Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice, clean, close to NY, quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, staff, Close to NY by bus - bus stop close to hotel and runs regularly
Cons: For its category, its fine.
Location: NYC
We got exactly what we were expecting and even a little bit more. Closer than NY than we have expected. It took us only 20 mins by bus to get to Time Square and the bus runs regularly (every 15 mins or so). The staff handed us the bus instructions made by the hotel and there were clear and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. Nothing was rundown, like in other hotel in the area. We will definitely considered it for another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. 15-20 minute bus ride to Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Clint from New Orleans

Room wasn't available!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a handicap accessible with a roll-in shower 2 months in advance only to be told when I check-in that it wasn't available and all they had was a standard room. If I wasn't in a wheelchair and really didn't need that would be ok, but that's not the case. Very disappointed with stay in Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nisarg from Sunnyvale

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights and the stay saw very good. Very clean room with excellent amenities. Location was quite nice as well. The only drawback was finding the entrance to the hotel. It was bit tricky and confusing. Need to follow the signs as GPS went around and around but didn't reach it. Night time service was little off as they didn't have anyone to provide the service. I had to go to front desk in the night to get stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall it was a great value. The curtains were not blackout curtains and let too much light in for my taste. The room was clean, facilities were great. We went to an event at MetLife stadium so the front desk called a cab for us. It was a little difficult to find the hotel first, but it's just the way the roads are set up in the area. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by donnar from Virginia

Convenience to NYC without the high cost

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. We walked about 5 minutes to a bus stop that took us straight to NYC without a lot of stops. In good traffic, we were downtown in about 15-20 minutes. There was only one time it took longer, but there was an accident on the road. The hotel itself is clean, the staff friendly, and it was a nice, quiet place to relax after a day in Times Square. There is a Walmart about 10 minutes away (by car). We drove to NJ, so we packed food and were able to eat in our room for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmartor from orange county, ny

Convenient to Major Highways

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NJ Turnpike, Hoboken, NYC; indoor pool, comfortable beds.
Cons: Changing the door to the bathroom as it was very heavy and could not be left open. Changing the restaurant on the premises to a different cuisine.
We spent one night here as we had a flight out of Newark Airport in the morning and wanted something close yet not within the area of the airport. The lobby was fine, nothing fancy, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, smelled good, the bed was very comfortable, it was just a bit noisy at times since it was right off of the highway. They let us check in early which was great. I think most people stay here if they are on their way into NYC, Hoboken, etc. so there's really no view to speak of from the windows other than the highway and parking lots. The only drawback is aside from breakfast in the hotel or the Latin restaurant on the premises, you have to get in your car for other food and either hit some fast food restaurants in the neighboring town or make a u-turn and hit some of the chain restaurants across the highway in Secaucus. All in all we would stay here again the next time we have an early flight as we jumped right on the turnpike and got to Newark Airport in 10 minutes which was a record for us.