Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, super comfy beds and pillows.
Cons: Have a shuttle to the train station.
Location: Close to bus and train stations for access to NYC.
We booked this hotel for a quick girls weekend to see The Last Ship on Broadway. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby is beautiful and clean. The room was so clean and open. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to NYC and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Pennsylvania

Nice hotel just minutes from NYC

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff was amazing! They were extremely helpful with directions and how to get around. Very friendly and extremely courteous. Andre was my angel!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Nice hotel but terrible location.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and facilities were in good condition. The lobby area is very attractive, like most Hilton Garden Inn's.
Cons: This hotel is sreaming to have a RT 3 flyover!
Location: Harmon Meadows offers choices in dining but getting there is very difficult. Getting to back roads to Weehawken was also Impossible in rush hour.
The hotel itself and staff were very nice. The condition of the facility and room were both very good. The location however is horrible. The ability to make a simple U-Turn to the main highway could take 20-30 minutes. The facility lacks options for meals so just trying to get across the highway to Harmon Meadows was a 25 minute journey. For the record I'm a born and raised Jersey guy so this isn't just some wide eyed CO guy blowing off steam at the Garden State. As a business traveler time and efficiency are a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

For the price, everything was amazing!!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff was great. The room was great. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that were not this nice. I have found my new hotel of choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Nice hotel,access is not good .

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast,
Location: busy highway,never got to see Seacaucus,bus route to new york good but no crossing on busy highway on return.
We enjoyed hotel and restaurant close by,breakfast buffet very good and staff friendly.We took the public transit downtown New York,very quick ,great,but on our return there is no access to cross busy highway ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Toronto

save money vs manhattan

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
good option outside of manhattan. easy bus into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Excelent

Posted Oct 25, 2014
It was amazing, it's very close to Manhathan.... That is a perfect option you can take a public transport and that y so cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location hotel and room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location are great. Room very nice. Front desk people need to be trained on people skills. We were there for 3 nights with lots of shifts. They were all the same. Hotel would be near perfect if your front desk improved!!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Roanoke

quick trip

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room great beds nice staff good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com