Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. 15-20 minute bus ride to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall it was a great value. The curtains were not blackout curtains and let too much light in for my taste. The room was clean, facilities were great. We went to an event at MetLife stadium so the front desk called a cab for us. It was a little difficult to find the hotel first, but it's just the way the roads are set up in the area. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmartor from orange county, ny

Convenient to Major Highways

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NJ Turnpike, Hoboken, NYC; indoor pool, comfortable beds.
Cons: Changing the door to the bathroom as it was very heavy and could not be left open. Changing the restaurant on the premises to a different cuisine.
We spent one night here as we had a flight out of Newark Airport in the morning and wanted something close yet not within the area of the airport. The lobby was fine, nothing fancy, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, smelled good, the bed was very comfortable, it was just a bit noisy at times since it was right off of the highway. They let us check in early which was great. I think most people stay here if they are on their way into NYC, Hoboken, etc. so there's really no view to speak of from the windows other than the highway and parking lots. The only drawback is aside from breakfast in the hotel or the Latin restaurant on the premises, you have to get in your car for other food and either hit some fast food restaurants in the neighboring town or make a u-turn and hit some of the chain restaurants across the highway in Secaucus. All in all we would stay here again the next time we have an early flight as we jumped right on the turnpike and got to Newark Airport in 10 minutes which was a record for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from London

Good access to NY

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: breakfast organisation
The hotel exceeded our expectations - it is well located in NJ with a frequent bus service into Manhatten. The hotel gave very clear instructions on where to get the bus to & from - you do however have to cross a busy freeway. The rooms were clean, spacious & well equipped. There is also a gym & indoor pool. We had a good price for 2 nights via Expedia but it didn't include breakfast. This had 2 prices - the higher rate of $11.95 included cooked options which weren't made clear - you can get the chef to cook you an omelette for example. The hotel forgot to book our pre-ordered taxi at 0500 but we still made the flight in plenty of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerson

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Instead of paying a lot of money in any new York hotel we decided to stay here for a lot less and the bus take you to New York in ten minutes route 190.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodger from Phoenix

Nice place to stay and will return in the future.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and comfortable beds!
Cons: Exercise (Fitness) room.
Location: Terrible location for access in and out of. The location was good for me to walk to my training but driving in and out of was a pain. Mall close by.
Exercise room needs updating and machines repaired so not so noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, manager could use an attitude adjustme

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Dorothea was wonderful, the room itself was also very nice.
Cons: The attitude of the manager!
Location: Great location - convenient to NYC and MetLife stadium!
We only stayed here one night while in NJ for the Super Bowl. I spoke to Dorothea a few times on the phone prior to our arrival, and she was very helpful. She was so sweet and full of personality upon check in - I instantly liked her! Her manager, Silvia, is another story. It's a confusing hotel to find the entrance to so after circling around it multiple times, I called to get some help. Silvia is who answered, and I'll spare the details but I found her to be unpleasant and not overly helpful. My assessment of her upon check-in, as she was at the desk with Dorothea, was the same. Unpleasant, no smiles - not what you want to see when checking in. Oddly enough, she was all smiles when we checked out?!?! Anyway, the hotel room itself was very clean and very comfortable, no complaints there. I'd gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Secaucus - just deal with Dorothea as much as you can and stay away from Silvia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from North Carolina

Cost effective alternative

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge value relative to the alternatives across the Hudson. Clean, great service at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for events at Meadowlands/NYC

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel very much, clean, quiet and affordable. The front desk staff of Silvia and Dorethea made our stay even more enjoyable. Their help in scheduling transportation and navigating us around was excellent. There is not much around the hotel for food or entertainment, besides a few delivery menu's not much for food selections. Also, the cab rides to/from LGA airport were approx. $100-150 each way. The bus into the city was a 5 min walk to the bus stop from the hotel. Cheapest transportation we paid. For a total of $6.40 we had a roundtrip into the city. We were attending a football game at Metlife Stadium, cabs were $35-45 each way, mind you the Stadium is about a 10 min drive from hotel. I wish the hotel offered a shuttle to the stadium. All in all, this is a great, clean, affordable hotel, just costly to get to!