Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excelent

Posted Oct 25, 2014
It was amazing, it's very close to Manhathan.... That is a perfect option you can take a public transport and that y so cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for NYC trip or local nj events

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and size of room
Very good overall late check in everything was all set
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The awesome staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: From my personal experience they did a fantastic job
Location: Locally there isn't much but there is a bus that takes you right into the city which was ideal
The staff was incredibly friendly form beginning to end! My friends and I needed ideas on where we should go and a staff member by the name of Andre went out of his way to research places for us to attend and even came to our room to deliver the information. He was extremely helpful and I am so grateful that he went out of his way for us the way he did. The room was very clean and the entire hotel was well kept. Absolutely a great experience especially for the price, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NYC with one stop bus.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great location away from the busy city yet convenient to get to Times Square and the attractions of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Hotel was close to shopping and restaurants. The only complaint would be the beds were hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice, clean, close to NY, quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, staff, Close to NY by bus - bus stop close to hotel and runs regularly
Cons: For its category, its fine.
Location: NYC
We got exactly what we were expecting and even a little bit more. Closer than NY than we have expected. It took us only 20 mins by bus to get to Time Square and the bus runs regularly (every 15 mins or so). The staff handed us the bus instructions made by the hotel and there were clear and helpful. The room was quiet and clean. Nothing was rundown, like in other hotel in the area. We will definitely considered it for another trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ethel Ransome from Penn

Very convent transportation to NY.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like the fact that only one elevator was working to the wait to get to the room was a bit long. It was down the entire weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Nottingham

good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is a good location as it is just 15 to 20 minutes from Manhattan which was quite pleasing for us to get away from the hustle and bustle. however if you are a light sleeper like me, then maybe its not for you as you will hear the traffic throughout the night. it was clean, the room had a fridge, TV, microwave, ironing facilities etc. the main disappointment was the poor breakfast choice. Not fresh eggs instead you get what taste and looks like powered egg. come on? in this day and age. Surely there are farms in boston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed 3 nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. 15-20 minute bus ride to Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com