Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

The Room smelled .

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The room smelled of curry .. Was not properly cleaned .. Bed was hard . The smell kept me up all night .. I td tbe front desk and he did not offer any solutions .. Told idiot .. Never stay here again ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Diana - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. In response to your feedback, we will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are always clean and fresh. We will also review your comments with our staff to make sure we are accommodating our guests to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, NH

Convenient Location.....close to all amenities

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This was our first experience with Extended Stay America. When we arrived, we were shown to our room. The heater did not work and the room was very cold. Went to the front desk and we were shown to a different room which was comfortable. We were in the process of putting our groceries away and making a snack when we noticed that their were no eating utensils in the drawer, no plates in the cupboard and no coffee cups. We called down and they told us we had to go and pick them up down at the front desk. You did not receive fresh towels every day, you had to ask the front desk and retrieve them yourselves when you wanted them. I have never been in a hotel where you do not at least receive fresh towels every day or at least the offer for them. I would stay here for the convenience factor only. The front desk manager was very helpful and very pleasant, always had a smile on his face and very upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not explain our housekeeping policy or our dish delivery procedure at check-in. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to be fully communicating these policies at check-in to avoid confusion and the avoid any inconvenience for the guest. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel of last resort

Posted Nov 5, 2014
This hotel needs to be cleaned and aired out. With no ventilation, the rooms (and hallways) smell of grease and cooked food. Had to move rooms once because of the smell. Beds were okay for the one night, but decor was mis matched, counter tops chipped. Only reason we would stay here again is if there is no other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I have generally enjoyed staying at Extended Stay in other cities but Secaucus proved to be quite disappointing. The room is comfortably big, the location is good but you need to figure out a way to quickly get to New York if that's what you want. But there were several drawbacks. The toilet wasn't cleaned and there were many brown spots in the commode. They don't put the cutlery in the room but you have to go all the way down to the front desk to fetch them. They had Showtime and HBO but no AMC!! At breakfast they didn't have any muffins for both the days we stayed there and they had only oranges for fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BETSAIDAfrom Miami

business desk staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sales and Banquet staff were excellent but not all the staff at the front desk, when we arrived we were greeted by a person that was not very happy, this is the 2nd time that we've experienced this situation in the same hotel. They should have people at the front desk that are willing to put a happy face.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom ottawa

Think twice about booking this place.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
trip started with the hotel not be able to accommodate the request for a room with 2 beds - even though it was requested for several weeks. Second the room was dirty , lots of pub's in the bath tub along with tooth paste spit in the sink. staff was barely able to communicate with customers, couldn't manage to provide a pillow when requested(for 2 days). No maid service for the last day we were there. Room was missed I guess. Included breakfast was a frozen muffin. Out of coffee on 2 of the 3 days. Finally the shuttle service was unreliable. First time the guy was 20 mins late and then seemed to get lost driving us to the bus as we passed our hotel about 10 minutes after we left it.The second day he pulled up and said he was full and that he would be back. We ended up paying for a taxi to the bus terminal as we couldn't wait for him to maybe come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Buffalo, NY

Absolutely gross. Worst service ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When i checked in i was given a dirty room! Then when we asked for a different room, we got another room that was slightler more together but had dirty tissues on the floor! No floors or toilets ever seem to be vacuumed or cleaned there. No upgrades or apologies were given to us. Never staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to NYC hotels.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine. Great value for NYC business trip. Nothing fancy, however it was clean, had easy access to NYC and Newark airport. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our hotel met your needs for your business trip to New York City. As well, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a clean and convenient place to stay close to New York City and the airport. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marisafrom LAX

Ok for price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the money we paid. looks a little run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OniMfrom Secausuc

Great!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Staff, friendly, good clean room. I would stay again.