Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerson

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Instead of paying a lot of money in any new York hotel we decided to stay here for a lot less and the bus take you to New York in ten minutes route 190.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodger from Phoenix

Nice place to stay and will return in the future.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and comfortable beds!
Cons: Exercise (Fitness) room.
Location: Terrible location for access in and out of. The location was good for me to walk to my training but driving in and out of was a pain. Mall close by.
Exercise room needs updating and machines repaired so not so noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, manager could use an attitude adjustme

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Dorothea was wonderful, the room itself was also very nice.
Cons: The attitude of the manager!
Location: Great location - convenient to NYC and MetLife stadium!
We only stayed here one night while in NJ for the Super Bowl. I spoke to Dorothea a few times on the phone prior to our arrival, and she was very helpful. She was so sweet and full of personality upon check in - I instantly liked her! Her manager, Silvia, is another story. It's a confusing hotel to find the entrance to so after circling around it multiple times, I called to get some help. Silvia is who answered, and I'll spare the details but I found her to be unpleasant and not overly helpful. My assessment of her upon check-in, as she was at the desk with Dorothea, was the same. Unpleasant, no smiles - not what you want to see when checking in. Oddly enough, she was all smiles when we checked out?!?! Anyway, the hotel room itself was very clean and very comfortable, no complaints there. I'd gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Secaucus - just deal with Dorothea as much as you can and stay away from Silvia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for events at Meadowlands/NYC

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel very much, clean, quiet and affordable. The front desk staff of Silvia and Dorethea made our stay even more enjoyable. Their help in scheduling transportation and navigating us around was excellent. There is not much around the hotel for food or entertainment, besides a few delivery menu's not much for food selections. Also, the cab rides to/from LGA airport were approx. $100-150 each way. The bus into the city was a 5 min walk to the bus stop from the hotel. Cheapest transportation we paid. For a total of $6.40 we had a roundtrip into the city. We were attending a football game at Metlife Stadium, cabs were $35-45 each way, mind you the Stadium is about a 10 min drive from hotel. I wish the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium. All in all, this is a great, clean, affordable hotel, just costly to get to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel. Close prox. to bus to NYC.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Would def. come again. Bus ride to NYC is 10 min. Adult fare is 3.10$. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugo from Montreal

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really like my weekend there, the only downside is the detour you have to make to go in a direction or another. Besdie that Hotel was good and personnel were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
There was a huge sink hole in one side of the bed. We should have complained, but we were there such a short time....we thought it would be more of a hassle to go through the whole room changing. Also, it should be noted some where when you are booking this hotel that the breakfast that they advertise of having is an additional $9-$12. It should be complimentary to those that are staying. Definitely not worth that amount. We ended up going to IHOP for less than that. Just would have been nice to know before traveling there as that was one of the reasons I chose this hotel.