Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Nice hotel but terrible location.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and facilities were in good condition. The lobby area is very attractive, like most Hilton Garden Inn's.
Cons: This hotel is sreaming to have a RT 3 flyover!
Location: Harmon Meadows offers choices in dining but getting there is very difficult. Getting to back roads to Weehawken was also Impossible in rush hour.
The hotel itself and staff were very nice. The condition of the facility and room were both very good. The location however is horrible. The ability to make a simple U-Turn to the main highway could take 20-30 minutes. The facility lacks options for meals so just trying to get across the highway to Harmon Meadows was a 25 minute journey. For the record I'm a born and raised Jersey guy so this isn't just some wide eyed CO guy blowing off steam at the Garden State. As a business traveler time and efficiency are a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

For the price, everything was amazing!!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The staff was great. The room was great. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that were not this nice. I have found my new hotel of choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Nice hotel,access is not good .

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast,
Location: busy highway,never got to see Seacaucus,bus route to new york good but no crossing on busy highway on return.
We enjoyed hotel and restaurant close by,breakfast buffet very good and staff friendly.We took the public transit downtown New York,very quick ,great,but on our return there is no access to cross busy highway ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Excelent

Posted Oct 25, 2014
It was amazing, it's very close to Manhathan.... That is a perfect option you can take a public transport and that y so cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for NYC trip or local nj events

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and size of room
Very good overall late check in everything was all set
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The awesome staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: From my personal experience they did a fantastic job
Location: Locally there isn't much but there is a bus that takes you right into the city which was ideal
The staff was incredibly friendly form beginning to end! My friends and I needed ideas on where we should go and a staff member by the name of Andre went out of his way to research places for us to attend and even came to our room to deliver the information. He was extremely helpful and I am so grateful that he went out of his way for us the way he did. The room was very clean and the entire hotel was well kept. Absolutely a great experience especially for the price, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NYC with one stop bus.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great location away from the busy city yet convenient to get to Times Square and the attractions of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. The only complaint would be the beds were hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Nice, clean, close to NY, quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, staff, Close to NY by bus - bus stop close to hotel and runs regularly
Cons: For its category, its fine.
Location: NYC
We got exactly what we were expecting and even a little bit more. Closer than NY than we have expected. It took us only 20 mins by bus to get to Time Square and the bus runs regularly (every 15 mins or so). The staff handed us the bus instructions made by the hotel and there were clear and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. Nothing was rundown, like in other hotel in the area. We will definitely considered it for another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com