Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by fernando coronadofrom San Diego

Very dirty hotel. WARNING!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very dirty. Room was very dirty. Got room at 9:00 PM because room was not ready. No clean towels after the second day. Talk to maid and told me that the hotel was does not have enough people to clean rooms or wash towels. Promised a free night and did not received during check out. Promised free night by email and did not received as of today. This is management and corporate problem and they will try to blame the working class people (maids) but managements needs to hire more cleaning personnel workers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very convenient to bus to NYC!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was exceptional! The bus stop for the trip into NYC was across the street and only took 15 mins. Was very disappointed with the breakfast, very limited offerings! Overall great location for short stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Philippe C.from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel because of the following: 1. When we asked questions to the receptionist, she did not bother to look for answers. Even when we asked for nearby restaurants, she could not answer. 2. We reserved for 4 people and when we arrived, (a) There were things (like towels) for 3 people and we add to asked for missing items (blankets, etc.). Also, the sofa-bed was not done and we had to asked for sheets, blankets and do the bed ourselves. 3. I forgot my electric shaver when leaving and I they could not tell me if they got it or not. 4. The fire alarm started at 3am because the trigger was pulled in the corridor by a kid! 5. The included breakfeast included apples, coffee, hot water, otmeal and that was it. Oh yes + muffins the 1st day only of our 2-day stay. 6. Honestly, it did not appear that the room was cleaned when we arrived, including the bathroom. The only thing we appreciated in this hotel is the location, near meadowlands plaza and close to NYC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philfrom Guelph, Ont.

convienient for bus service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel quality was poor and service non-existent. sofa bed was a single but room rated for 4 people. bedding and kitchen equipment had to be collected. Elevator out of order on check-out day . you get what you pay for !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yatesfrom NC

Decent place to stay. Good access to NYC.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. It was adequate to give us access to the city via the bus. Had to make several trips to the front desk to get sheets and blankets which was a little annoying. But overall it was not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Montreal

Good quality for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly suprised by the hotel after I read the reviews. The staff was nice, room were clean and the location if you want to go downtown by bus, is fantastic. Obviously, don't expect a 5 stars hotel when you pay this price. The breakfast is mostly muffins and coffee to go, there's not a lot of staff, we stayed 2 nights and the room has not been cleaned after the first night. But generally speaking, it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teresafrom NY

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great , except the beds were too hard!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 3sak73from Illinois

Overall very bad experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We expected our room to be cleaned each morning with fresh towels and garbage removal at the very least. Nothing was done for the 4 nights that we stayed there. I've never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping did not clean your room everyday. We had to go to the front desk every day for fresh towels and toilet paper. This was a very bad experience. Pool was inoperable for the first two days of our stay. This was one of the major reasons for even booking this hotel. Can't say that I will ever stay at this specific chain again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by James Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay to go into city

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
cross the street to bus going into Port Authority close to Times Square