Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Amazing Staff - Must Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, room, breakfast, and location to the city.
Cons: I honestly can say that there was nothing to improve for us.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area and other stores close by that allowed us to pick up items we forgot at home.
The hotel staff was amazing even when faced with problems at check-in, which were not caused by the hotel. They allowed us to check-in two hours early and helped us get to where we needed to go. I was unaware that they had a complimentary shuttle within 3 miles so that was an extra bonus. The location was perfect to New York and getting to and from the city was a breeze. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the hotel rooms. There was always hot water even with three of us in the room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, Arizona

Very good place to stay for NYC trips accessibilty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay when I travel to NJ / NY. Very convenient to trip to NYC.
Comfortable, clean, spacious room with fresh toiletries and coffee supplies; good breakfast selections; free copy of the Wall Street Journal and USA News; The Lobby eating area offers Wednesday Night Social with drinks and snacks; free internet and wi-fi hookup; free accessibility to public transportation for a 20 minute trip to NYC. Free parking, walkable distance to the Harmon Meadows restaurants, SAMs, Wallmart shopping. I was on a quiet higher floor with the view of neighboring hotels. I enjoyed my relaxing 9 nights stay. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and rates for easy access to Manhattan. The breakfast is adequate and the rooms are quiet. The beds are outstanding as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel is great. I really liked that we did not have to pay for parking. For what we paid for the room I expected it to be better but at least we had a nice, quiet evening. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed there for New City trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to New York city and could sleep 6 people. The free breakfast was decent.
Took the family to see the Rockette's in New York so stayed at this hotel because trying to get a room for 6 people in New York city was outrageous. The bus stop is right across the street and runs every 15 to 20 minutes. It takes 20 to 40 minutes to get to the port authority bus station in New York. This is right near Times Square. Bus tickets are about $15 round trip per adult and half price for kids. This worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was 11/15/14 Front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Very convienent to get to NYC with bus stop right outside hotel. Breakfast was good. Suggestion....in double room, would be way more comfortable with queen size beds.... Room can certainly accommodate it!! Overall great hotel, enjoyable stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by giovannifrom Livorno

Very Good.....

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel veramente ok ottimo collegamento con manhattan, buona la colazione rapporto qualità prezzo veramente ottimo!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom Toronto

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, free parking and good breakfast are pluses. Hotel is clean, the front desk staff are helpful. Overall, very good experience. The only negative thing would be that our room is an accessable room; as such, the shower is one level with the floor, thus flooding half of the bathroom when taking a shower. Good thing the bathroom is big so leaves the toilet side of the floor still dry enough to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippefrom Originaire de Paris demeurant a Quebec

Escapade en famille

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
J ai passe 3 nuits au Hyatt Seacaucus avec ma femme et mes 3 enfants et rapport qualite/prix, c etait parfait!! L arret de bus est situe a 20 metres de l hotel. La chambre confortable avec coin salon, le petit dejeuner excellent!! Je retournerais volontier a cet hotel. Je recommande cet hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com