Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. 15-20 minute bus ride to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall it was a great value. The curtains were not blackout curtains and let too much light in for my taste. The room was clean, facilities were great. We went to an event at MetLife stadium so the front desk called a cab for us. It was a little difficult to find the hotel first, but it's just the way the roads are set up in the area. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmartor from orange county, ny

Convenient to Major Highways

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NJ Turnpike, Hoboken, NYC; indoor pool, comfortable beds.
Cons: Changing the door to the bathroom as it was very heavy and could not be left open. Changing the restaurant on the premises to a different cuisine.
We spent one night here as we had a flight out of Newark Airport in the morning and wanted something close yet not within the area of the airport. The lobby was fine, nothing fancy, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, smelled good, the bed was very comfortable, it was just a bit noisy at times since it was right off of the highway. They let us check in early which was great. I think most people stay here if they are on their way into NYC, Hoboken, etc. so there's really no view to speak of from the windows other than the highway and parking lots. The only drawback is aside from breakfast in the hotel or the Latin restaurant on the premises, you have to get in your car for other food and either hit some fast food restaurants in the neighboring town or make a u-turn and hit some of the chain restaurants across the highway in Secaucus. All in all we would stay here again the next time we have an early flight as we jumped right on the turnpike and got to Newark Airport in 10 minutes which was a record for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arr Gee from Massachusetts

I will use this hotel again

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot. We picked it for the price and location--just across the tunnel from New York City. It was very clean, fresh smelling, and very quiet! The beds are EXTREMELY comfortable and I am a poor sleeper with spinal issues. We could not hear our neighbors (side by side or upstairs/downstairs) at all and the hotel was booked up for the weekend. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There is a covered parking garage on-site. The bus stop is a short walk from the hotel. This walk is not what I would consider the best for someone who is handicapped or elderly but most other people will do fine walking to and from the bus stop. We took the bus into New York, and it stops at the Port Authority bus station... a very short ride both into and out of town. The bus was clean and a pleasant ride both ways each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from New York

A very comfortable and pleasant place

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The whole place was clean and tidy. Breakfast was, however, not as fresh as we would have liked it but it was ok. The only difficulty we had was in finding the place as for some reason our satellite navigator could not find the exact location. Also, the hotel car park was not clearly signposted so it took us a few minutes before we were able to get to the second floor of the park. These were minor issues otherwise we did have a brilliant time. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiryl

Great place to stay if you want to see New York

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. However, fitness facilities could be made better with weight-lifting equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from London

Good access to NY

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: breakfast organisation
The hotel exceeded our expectations - it is well located in NJ with a frequent bus service into Manhatten. The hotel gave very clear instructions on where to get the bus to & from - you do however have to cross a busy freeway. The rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped. There is also a gym & indoor pool. We had a good price for 2 nights via Expedia but it didn't include breakfast. This had 2 prices - the higher rate of $11.95 included cooked options which weren't made clear - you can get the chef to cook you an omelette for example. The hotel forgot to book our pre-ordered taxi at 0500 but we still made the flight in plenty of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lil from SC

Close to friends in Hoboken

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - nice amenities and very clean. A bit hard to get to if you are on Route 3 and need to be on the service road to get to the hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel both for quality and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com