Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaniel from Bronx, NY

Cozy and Comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great place to unwind. Me and my wife enjoyed it very much. A bit chilly, but once we got the heat working we were pleased with everything. Would love to stay here again and recommend to others as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arzays

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

For guests with very low standards only

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was not anticipating much from this place, but I got even less than I anticipated. There was no maid service, no one was there to check me in (had to track the person down) and no hot water for my shower. The breakfast that is included is a joke. There is no place to eat the packaged muffin and fruit they give you as there is no lobby or public restroom. The second day they ran out of coffee by 9am and never replenished it. The place is understaffed and just not up to snuff. There is nothing surrounding the hotel so if you want to eat or anything, you better have a car. I could go on but if you can afford it, pay the extra $50 or so and stay elsewhere. This place is pretty bad even if you're expectations are low.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Cinnaminson, NJ

Extended Stay Inn Meadowlands Parkway

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was literally so bad I slept on top of my cover for fear of bed bugs. I would not allow any of my belongings to touch any surfaces that may contain bed bugs. Housekeeping never made up my room on Thursday, 3/5. I am certain there are homeless/low income people living temporarily at county expense. I would not stay here again for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team and we will work to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable experience and will be inspecting all of our rooms closely. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your experience with us. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & close to public transport

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: Breakfast should have some more variety.
Experience was very good. I had to go NYC for daily work and there is bus stop just outside the hotel, which was great help to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with how convenient the property location was for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
no good............................................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Bossier City,LA

Don"t stay here if u want to have hot wate

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled like dog urine. Broken boiler no hot water during New Years stay with Temps in the 20's.