Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel for one night

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I was making a quick stop and this Hilton was very nice. Room was comfortable and staff very nice. It is in a bit of an awkward location but I wasn't really going anywhere after I arrived so it was fine. Good restaurant right next door! Didn't use pool or travel into NYC. Breakfast was substantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Fresh clean and neat hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Not a lot of frills but they cover the expected services and amenities all considerably well. The entire staff was friendly and genuinly wanted to assist us and make our stay a good experience. Waking up to a great and affordable breakfast buffet with quality food in a bright cheery dining area was a nice way to begin our days too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location & good ammenities. Staff was very helpful with directions for public transportation.
Cons: Chlorine was heavy in pool area. Burned my eyes and throat and I didn't go underneath the water.
Location: NYC
Fantastic experience. Good location. Good parking. Clean. Good value. Helpful & knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very nice place to say.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Comfortable, spacious, up to date room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: free parking
overall hotel was great. the location was a little random. very clean facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel. Close to the city but affordable.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Convenient. Close to the city.
Cons: Temperature of pool and hot tub.
Location: Directions from mapquest were confusing but signs on road showing Hilton Garden Inn were helpful.
Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Front desk staff very nice, professional and pleasant. Lobby area is beautiful. Room clean and comfortable. Perfect hotel for us to stay in on our one night trip to NYC. So much more affordable than staying in the city. Free parking and a swimming pool for our children to enjoy. The only criticism I could offer is the pool was a little too cool and the hot tub was a little too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to New York City with free parking.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.
Cons: My wife didn't care too much about the pillows and had trouble sleeping because of them. Not a lot of restaurants/fast food within walking distance.
Location: Close to New York City. Short drive to fast food and other restaurants.
The hotel was very comfortable and the walk to the bus stop was not too difficult. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NJ/NY vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel always has a small store where you can get drinks. The hotel has a business area where you can print out things like tickets or directions.
Cons: You should have a full bar. We often returned from NY and wanted a drink before bed. The restaurant next door had terrible service and closed early.
Location: We ate at a couple of very nice mom and pop Italian restaurants and delis. It was close to Walmart and there was easy access to the freeways.
This was our first time on the east coast. Landed in Newark and stayed in Secaucus, saved us a lot of money. Hilton Garden Inn was a great location. Driving distance from the beautiful Liberty State park, you can catch the fair to the Statue of Liberty. Staff members helped us learn the buses to get to NY. The bus stop is a short walk from the hotel, maybe quarter mile. Secaucus is a great little city, outstanding Italian food. The hotel was always clean, the pool area was nice, and the overall stay was a very good experience. I have already recommended the place to my cousin likes to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel for amenities and quick ride to NYC

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was very clean and open on arrival. Breakfast you have to pay but it was delicious. Not a lot of restaurant staff to deal with all the breakfast goers. It's it the last stop before NYC and the first drop off after leaving. So that is convenient. Only $3.20 one way to NYC. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels