Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Amazing Staff - Must Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, room, breakfast, and location to the city.
Cons: I honestly can say that there was nothing to improve for us.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area and other stores close by that allowed us to pick up items we forgot at home.
The hotel staff was amazing even when faced with problems at check-in, which were not caused by the hotel. They allowed us to check-in two hours early and helped us get to where we needed to go. I was unaware that they had a complimentary shuttle within 3 miles so that was an extra bonus. The location was perfect to New York and getting to and from the city was a breeze. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the hotel rooms. There was always hot water even with three of us in the room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, Arizona

Very good place to stay for NYC trips accessibilty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay when I travel to NJ / NY. Very convenient to trip to NYC.
Comfortable, clean, spacious room with fresh toiletries and coffee supplies; good breakfast selections; free copy of the Wall Street Journal and USA News; The Lobby eating area offers Wednesday Night Social with drinks and snacks; free internet and wi-fi hookup; free accessibility to public transportation for a 20 minute trip to NYC. Free parking, walkable distance to the Harmon Meadows restaurants, SAMs, Wallmart shopping. I was on a quiet higher floor with the view of neighboring hotels. I enjoyed my relaxing 9 nights stay. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom New York

Expo stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We were going to an event at the expo center. Quick walk there! Close to shops and resturants in a mini mall area. Other resturants and shops not far, but only drivable. Clean, friendly hotel. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evafrom oslo

Transport

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig god mulighed til å ta bussen til Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alexanderfrom Rio de Janeiro

Um bom hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Brasileira não trabalha mais lá! Porem o atendimento em espanhol foi mais que suficiente para uma pessoa como eu que não fala inglês!O Café vai até 9:00 da manhã o que a meu ver é ruim por conta do horário que acordamos nas ferias!O ônibus 320 passa em frente e deixa na 42(15 minutos de viagem) e em Secaucus tem tudo que precisa além de ser um bom ponto de partida para outros passeios!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom South Wales

Book this hotel - you won't regret it!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I were visiting NY for 5 nights as the last leg of a 4 state/21 day holiday and I chose this hotel from the great reviews it had, both on Hotels.com and Tripadvisor. The hotel is situated close to a small shopping complex with a cinema, Walmart and several restaurants that were within a 5 minute walk and this was great as the day we arrived it was too late to go into Manhattan so we walked to Cheeseburger Paradise which was great. Our room was HUGE by NY standards and had 2 very comfortable king size beds, a small seating area with a couch and desk and a small kitchen area with a sink and fridge. Nice size bathroom and the shower was excellent with loads of hot water. The free breakfast had a good selection of the usual hot and cold food with fresh fruit and choice of juices, teas and coffees. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. One of the best things about this hotel is the ease of getting into Manhattan. The bus stop is opposite the main entrance and it has a machine (super easy to use and gives change)to buy your ticket. An adult return fare was $7.95 (about £4.80) and the buses ran like clockwork every 6 minutes. On average it took about 16 minutes to get into the Port Authority bus station (like a huge shopping Mall inside - fabulous)which is a few mins walk from Times Square. I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough and would def stay there again if I am lucky enough to visit NY in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom Niagara

great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay while visiting N.Y.C., STAFF WAS GREAT and very helpful getting us into the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to crash for the weekend as we toured NYC. Took a bus from the hotel to Times Square,($8 round trip per person-babies are not charged) no worries about parking. Staff at the hotel was really nice. Free hotel parking, shops and all kinds of places to eat within a mile or so. Went to Cheeseburger in Paradise for dinner as recommended by the front desk. We loved it! Fun drinks and great food. We had our 19 month old son with us. He had alot of fun in the room, and due to the shower being tub-less, he had his first stand up shower. lol. Playpen was provided for the baby to sleep in. The bed was really comfy. I loved the mattress, my husband said it could take getting used to. After walking around NYC all day it was heaven to fall into. Wide variety of food/beverages served at the "included" breakfast buffet. We had the 1 King size bed room with sleeper couch. Would definitely stay again. Honestly though, when we stay at hotels, its the staff that gets us. And we were VERY pleased with every staff member we came across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Pittsburgh

Very nice hotel...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here twice now and have had a good experience both times. Friendly atmosphere, nice complementary breakfast and easy access into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Ohio

Hyatt December 2014

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bus stop was right outside the front door and very convenient. It took 15 minutes to get to Manhattan most of the time, but 40 minutes one morning during rush hour. The elevator can be noisy at night if you are located by it. The free breakfast was very good. We used the free shuttle service three times and it was great. I would stay there again.