all my needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The only downfall this hotel has is that it does not offer free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bethlehem PA

Hotel convenient to NY City

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Nice remodeled room, great tile on floor and in bathroom. Clean and comfortable, with HBO.
Location: The neighborhood is a bit rundown due to the proximity of several highways.
We were looking for an alternative to the very pricey Manhattan hotels, so this seemed a good option. The hotel has a shuttle to mid town, but we also discovered a private shuttle which runs more frequently and was a lot less expensive. It picks up about a block away. The only disadvantage is that the walk back is a bit longer, and not the most scenic - about 3 blocks, but on pavements skirting busy roadways. We were a family of 4 with teenage children, so it was fine, but probably not the best for young kids or if you have a stroller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Shuttle Service
Cons: Better Beds
The Hotel was great overall. The shuttle service drops you off right on 41st and Broadway (The Perfect Location). I paid 30 bucks for my wife and I to take the shuttle, but it was well worth it since it is a 13 dollar toll going through the Lincoln Tunnel. The beds are probably some of the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on, but other than that the Hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Cape May, NJ

Nice hotel near NY City

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: We were satisfied with the accommodations, found everything to be as advertised.
Location: First day we toured Ellis Sland, Statue of Liberty and 911 Memorial. Second day took shuttle to Manhatten, were dropped off near Times Square .
Reasonable, clean, comfortable hotel, good location for visit to New York City. Hotel shuttle to Times Square reasonable, breakfast good and not too pricey. Located near NJ Turnpike. Parking and Internet included in room price. Was perfect for family of 7 who traveled to do some sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Checking out!!
Cons: Everthing starting with costumer service.
Location: went to the Diner to eat, the food was better.
The sink in the bathroom had a crack in it, the stopper in the sink did not work I had to remove it with my fingers. Then the remote did not work so I called the front desk twice before someone came up it took them an hour. The food in the restaurant on the 12th flood was not good at all I ordered a chicken sandwitch and they gave me what looked like it came from the microwave on a bun with nothing on it and they told me to get the fixings from the counter. The fixtures in the room were lose the shades were damaged. They won't see us again.