Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed there for New City trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to New York city and could sleep 6 people. The free breakfast was decent.
Took the family to see the Rockette's in New York so stayed at this hotel because trying to get a room for 6 people in New York city was outrageous. The bus stop is right across the street and runs every 15 to 20 minutes. It takes 20 to 40 minutes to get to the port authority bus station in New York. This is right near Times Square. Bus tickets are about $15 round trip per adult and half price for kids. This worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was 11/15/14 Front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Very convienent to get to NYC with bus stop right outside hotel. Breakfast was good. Suggestion....in double room, would be way more comfortable with queen size beds.... Room can certainly accommodate it!! Overall great hotel, enjoyable stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hyatt Place made our vacation great

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, helpful staff and bus stop just across the street.
Cons: A little bit of wear and tear on the rooms, minor at best.
Location: We took the bus to New York and from there, the city is yours to explore.
We stayed at the hotel for one week earlier in October. We decided on Hyatt Place after seeing the fantastic rating and the very affordable prices. The hotel is on a quiet side street and we never heard any traffic noise. The bus stops just across the street and you can take the 320 straight to Port Authority in New York. From Port Authority, you have access to subway systems and a shuttle that will take you to the airport. For convenience sake, I rate this a solid five. The staff were very helpful and friendly. You may hear this a lot, but I mean it. Every time we went down to pick up water or ask directions, they went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Free wi-fi is always appreciated and the rooms were spacious. Very spacious. We were blown away at the amount of room that three people had in the room. There was a bit of minor cosmetic damage in the bathroom, a bit of ceiling plaster broken off, but it was clean and comfortable. All in all, If I come back to New York, I'm staying at the Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Easy to Travel into the NYC

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The location was great for a trade show, right next to the Convention Center. There is a bus stop outside the back door of the hotel Bus $320 which is less then $4 that will take you to the Port Authority bus stop right by Time Square. The hotel is large and has a separate living room space which was great. Did no get a chance to try out there FREE Breakfast in the morning but heard it was good. Some of the Staff was friendly and very helpful, and some were not. The shuttle service with in 3 miles was great. They took us to a Laundry mat to do our laundry for $0.90 a pound. We then dropped off one day and picked up the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel staff are very helpful and professional. They are patient to answer questions. Bus station is just besides the hotel, very easy to transfer to subway. Breakfast is good. The hotel must be a good choice for our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best way to see the Big Apple

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the rooms. The staff friendly and most helpful. The food from the kitchen remarkably tasty - recommend the tomato soup.
Cons: The time for breakfast could be extended. Slept in after late night in the city and missed. Would have been helpful if tea and coffee was available.
Location: The best part is the location of the bus stop across the road to the heart of Manhattan. Shop and restaurants decent.
This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. Convenient bus to Manhattan. Suites are wonderful for families or small groups. Plenty of space to sleep but also relax and unwind after a busy day in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Convenient to all

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, courteous staff
Cons: I just wish there is a 24 hour brewed coffee available in the lobby.
Location: Near New York City where we had our tour.
Very satisfied with our 2 days stay, compensates the price. Breakfast is good & delightful. Accessible to bus station. Staff are friendly & accommodating especially in the reception area. The only thing is I wonder if they clean the room everyday, I know they stretch the bedsheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Detroit, MI

Excellent location and stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay. The hotel is conveniently located close to NYC transportation (15-20 minutes away by Bus). Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, large and hotel had free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cfrom Virginia

THE place to stay for an NYC visit

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location just outside of NYC. Great breakfast buffet (included) and bus stop right outside hotel door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyatt place

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotels to any family who wants to visit NYC and surrounding area for sure, the location and neighbourhood is clean and very friendly and the best was the hotel staff were wonderful people