Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Great Hotel in Secaucus

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It has a lovely courtyard and indoor pool. I didn't get a chance to enjoy either this trip but I'll definitely be back.
Cons: Since this is a pet- friendly hotel might need to put that extra cleaning touch in a room where the guest stayed with a pet.
Location: Tons of restaurants, Movie Theater, Walmart - Bus nearby for trips into NYC.
I've stayed in a bunch of hotels in Secaucus and this is possibly the best, so far. It's walking distance to Harman Meadow where there are lots of restaurants and a movie theater. I loved the set up of my room where the bedroom was like a completely separate room. Not sure if all their rooms are this way but I hope so - it's a great touch. Only issue I had with the room is there was a bad smell when you first walk in. (probably the guest before had a dog) Thankfully it wasn't in the bedroom and I was able to clear it by opening the window for a few hours. Other issue I had was check out which to me should be the smoothest part of your stay. Even though there were two people behind the desk I had to wait for the one person who busy with a reservation issue to finish. While the other guy, who I assume was a manager just stood there acting busy. Definitely plan to stay again and utilize the courtyard and indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the layout of your room during your stay with us. Still, I apologize for the odor you encountered in your room and the long wait to check out. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one word-GENERIC HOTEL

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: nothing absolutely
Cons: standard-service and rooms
Location: NA
Next time I would rather stay at a no name hotel and pay half of what i paid for this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are working with our team to improve our hotel and our guest's experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area
1 out of 5
by Madi from Boston

Worst ever stay I had in 40 years

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing it is terrible.
Cons: They should go out of buiness
Location: not relevant, the experience is a nightmare
Terrible and please avoid this place. It is really like a hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Bridgeport, CT

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
My friend and I really liked our stay at the hotel. It was clean and near restaurants and stores. It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and the level of cleanliness that we maintain. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok. close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need to be greatly updates.
Location: good restaurants and shopping
wouldn't stay there again unless I had too. it felt very old and out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please know, your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catheryne from montreal

Practicle and easy to travel to NYC

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Practicle and easy to travel to NYC. Bus path in front of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Catheryne - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to see that the public transit in our area was convenient for your trip to New York City. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we hope you will return to our hotel next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Caledon, Ontario

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Accommodated our large family very well. Our last night in the USA and our best sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location nice Room

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Complimentary water. Add menus of restaurants in the room.
It was pretty good. The front desk guy "Victor" could have been a little more nicer, he had a bit of an attitude. The overall room was nice and comfortable. We had a one bedroom King and a pull out couch in the living room area. Management should maybe consider offering complimentary water. We had this big refrigerator with nothing in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A family

I love this hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, clean facilities, comfortable beds, a kitchen! Kitchen chairs on wheels. A full-sized fridge. Lots of space.
Cons: Aside from the weather there's nothing I would change.
Location: We stayed here to go into NYC each day.
Everything was great here from the highly intelligent check-in guy (Vic?) to the terrific indoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014