Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Amazing hotel with extremely friendly front desk staff. Beautiful bar on the roof. The rooms were top notch for the price we paid. Will return for sure! Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathrooms, bad smell in the rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Bad. A mistake will be only once. Very disapointing and does not fit the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Washington

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Bidets in guest rooms!
THis is a very nice hotel, with friendly staff and good food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeana from Cambridge ma

Close to the Meadowlands

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated but mostly the staff.
Cons: the faucet in the tub was not working properly and the refrigerator was not working either.
Location: New York is very close and the meadowlands. I was there for a pet industry trade show.
The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is clean. However the shower needed some plumbing repair and the refrigerator was not working. I did enjoy my stay and all my needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The only downfall this hotel has is that it does not offer free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arielle & Terrance from "Cuse Town!

close to Times Square!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the days inn north bergen on new years eve of "14, and just to summarize everything, prior to my arrival my planned trip wasnt going as planned in which put us off schedule to make it to watch the ball drop and party in the city from the club skyroom. but when i arrived to the hotel at 11:17pm the 2 gentlemen working behind the counter made our check-in a easy process. my friend and myself ended up bringing in the new years with them and the night staff, they were a great bunch of people! the shuttle service was excellent and the rooms look just like the site advertise, very nice! some minor housekeeping mistakes but great overrall! i would def. recommend this property to anyone... thanks for your hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bethlehem PA

Hotel convenient to NY City

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Nice remodeled room, great tile on floor and in bathroom. Clean and comfortable, with HBO.
Location: The neighborhood is a bit rundown due to the proximity of several highways.
We were looking for an alternative to the very pricey Manhattan hotels, so this seemed a good option. The hotel has a shuttle to mid town, but we also discovered a private shuttle which runs more frequently and was a lot less expensive. It picks up about a block away. The only disadvantage is that the walk back is a bit longer, and not the most scenic - about 3 blocks, but on pavements skirting busy roadways. We were a family of 4 with teenage children, so it was fine, but probably not the best for young kids or if you have a stroller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rochelle from Dalkeith

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, great location, rooms very quiet. Convenient shuttle to the Times Square area. Missed my feather pillow but beds very comfy. We arrived late and ate upstairs in the restaurant. Due to the late hr. Salad bar was a bit sparse. Very quite only a few people dining as well. Would recommend this hotel. Prices were excellent considering it was during the Christmas Vacation time.