Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jaipur,india

nice hotel close to new york

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: bus connectivity by route 320, 15 min ride to times square was excellent
value for money as we visited at the peak time. excellent for not luxury conscious peple like us where we could cook on our own. a neat and clean place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so pleasurable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel missed te mark in many areas. Cleanliness, comfort, supplies such as bedding for pull out sofa missing and no TV remote. Ten minutes for water to get hot. Crumbs y see bed and inside pull out sofa which was really the size of a chair and could only sleep one not Twp people. Not enough towels and towels were not much larger then a hand towel. Just not a good stay. Fruit at breakfast had brown spots and not a good selection for anyone wanting to eat healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schenectady N.Y.

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Easy check in and out. No shampoo or conditioner in the room. If you needed things like that you had to go to the front desk. A little odd for me but I brought my own so it didn't matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our check in and out service to be fast and efficient. It is also great to read that you appreciated our location close to the convention center. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bel hôtel et bien situé

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: J'ai beaucoup aimé qu'il soit à côté d'un arrêt d'autobus de NJ Transit.
Cons: Plus de choix au déjeuner : roties et gauffres. L'eau de la piscine devrait être plus chaude.
Cet hôtel n'est pas luxueux mais il beau et propre. Stationnement, cuisine dans la chambre, Wi-Fi et déjeuner gratuits très pratique. Il y a un arrêt d'autobus de NJ Transit juste à côté de l'hôtel : très pratique pour aller à Manhatan. Malheureusement, l'eau de la piscine intérieure était trop froide et il n'y a pas beaucoup de choix pour le déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC, Atlantic City

Very nice hotel in a nice business area

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Makes a great home away from home stay! NYC short drive away, Walmart nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel, expo center is within walking distance

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was very clean, all appliances in kitchen worked. Fairly comfortable, closest thing to feeling at home. My only complaint was the bathroom ventilation did not work, which made me think about the mold that could or could not be lying under the paint. I had to open the window to get some fresh air into the room. Staff was very nice and quick when I asked for an extra blanket, which I received in about 6 minutes. My bed though was a little on the firm side. I am use to a soft bed so I thought that played a factor, but my daughters mattress in the sofa bed was much softer. Pillows also on the firm side. Very nice hotel, convenient location walking distance to stores, Walmart, pier one, tjmaxx, Starbucks, Burger King, panera bread, chilis etc...quite a few restaurants, even a movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgeton, NJ

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, friendly staff, location, close to everything.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: It is close to a major metropolitan city, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, easy off and on major highways.
I stayed at this hotel because it was near to a major metropolitan city and I didn't want to pay the high prices that they charge. I'd stayed at this particular hotel before and I was hoping that this was the one that responded. The hotel is close to major highways and is across from a strip mall with shops and plenty of places to eat. It was easy to get to and the staff was so nice and helpful. The area is safe and quiet and I never felt uncomfortable inside or outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DARTMOUTH MA

BAND COMP AT METLIFE.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: THE ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND STAFF WAS VERY PLEASENT TO DEAL WITH.
Cons: THE POOL WAS COLD .
Location: GREAT PLACE TO STAY EVERYTHING IS LOCATED ALL AROUND HOTEL FOOD SHOPPING ECT.
GREAT STAY WOULD COME BACK. THE STAY WAS VERY NICE AND HOTEL STAFF WERE NICE. THEY COULD EMPROVE ON LOBBY BEING CLEANER AND WE COULD HAVE USED MORE TOWKES BUT THEY HAD NONE AVALIABLE BUT OVERALL THE STAY WAS NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ, in the boonies

1/2 price of Residence Inn, all the Amenities

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine - staff, hotel maintenance and especially location.
Cons: Little more food at breakfast, extra blanket in the closet for the fold out bed in the living room, please! Oh, and pool is a bit cold ...
Location: Can't beat the location! Short bus ride to NYC, movie theater and shopping in walking distance. Choice of decent restaurants.
We loved this hotel. You absolutely can't beat the location. There is a bus to NYC on the corner, it runs every few minutes and gets you there in about 15 minutes. You have almost all of the amenities of a Marriott Residence Inn at half the price. Sure, the Residence Inn will give you free popcorn, dishes and silverware, and plusher towels. For half the price, I'm willing to live without that. :-> The pool is a bit cool - be prepared. Breakfast is a bit skimpy - be prepared. Staff is super nice, hotel is clean, parking is safe, plentiful and well lit and maintained. The location is in the middle of a relatively upscale corporate campus/shopping and hotel area. There is lots to do in the area, lots of shopping around (including day to day items and food, if needed). Despite the proximity to the highway, the hotel is peaceful and nice and quiet at night. There is a nice outside courtyard with barbeques as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vanessafrom Maryland

great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good. Bus transit was next door to NYC. Clean. Def worth the low price. Recommend.