Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Close to New York City with free parking.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.
Cons: My wife didn't care too much about the pillows and had trouble sleeping because of them. Not a lot of restaurants/fast food within walking distance.
Location: Close to New York City. Short drive to fast food and other restaurants.
The hotel was very comfortable and the walk to the bus stop was not too difficult. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NJ/NY vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel always has a small store where you can get drinks. The hotel has a business area where you can print out things like tickets or directions.
Cons: You should have a full bar. We often returned from NY and wanted a drink before bed. The restaurant next door had terrible service and closed early.
Location: We ate at a couple of very nice mom and pop Italian restaurants and delis. It was close to Walmart and there was easy access to the freeways.
This was our first time on the east coast. Landed in Newark and stayed in Secaucus, saved us a lot of money. Hilton Garden Inn was a great location. Driving distance from the beautiful Liberty State park, you can catch the fair to the Statue of Liberty. Staff members helped us learn the buses to get to NY. The bus stop is a short walk from the hotel, maybe quarter mile. Secaucus is a great little city, outstanding Italian food. The hotel was always clean, the pool area was nice, and the overall stay was a very good experience. I have already recommended the place to my cousin likes to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel for amenities and quick ride to NYC

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was very clean and open on arrival. Breakfast you have to pay but it was delicious. Not a lot of restaurant staff to deal with all the breakfast goers. It's it the last stop before NYC and the first drop off after leaving. So that is convenient. Only $3.20 one way to NYC. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, VA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel staff.
Cons: Warm up the indoor pool a bit....temperature was slightly chilly.
Location: We went to Metlife Stadium for an event and found this hotel to be within easy driving.
We were not familiar with the Meadowlands area. When we first came into the hotel the staff was very friendly and we started talking about how we had to meet family at a nearby restaurant. The clerk at the front desk wrote out wonderful instructions for us to get to the restaurant and back to the hotel. How nice is that?! The room was extremely clean and the beds were comfy. The only complaint I heard was from my son....he said the pool was crowded. I guess that is because the hotel was full...and there was no wonder why as this was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was good. decent service. Room was clean. Good amenities. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

Horrible Experiance under construction. Over charg

Posted Mar 23, 2015
First off I was over charged from the moment I checked in and have still not yet to see my money back. I was told "it's in case you want beer or wine or food in the morning"! Who charges before you even get to the room?? Then we are told our room is not ready and instead of upgrading we are placed in a hallway under construction. What a mess. There was dust and noise with a view of a wall from the window. I asked the from desk attendant whom replied "they should be done soon". Well gee that helps. There is a loud and popular Mexican resturabt/club in the parking lot which is annoying to park unless you park early. So the ONLY good thing was the hotels location to our venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila pa

Very nice hotel for the price!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Lisbeth & Donna were extremely curteous & friendly. Very nice hotel! Beautiful modern lobby / sitting area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Cinnaminson

Great Value.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Friendly service. Pleasant stay. Convenient to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hopatcong, NJ

B-day overnighter!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location!!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Decided to celebrate my b-day at Mamajuana Cafe directly in front of hotel. DIdn't feel like having to drive all the way home, it was the perfect plan!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good experience again, we will be back

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Once again we had a very nice experience at this hotel! As always the staff is friendly and helpful, and the room is exceptionally clean and odorless. We had breakfast at the hotel both days which was good, and we had a quick dinner there as well one night, which served the purpose fine considering that not very many people dine there. The only thing I didn't like was that our room was right behind the elevator and we could hear it through the walls--I suppose this is probably because we got a lower price through Hotels.com. But not many people go up and down during sleeping hours so it wasn't too bad.