Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
When I asked for a different room after being assigned to one adjacent to noisy elevator shafts, the desk clerk hesitated and his supervisor smirked. Apparently, this is a common complaint with this hotel. This is a poorly built property that is long in the tooth. It wasn't well managed as a Sheraton hotel. Hilton management is no improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Second time we have stayed here while going to a football game. Super close to stadium which makes it real nice. Great breakfast and comfortable bed. Will stay there each time I go to a game at MetLife Stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Vicinity to MetLife stadium.
Cons: The bathrooms.
Came for the Jets game. They offer a shuttle that takes you to the Secaucus Junction. There is a third party shuttle that runs to the stadium during games. Tons of free parking. The room was nice but the bathroom... The bathroom needs to be updated. It was old, rusty, and off-putting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location is heading to Metlife Stadium

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good hotel if you are heading to a game at Metlife Stadium. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from the stadium. There was a pretty lengthy wait on the way back from the stadium. The food at the hotel's one restaurant was below average and the service wasn't the best. Bar closes early and has very limited seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice rooms, comfortable beds

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I've stayed at this property many times and it's never a problem. Nice clean rooms and the beds are so comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the price is right. Close to the stadiums and NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: air condition and heater unit, very low speed.
Location: n/a
air condition and heater unit make loud noise. could not sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Nice hotel. Close to Met Life Centre.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Facilities are a little dated. Pool could use a good cleaning. Beds covers where soiled . Elevators need upgrading. Hotel staff are really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Ok, but could be better

Posted Sep 20, 2014
If you have business in this area, it is ok. Terrible to non existing WiFi connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel to visit nyc

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel shuttle service was great! Easy to get in and out of the city. Metlife stadium is close by. Drink menu in hotel was good only downer was the cost of food in the hotel was really exspensive, but there is a plaza near by that the shuttle can take you to. I recommend eating at Houlihan's if your staying in nj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel! Would definitely stay again.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly service and no lines for check in or check out. The room, the lobby, the pool area and the fitness room were very clean.
Cons: The fitness room was way too hot. It was like a sauna in there. The color scheme at this hotel is very dark. Needs more warm inviting colors.
Location: This hotel was easy to find.
We arrived at this hotel around 9:30 pm. The hotel wasn't very crowded however there were four people on duty at the front desk. That was a nice surprise. We were greeted promptly by one of the front desk clerks. She was very friendly and explained to us where everything in the hotel was located and gave us our room key in a flash. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Our room was located on the 8th floor on the end and it was very quiet. We couldn't really hear any traffic and the AC worked great.There were four people on duty again at the front desk in the morning so check out was super easy. If you're looking for a nice clean place to stay within a short distance from the city this place is it.