Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel barely adequate, if you have very low standards you might consider it okay. Neighborhood is god awful. The location at the intersection of several highways makes it an interesting challenge to find the driveway......... You can see the building from a lot of different places but good luck getting to it! Food is another story, try not to get hungry on a Sunday or a Monday. The only restaurant in the building is closed, if you have a car, and you're brave enough to venture out , you can go to Wendy's or Burger King or Taco Bell down the block.... (probably should bring a gun if going out after dark ) Otherwise be sure to have change for the vending machine because you'll be eating potato chips all night. The only good things I can say about this hotel is that the employees are very pleasant, they really do try to please you, and the shuttle into the city runs frequently and is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,ga

Last minute trip to NYC

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room could of been cleaner I saw hair in the corners of the wall and dust behind the toilet . We chose this hotel because it was less expensive, but I think we would of been better staying in the city after all the tolls you need to pay whether taking a taxi or driving your own car. Plan on walking lot!! In order to access subway you must 1st take a bus . Plenty of parking in hotel& DDonuts is 5 minutes away .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENNSYLVANIA

Glad it was only one night !

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and staff in the cafe were excellent.
Cons: Everything in regards to front desk staff and hotel room
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance.
The hotel was dirty. Carpets stained, bathroom grout dirty and window dirty. The noise from traffic and train across street as well as large Penske Truck business was non stop all night long. We barely slept at all. Beds were hard and low and pillows were small and fluffy. Furniture and TV was so old. Very few channels. We were told upon checking in that restaurant was open on 12th floor and given a menu. After traveling all day we were pleased to be able to eat at the hotel. We went up to find restaurant was closed. We returned to main lobby and were told that the person who checked us in was unaware that restaurant was closed on Sundays and Mondays . We were also given literature that stated the gift shop was open at 7am only to go there Monday am and see sign that it didn't open till 8am. Very disappointed in the lack of consistency and knowledge of employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Hotel is good but isolated location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff and service was excellent.
Cons: More onsite food and drink service would be nice.
Location: 2km uphill to Bergenline which is a fantastic place to eat at dozens of Latino restaurants.
The room was very comfortable and spacious but the location is very isolated unless you have a car. Absolutely nothing within a convenient walking distance not even a convenience store;. Public transit is available but you will have to walk uphill for about 1 or 2 km to get to a bus stop. However for the intrepid if you are willing to walk the distance you can use NJ transit to take a bus to NYC or even better you can get to Bergenline which is a 90 block commercial street with an absolutely unbelieveable selection of inexpensive mostly Latin American restaurants and other small businesses. If you don't feel like hiking up the hill you can get a taxi to take you for about $10 and they are waiting beside the hotel.The shuttle to NYC is a great deal and you can always get back to the hotel at any time of night via NJ transit or on some of the hackney taxi buses that go from Manhattan to Union City for a few dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Good hotel just outside of NYC

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I needed to locate myself in the limbo land between NYC and northern New Jersey, and was prepared for a disappointing hotel experience but was instead pleasantly surprised. A few minutes from the NJ end of the Lincoln Tunnel, friendly staff, large and cheerful lobby. Perfectly decent room, very clean. Comfortable bed, good hot water. Minor gripe: no comfortable chair. Just a simple wooden chair at a small table, or the bed. Surrounding neighborhood was way better than expected. Lovely mall and movie theatre very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good value for the location and price; comfortable stay overall. Some road noise, but it is not very noticeable with AC turned on. The shuttle to and from Times Square can be crowded, and it is first-come-first-served. Even though we made reservation the evening before, the shuttle did not have enough seats for everyone, so some of my party had to stand in the bus for the ride.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was absolutely disgusting. It was out dated.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN!
Horrible, was looking around for bed bugs or hidden camera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel with easy access to NYC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Include a vanity with sinks and have tubs that are not as deepl
Overall I was pleased with this hotel and would stay there again. As others mentioned there is a convenient shuttle to NYC. The hotel also has a nice bar and restaurant that are reasonably priced. My biggest gripe is the bathroom in our room only had a sink and no vanity to keep toiletries. It was a nice looking sink, but really, you need a place to store toothpaste etc. There was a small ledge above toilet, but that was no where big enough. Also the tubs are very deep. Nice if you like to take a relaxing bath, but a challenge to get in and out for people like me with knee problems and the elderly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The difference between this hotel and Metlife was really convenient. The ice was cold.
Cons: CLEAN!!
Location: Metlife Stadium.
This hotel was extremely dirty. Probably the dirtiest I have ever stayed at. Once in the room, the sheets and pillow cases were still covered in other peoples hair. The carpet was so dirty that it actually left black footprints in the bathroom. The lack of outlets was also frustrating, as well as the parking lot- it was on a hill with pot holes everywhere. I parked in one spot at night and in the morning there was no order; there was barely lines to separate spots so everyone parked blocking my car in. Also, when I took the shower the shower head setting was really strong and it was so jammed that I could not adjust. Everything had dust on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good experience... courteous staff and clean facilities