Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location & good ammenities. Staff was very helpful with directions for public transportation.
Cons: Chlorine was heavy in pool area. Burned my eyes and throat and I didn't go underneath the water.
Location: NYC
Fantastic experience. Good location. Good parking. Clean. Good value. Helpful & knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Very nice place to say.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Comfortable, spacious, up to date room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: free parking
overall hotel was great. the location was a little random. very clean facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel. Close to the city but affordable.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Convenient. Close to the city.
Cons: Temperature of pool and hot tub.
Location: Directions from mapquest were confusing but signs on road showing Hilton Garden Inn were helpful.
Great stay at Hilton Garden Inn. Front desk staff very nice, professional and pleasant. Lobby area is beautiful. Room clean and comfortable. Perfect hotel for us to stay in on our one night trip to NYC. So much more affordable than staying in the city. Free parking and a swimming pool for our children to enjoy. The only criticism I could offer is the pool was a little too cool and the hot tub was a little too hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to New York City with free parking.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.
Cons: My wife didn't care too much about the pillows and had trouble sleeping because of them. Not a lot of restaurants/fast food within walking distance.
Location: Close to New York City. Short drive to fast food and other restaurants.
The hotel was very comfortable and the walk to the bus stop was not too difficult. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NJ/NY vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel always has a small store where you can get drinks. The hotel has a business area where you can print out things like tickets or directions.
Cons: You should have a full bar. We often returned from NY and wanted a drink before bed. The restaurant next door had terrible service and closed early.
Location: We ate at a couple of very nice mom and pop Italian restaurants and delis. It was close to Walmart and there was easy access to the freeways.
This was our first time on the east coast. Landed in Newark and stayed in Secaucus, saved us a lot of money. Hilton Garden Inn was a great location. Driving distance from the beautiful Liberty State park, you can catch the fair to the Statue of Liberty. Staff members helped us learn the buses to get to NY. The bus stop is a short walk from the hotel, maybe quarter mile. Secaucus is a great little city, outstanding Italian food. The hotel was always clean, the pool area was nice, and the overall stay was a very good experience. I have already recommended the place to my cousin likes to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel for amenities and quick ride to NYC

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was very clean and open on arrival. Breakfast you have to pay but it was delicious. Not a lot of restaurant staff to deal with all the breakfast goers. It's it the last stop before NYC and the first drop off after leaving. So that is convenient. Only $3.20 one way to NYC. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel staff.
Cons: Warm up the indoor pool a bit....temperature was slightly chilly.
Location: We went to Metlife Stadium for an event and found this hotel to be within easy driving.
We were not familiar with the Meadowlands area. When we first came into the hotel the staff was very friendly and we started talking about how we had to meet family at a nearby restaurant. The clerk at the front desk wrote out wonderful instructions for us to get to the restaurant and back to the hotel. How nice is that?! The room was extremely clean and the beds were comfy. The only complaint I heard was from my son....he said the pool was crowded. I guess that is because the hotel was full...and there was no wonder why as this was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was good. decent service. Room was clean. Good amenities. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa A from Chicago

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel overall (clean, comfortable, good customer service, etc.) and great for getting into Manhattan via a bus that was a short walk from the hotel with only a 15 min. ride to Times Square. However, the location was a bit difficult, since you could not walk to or drive easily to any restaurants and if not familiar with the location, a bit confusing to get to. We had missed the turn off and ended up taking an additional half hour to turn around and get back to the entrance after calling the hotel to get specific details on where the entrance was.