Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Not too difficult to find. Kitchen facility in room was old and you had to request anything you want for kitchen (like cups and plates). We left after one night when we realized it was a grab and go breakfast rather than full breakfast. Grab and go had no juice, packaged muffins, granola bars, and some sad looking oranges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Basic hotel over priced.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to NY City.
Cons: You need to look at that based on my review.
Location: NY City
No dishes or silverware in the room. I ask the front desk about it, she said I had to request them when I booked the room. No offer to have them sent to our room so, I assumed that it was to late to have them. Breakfast was small little tiny......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice location but the facility needs a facelift. Carpets are old and paint was coming off of the ceiling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katharine from Reading, PA

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. It was the only decent one in the area that wasn't sold out for Met Life Supercross. They had me on the first floor, and I am never fond of staying on the first floor. I had cars around my windows with people in them so I had to close my curtains..which I never like to do. The shower could have used a little TLC. I had to wake up to a fire alarm beeping noise every 30 seconds because the battery was dead and it was about 5:30am when this started happening. I did not contact anyone about it because who wants someone in their room at 5:30 in the morning when you need to leave the hotel at 6:30 because I had to be at Met Life Stadium before 7am. The dying batteries from the fire alarm beeping noises wanted me to get out of their quickly. It wasn't a pleasant morning when you have to wake up to that noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. Please accept my most sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate you on a higher-level floor. We were completely sold out that weekend, and had very limited amount of rooms. The situation you described regarding the room alarm is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours does not happen again, my team is replacing all the alarm batteries. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms stunk horribly never stay there again switched rooms 3 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaniel from Bronx, NY

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great place to unwind. Me and my wife enjoyed it very much. A bit chilly, but once we got the heat working we were pleased with everything. Would love to stay here again and recommend to others as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arzays

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For guests with very low standards only

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was not anticipating much from this place, but I got even less than I anticipated. There was no maid service, no one was there to check me in (had to track the person down) and no hot water for my shower. The breakfast that is included is a joke. There is no place to eat the packaged muffin and fruit they give you as there is no lobby or public restroom. The second day they ran out of coffee by 9am and never replenished it. The place is understaffed and just not up to snuff. There is nothing surrounding the hotel so if you want to eat or anything, you better have a car. I could go on but if you can afford it, pay the extra $50 or so and stay elsewhere. This place is pretty bad even if you're expectations are low.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Cinnaminson, NJ

Extended Stay Inn Meadowlands Parkway

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was literally so bad I slept on top of my cover for fear of bed bugs. I would not allow any of my belongings to touch any surfaces that may contain bed bugs. Housekeeping never made up my room on Thursday, 3/5. I am certain there are homeless/low income people living temporarily at county expense. I would not stay here again for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team and we will work to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience and will be inspecting all of our rooms closely. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.