Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & close to public transport

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast should have some more variety.
Experience was very good. I had to go NYC for daily work and there is bus stop just outside the hotel, which was great help to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how convenient the property location was for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
no good............................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Bossier City,LA

Don"t stay here if u want to have hot wate

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like dog urine. Broken boiler no hot water during New Years stay with Temps in the 20's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Anglesea NJ

Nice location / Good rates.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had some things going on in New York City but didn't want to pay NYC rate$ for a hotel. This place is less than 5 miles from Lincoln Tunnel. A short walk to the bus stop also. Staff was very nice. Kitchen helped stretch the fund$ also. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anjafrom Deutschland

Horrible!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
NEVER AGAIN! We stayed for one night. It was a nightmare. We have looked in four rooms, every single one has had a horrible smell (a mix between feet and smokers room). The lady at the check-in was really unfriendly. Even the breakfast was a desaster. It was a pick up breakfast at the entry. We have two children, the only drink was coffee. The only food was a cereal bar and oranges. Hands, we decided to go to Wal Mart and buy there some food for breakfast. There stayed many scary guests at the hotel. They looked like, they were homeless. They even had no shoes, one of them no shirt. This really scared my daughter.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

The Room smelled .

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The room smelled of curry .. Was not properly cleaned .. Bed was hard . The smell kept me up all night .. I td tbe front desk and he did not offer any solutions .. Told idiot .. Never stay here again ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Diana - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. In response to your feedback, we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are always clean and fresh. We will also review your comments with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, NH

Convenient Location.....close to all amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This was our first experience with Extended Stay America. When we arrived, we were shown to our room. The heater did not work and the room was very cold. Went to the front desk and we were shown to a different room which was comfortable. We were in the process of putting our groceries away and making a snack when we noticed that their were no eating utensils in the drawer, no plates in the cupboard and no coffee cups. We called down and they told us we had to go and pick them up down at the front desk. You did not receive fresh towels every day, you had to ask the front desk and retrieve them yourselves when you wanted them. I have never been in a hotel where you do not at least receive fresh towels every day or at least the offer for them. I would stay here for the convenience factor only. The front desk manager was very helpful and very pleasant, always had a smile on his face and very upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not explain our housekeeping policy or our dish delivery procedure at check-in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to be fully communicating these policies at check-in to avoid confusion and the avoid any inconvenience for the guest. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richardfrom quebec

never go back again

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast very bad . Suppose to be included but nothing was served
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Think twice before book this hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room was suite with one bedroom, when I booked but it wasn't. I asked the front desk attendant if I booked suite or not, she just quickly change the subject and ignored my question. Later she gave us 1st floor and I was hoping the get something from upper floor, again she just ignored my request and quickly gave us the key for first floor. When we entered the room, there was a heavy spice (very strong Indian spice)smell got into our nostrils. Whatever we try the smell was there whole time. The breakfast was a joke! Everything was to go, there was no place to seat and eat, and selection was limited. Only one thing was good, the parking was free. Overall we were not that excited to stay there.