Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: More friendly customer service
Great place. Clean.Need improvement for the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

First visit to New York

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was good, but I got a room with too noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Be Fooled!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There was absolutely nothing to like about this hotel! The front desk staff was an embarrassment.
Cons: Starting with the facility through the staff, everything needs major improvement. They claim to have just renovated this property. No Way!
Location: The location is right in the middle of a very bad area. It is an old industrial area. Very run down.
Don't be fooled by the beautifully photo shopped pictures of this hotel. It is a beyond horrible in the middle of a very bad and run down area. If you like feeling safe and secure, this is not the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Closer to Times Square, but not maintained so..

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The location is really great for its affordability to stay close to Times Square. But, when I opted for a non-smoking room, I didn't expect to walk into a room stinking with smoke-smell. There's ash in the corner of the bath room. The room still has the old furnished look. The flush was making a real scratchy noise. I read a similar review before booking this hotel and out of the universe, I didn't really expect me and my family to experience exactly the same. I think we stayed in the same room. The hotel staff don't seem to be interested in cordial relation with the customers. Perhaps, they knew - whoever is booking this hotel is feeling it to be a good deal for money they're shelling out to stay close to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Quebec

Hotel very close to NYC, highways and Newport Mall

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was very standard. Restaurant (12th floor) decent price and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toronto

Nice and safe hotel, great bang for your buck

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, great price, convenient shuttle to/from times square.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated, but nothing terrible by any means.
Location: Very close to town of Hoboken, great views of the NYC skyline especially at night. 5 minute drive to Metlife Stadium, Union City, Weehawken.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The shuttle to/from Times Square is very convenient (though admittedly not always on time due to traffic), and for the price ($12 roundtrip) can't be beat. The hotel was clean, though a bit dated. Best bang for your buck in the area. A 5-10 minute drive into Hoboken which is worth a visit. Great area for food and to relax on patios, and also stunning views of the NYC skyline from the river's edge. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Hills, Calif

Decent hotel away from the city noise.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the main road. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Early morning coffee would be nice or open the café earlier so we tourist can get an early start.
Location: Easy access into the NYC via city buses. Ten minute walk to and from the bus stops from the hotel. Jersey streets are horrible to drive on.
We chose this hotel for the price compared to staying in the heart of NYC. We found the room to be very comfortable, cleaned and stocked every morning. We read several bad reviews but found none of the poor conditions that were written. The bus stop for New York City is a 10 minute walk from the hotel which is do-able but would have been much more convenient to stay in the city. We found the quiet atmosphere a comfort after a long day of site seeing. Cheaper to take city buses rather than the hotel shuttle with more options coming and going. Really appreciated the cooler and microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing executive about it

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: They had a shuttle to NY for cheap and picked us up to for one price.
Cons: New mattresses for sure!
Location: NY is only about 15 minutes from the hotel.
The hotel was having an inspection when we got there so we had to wait to check in. They did have a shuttle to NY for a decent price. When we did check in, it was the wrong room. The front desk told me that they couldn't change our room without Expedia telling them to. I had to call and get the confirmation resent to the hotel when the first person I spoke with when I tried to check in had the correct confirmation to begin with. The room was not that great and the beds needed new mattresses. I had a spring in my side the whole night. Good thing we only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stinkyjinky

free parking

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: free parking, close to bus
Cons: for a 2.5 you get what you pay for.
Location: location is good, free parking 20 mins from midtown
aged hotel, free parking, bus terminal 5 min walk three dollars to new York port authority via Lincoln tunnel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old but clean

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: up date the decor
Location: Location was good to get transit into New York just had to walk couple blocks
We use the restaurant once food not that good didn't use it again