Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, NH

Convenient Location.....close to all amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This was our first experience with Extended Stay America. When we arrived, we were shown to our room. The heater did not work and the room was very cold. Went to the front desk and we were shown to a different room which was comfortable. We were in the process of putting our groceries away and making a snack when we noticed that their were no eating utensils in the drawer, no plates in the cupboard and no coffee cups. We called down and they told us we had to go and pick them up down at the front desk. You did not receive fresh towels every day, you had to ask the front desk and retrieve them yourselves when you wanted them. I have never been in a hotel where you do not at least receive fresh towels every day or at least the offer for them. I would stay here for the convenience factor only. The front desk manager was very helpful and very pleasant, always had a smile on his face and very upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not explain our housekeeping policy or our dish delivery procedure at check-in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to be fully communicating these policies at check-in to avoid confusion and the avoid any inconvenience for the guest. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel of last resort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel needs to be cleaned and aired out. With no ventilation, the rooms (and hallways) smell of grease and cooked food. Had to move rooms once because of the smell. Beds were okay for the one night, but decor was mis matched, counter tops chipped. Only reason we would stay here again is if there is no other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I have generally enjoyed staying at Extended Stay in other cities but Secaucus proved to be quite disappointing. The room is comfortably big, the location is good but you need to figure out a way to quickly get to New York if that's what you want. But there were several drawbacks. The toilet wasn't cleaned and there were many brown spots in the commode. They don't put the cutlery in the room but you have to go all the way down to the front desk to fetch them. They had Showtime and HBO but no AMC!! At breakfast they didn't have any muffins for both the days we stayed there and they had only oranges for fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhay Barhanpurkarfrom Secaucus

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is showing its age, but river is nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This place is OK, it functions. The whole place needs a makeover, or at least a higher level of maintenance investment (things breaking that aren't getting fixed, paint needed that isn't getting applied). They're clearly understaffed... there was a broken Bacardi bottle in the parking lot for several days during our stay. There's a nice little mini-park/sitting area out by the river that belongs to the hotel, and I sat there with my young kids several times in the evening. But at night, the parties start, and the hotel is a bit sluggish about cleaning up the next day... or even the day after that. Overall, it's OK if one keeps expectations modest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Riverfront Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything I was looking for.