Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jill from New Jersey

Not as close to Meadowlands Exposition Center

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: A bit run down.
Cons: Recliner in room seemed ready to fall apart.
Booked this Extended Stay by mistake. I was looking for the one closest to the Expo Center. Hotel was ok, the front desk staff was great. Gave us a print out of directions we needed to get to the venues required during our stay. Now know that the ES described as "New York" is the one closer to the Meadowlands Expo Center...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
For the price, the room was adequate. Beds aren't comfy but will do, major problem we had was with the "shuttle service" offered. I called the hotel 3 separate times and was told that there was a complimentary shuttle service that would take us to the train station. When we arrive they tell me, "no it can only be used on the weekend". Okay fine, well just use it then. Come Saturday we try using it again, NOW they tell us it won't take us to the train station. It was the major reason we picked this hotel and we were swindled. Outside of that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convienince to Secaucus Junction into New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: need a shuddle service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to bus to nyc

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: room was spacious, close to transit. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: cleanliness
very convenient to take transit to nyc. continental breakfast was awful, hardly worth the trip to the lobby. the bathroom in our room wasnt very clean but the rooms are only cleaned once a week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Nice hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: We went into Ney York City. That was about it. I have no idea what else is nearby.
We found the hotel to be a nice place to stay. The breakfast was not quite what we expected, but it was enough. The front desk staff was not all that friendly, and the directions they gave us to drive always got us lost. Make sure you have a GPS or similar if driving in this area. We live in the country, and found it a difficult area to drive in.
3 out of 5
by manny from Baltimore

Not for business travelers

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: close to secaucus
Cons: noise level and not clean towels
Location: close to secaucus only thing to eat is wendy's or dunkin
The towels had some stains on them. They were not stinky just stains. Also the next door roomies were too loud with their music. The walls are also very thin so isn't that quite. This hotel is used quite a bit by "migrant" construction workers so they aren't really the most polite people in the world. They claim they have breakfast, but it is just granola bar and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANET from PUERTO RICO

NICE LOCATION TO NJ TRANSIT.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: THE CREW WAS AMIABLE AND POLITE.
Cons: NO ANSWER
Location: GREAT AND NEAR TO NYC...GREAT!!!!
WAS GREAT AND RELAX. STAFF FRIENDLY AND THE ROOM SO CLEAN
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am thrilled to read that you found the cleanliness and comfort of your room to your standards. Also, I am pleased that our staff provided courteous and accommodating customer service during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from from RI

It was very comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I needed to check in earlier than 3 the manager wasn't to pleased with the idea but April the front desk assistant made it happen!! I think April went above and beyond and I was grateful for it..
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Rose - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team member April for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by unhappy guest

Very small room, outdated , a/c makes a lot noise,

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing to like about, no value for the money paid
Cons: New management should look into updating this hotel and services
My guest hated the hotel, every outdated, breakfast is terrible, rooms never cleaned everyday by staff, trash dumpster in not a shoot in (hallway smells of rut).