Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is showing its age, but river is nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This place is OK, it functions. The whole place needs a makeover, or at least a higher level of maintenance investment (things breaking that aren't getting fixed, paint needed that isn't getting applied). They're clearly understaffed... there was a broken Bacardi bottle in the parking lot for several days during our stay. There's a nice little mini-park/sitting area out by the river that belongs to the hotel, and I sat there with my young kids several times in the evening. But at night, the parties start, and the hotel is a bit sluggish about cleaning up the next day... or even the day after that. Overall, it's OK if one keeps expectations modest.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mario from New York

NEVER AGAIN will come to this HOTEL!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was terrible and woke up with back pain, the workers at the front desk work super slow and converse amongst themselves, and they say they give free breakfast in the morning but it's just coffee and some granola bar. This hotel is CHEAP and a waste of time and space.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Long Island, NY

It was okay at best.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The fridge is about it.
Cons: Customer service, better beds, the bathtub, cots being available, a shuttle to metlife stadium or a reputable cab company that won't gauge guests.
Location: The location isn't terrible as it is ~2 miles from metlife, but there is no way to get there without a cab if you don't want to worry about driving
For $150 a night I expect better than this. The best part of the room was the big fridge and if we needed to cook we could have. But, I paid for a Queen size room and the room i was given had a full size mattress. When I called down to notify them that there had been a mistake the woman told me that is a queen size bed. I own and sleep in a queen sized bed and this was at least 2 feet thinner and was very hard to share with my friend and be comfortable. Aside from this it also bothered me that there was no bathtub. it is basically a floor that they paid next to nothing for so you could stand and let the lack of water pressure hit your face. Service was also lackluster. We asked for an extra pillow or two at the front desk and the attendant asked "do you mind coming down for it." We never even got a call or knock on the door about pillows and just decided to give up. If you are going to the Meadowlands/Metlife stadium, get a hotel that is on the right side of the bridge because aside from the hotel being over priced and mediocre cabs in this area find it necessary to charge you $20 to drive 2 miles just because that bridge has no pedestrian walk way. Then on Saturday they charged us $25. And forget about the taxi back they will charge you at least $40. Do yourself a favor and pay $200 a night to be right next door. it will save a lot of headaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce A from Vienna, VA

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised that maid service did not come as standard but not a problem for 2 night stay. Breakfast was less than expected. Price was very good for proximetry to Manhattan.Overall will plan to come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted May 25, 2014
Bare bones hotel right over the river from Manhattan. Amenities not great. Not even a restroom in lobby. If you only want a place to crash over night, it's okay. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Ajax, Ontario

Hotel was good, but...

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and had no issues. So they get the benefit of the doubt. I checked in about 2 am and got the last room as they were completely sold out. It turns out that they ran out of towels and rags, so while clearing out the washroom in all the confusion of having no replacement items they neglected to clean it. I just wanted to take a shower and sleep, so I asked for a cleaner and rag to clean it myself. I then took a cold shower in a tub that wouldn't drain properly...lol I woke up the next morning and informed the manager of my situation the night before and he was embarrassed by what had happened. He was quick to work out a satisfactory solution that I was happy with. So bottom line is even though my first night was horrible, the manager stepped up without hesitation and my second night was great and he made sure a solution to help ease my discomfort was given. What happened to me is not a common occurrence and I would stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that there towels were not provided in your room, but am glad that we were able to remedy the situation which made your second night better. Please know, I am working on this issue with our staff so that it does not affect our future guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not that nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not clean our sheets had stains. The personal was not friendly with an exception of one guy who checked us in. A lot of drunk loud people who were rude. The location is useful but over all would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by foster adams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted May 2, 2014
Breakfast was not proper and experience was not good for what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com