Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jill from New Jersey

Not as close to Meadowlands Exposition Center

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: A bit run down.
Cons: Recliner in room seemed ready to fall apart.
Booked this Extended Stay by mistake. I was looking for the one closest to the Expo Center. Hotel was ok, the front desk staff was great. Gave us a print out of directions we needed to get to the venues required during our stay. Now know that the ES described as "New York" is the one closer to the Meadowlands Expo Center...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
For the price, the room was adequate. Beds aren't comfy but will do, major problem we had was with the "shuttle service" offered. I called the hotel 3 separate times and was told that there was a complimentary shuttle service that would take us to the train station. When we arrive they tell me, "no it can only be used on the weekend". Okay fine, well just use it then. Come Saturday we try using it again, NOW they tell us it won't take us to the train station. It was the major reason we picked this hotel and we were swindled. Outside of that it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convienince to Secaucus Junction into New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: need a shuddle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Overall staff n cleanliness were good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to bus to nyc

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: room was spacious, close to transit. staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: cleanliness
very convenient to take transit to nyc. continental breakfast was awful, hardly worth the trip to the lobby. the bathroom in our room wasnt very clean but the rooms are only cleaned once a week
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Sussex, NJ

an interesting stay..........

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
all kidding aside here are the true facts in order of importance: location to NYC and Secaucus Junction is excellent. Price is excellent. Parking and convience is excellent. Hotel is circa 1980s cheap decor and in 2013 is in disrepair. Bed was clean and no bed bugs (yes I checked). Pillow clean and no stains. Room is old, cleanliness is a 3 on a scale on 1 to 10 (dust, dirt, dirty windows, something odd on bathroom walls). Toilet broken, hole in ceiling, carpet smells, window wouldn't open. If you are just going to NYC for a night, this might be a cheap solution. If you are going for romance and looking to spend a couple days in the area, i'd suggest you pay a little more for the Sheraton. Good Luck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Nice hotel, close to public transportation

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: We went into Ney York City. That was about it. I have no idea what else is nearby.
We found the hotel to be a nice place to stay. The breakfast was not quite what we expected, but it was enough. The front desk staff was not all that friendly, and the directions they gave us to drive always got us lost. Make sure you have a GPS or similar if driving in this area. We live in the country, and found it a difficult area to drive in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brenda G. from Mays Landing NJ

The hotel was nice

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The area around the hotel was a little boring. Once you were back at the hotel there was nothing to do or see. But it was very convenient to take the train in Secaucus to NY. The train was 10 mins. away from the hotel.