Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Poor organization and cleanliness

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I reserved 2 rooms months before my stay and when I arrived two were available on opposite ends and different floors of hotel unless I waited two hours to get two together which was very inconvenient. When we arrived in the rooms they were very dirty and one room didn't even have comforters on the beds, only small throw blankets!!!! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait for two adjacent rooms to be available, and that once you got the rooms they had cleanliness issues and did not meet your needs. I will be working with my front desk staff to review our reservation procedures so that we can work to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff and reviewing our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we are providing guests with clean rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful!!!! Cost effective alternative to staying in nyc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Bare bones hotel with extremely cheap furnishings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Rude/Dirty/Unprepared

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived a bit early and stopped in to see if room would be ready to check in and we're told "No"to return at 3. So we came back at 3:30 room as still being cleaned. Tried to contact the manager she was unavailablr...Had to wait another 30 minutes in parking lot until Expedia finally got us our room. The staff was incredibly rude. There were dirty linens all over the hallways. We had a studio kitchenette and requested to get our silverware and cups and they never brought them(ever).At check out we asked for a receipt and they would not give us one... so unprofessional. The place smelled weird like garbage in doorways and wet gross rugs in the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartville, OH

Nice hotel, very close to NYC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Address location with the GPS.
Location: Not much to do right by, but the drive to NYC is only 10-15 minutes depending on traffic and over there your options are unlimited!
Our stay was very nice. We had went to a concert at Metlife stadium and it was very close, then the next day we only had a 15 min drive if that to get to NYC. Room was clean and staff was as friendly as can be. Very convenient location, except it is impossible to find using a GPS so I recommend calling to get the hotel next door to use to find it. This was our only struggle with the place. Also out of our 3rd story room window we could see the lights and skyscrapers that NYC has to offer. I recommend staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meadowlands

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our first room smelled like a gym locker and our second room wasn't even vacuumed there were still things under the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Disappointing hotel close to Metlife Stadium

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The pics online are deceiving. Hotel also claims to have a pool, which is inaccurate. Where to start... Everything in the room was sticky to the touch. Even old toothpaste stains from a prior guest lay on the bathroom counter. The floor and beds were dirty. A 4x3 foot section of the carpet was sopping wet and smelled horrible. Maintenance cleaned it but after two days, the floor remained wet and the odor also remained. There was hair in the "clean" towels. The bathtub had to be 30 years old, was chipping and dirty, and only allowed for a bath; no shower! The "concierge" always needed to be tracked down as multiple guests lined up awaiting assistance from the front desk on multiple occasions during my stay. The service was lackluster, but the lack of cleanliness is a serious problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean Room Clean towels no funky smell but out of the way from walking to anywhere and would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick overnighter

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the occasion. Location was excellent, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful