Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping and Restaurants

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The $3-4 upcharge on bottled water
Location: restaurants and shopping mall
Nice Hotel Close to Shopping and Restaurants. Great staff. I only stayed 1 short night. The only complaints I had was the lack of vending machines and the $3-4 upcharge on bottled water. Also, I bought a $4 cookie from the front cafe' area that was harder than a brick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel was very accessable to the New Jersey Transit bus system (right at the front door) so we were able to hop on an bus and be in New York in 20 minutes with very little expense. The litte kitchenette and separate seating area were an added bonus to the room's amenities. The breakfast was also excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold choices and every day was a different menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location with restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport,NY

College visit and needed place to sleep

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were visiting Stevens college with our daughter on Sunday. We arrived Saturday night and needed a place to stay. We made the reservation online that day and arrived to a very pleasant hotel. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was a nice surprise as we were heading out for the day ahead. If my daughter goes to Stevens, we would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Courteous and helpful staff. Public transport into NYC right outside hotel. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great location. Perfect for family of 5!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Tons of room for teens and the bus stop to NYC is right outside. Walk to shopping, movies and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Reasonably priced and comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Continental breaskfast, printing service, gallery room service, starbucks option, free parking.
Location: great places to eat nearby. we took the kids to red robin one night.
The hotel was nice and clean. Room size was perfect for 6 of us. The amenities offered weren't grand but definitely great. I loved the continental breakfast and the ability to print from a mobile device or personal computer. The room service options were great and the food was pretty tasty. I will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location right outside Manhattan. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and spacious. Lots of handy amenities. Only stayed one night here, but will definitely stay again if visit NYC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Amazing Staff - Must Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, room, breakfast, and location to the city.
Cons: I honestly can say that there was nothing to improve for us.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area and other stores close by that allowed us to pick up items we forgot at home.
The hotel staff was amazing even when faced with problems at check-in, which were not caused by the hotel. They allowed us to check-in two hours early and helped us get to where we needed to go. I was unaware that they had a complimentary shuttle within 3 miles so that was an extra bonus. The location was perfect to New York and getting to and from the city was a breeze. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the hotel rooms. There was always hot water even with three of us in the room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.