Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and rates for easy access to Manhattan. The breakfast is adequate and the rooms are quiet. The beds are outstanding as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed there for New City trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to New York city and could sleep 6 people. The free breakfast was decent.
Took the family to see the Rockette's in New York so stayed at this hotel because trying to get a room for 6 people in New York city was outrageous. The bus stop is right across the street and runs every 15 to 20 minutes. It takes 20 to 40 minutes to get to the port authority bus station in New York. This is right near Times Square. Bus tickets are about $15 round trip per adult and half price for kids. This worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was 11/15/14 Front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Very convienent to get to NYC with bus stop right outside hotel. Breakfast was good. Suggestion....in double room, would be way more comfortable with queen size beds.... Room can certainly accommodate it!! Overall great hotel, enjoyable stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hyatt Place made our vacation great

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, helpful staff and bus stop just across the street.
Cons: A little bit of wear and tear on the rooms, minor at best.
Location: We took the bus to New York and from there, the city is yours to explore.
We stayed at the hotel for one week earlier in October. We decided on Hyatt Place after seeing the fantastic rating and the very affordable prices. The hotel is on a quiet side street and we never heard any traffic noise. The bus stops just across the street and you can take the 320 straight to Port Authority in New York. From Port Authority, you have access to subway systems and a shuttle that will take you to the airport. For convenience sake, I rate this a solid five. The staff were very helpful and friendly. You may hear this a lot, but I mean it. Every time we went down to pick up water or ask directions, they went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Free wi-fi is always appreciated and the rooms were spacious. Very spacious. We were blown away at the amount of room that three people had in the room. There was a bit of minor cosmetic damage in the bathroom, a bit of ceiling plaster broken off, but it was clean and comfortable. All in all, If I come back to New York, I'm staying at the Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valeriefrom RI

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious. Staff is outstanding! This is place to stay when in Secaucus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Schönes Hotel mit Bushaltestelle

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Guter Komfort, Superbetten, Kühlschrank und kleine Spüle im Zimmer und die Bushaltestelle gegenüber dem Hoteleingang
Cons: Beim Frühstück fehlten mir Tomaten, Gurken und andere Gemüse - ist da scheinbar nicht üblich. Ebenso wie Aufschnitt, es war sehr süß gehalten.I
Location: In Secaucus. In der Nähe sind viele große Shoppingmalls und kleine Restaurants und Diner.
Das Hotel hat großzügige Zimmer mit einer dritten Schlafmöglichkeit.Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und gut. In der Umgebung günstige Shopping Möglichkeiten, wie auch zu Fuß erreichbare ( durch das Holiday In durchgehen! ) Diner und Speiserestaurants. Hoteltransfer rund um die Uhr für nahe Umgebung ( Mall, Marshalls, Bahnhof etc, kein Flughafentransfer ). Absolute Nähe zur Stadt zu einem guten Preis! Kein Pool, magerer Fitnessraum aber Sport kann man zu Hause machen. Laufen kann man super draußen. Nächstes Mal buche ich das Hotel wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Easy to Travel into the NYC

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The location was great for a trade show, right next to the Convention Center. There is a bus stop outside the back door of the hotel Bus $320 which is less then $4 that will take you to the Port Authority bus stop right by Time Square. The hotel is large and has a separate living room space which was great. Did no get a chance to try out there FREE Breakfast in the morning but heard it was good. Some of the Staff was friendly and very helpful, and some were not. The shuttle service with in 3 miles was great. They took us to a Laundry mat to do our laundry for $0.90 a pound. We then dropped off one day and picked up the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersonfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel para quem quer aproveitar Manhattan e as redondezas de New Jersey e New York. Hotel fora da área de Manhattan, porém muito próximo. Possibilidades de visitar Mahattan de trem, ônibus ou carro. Hotel oferece translado até três milhas do Hotel. Possui café da manhã muito bom, wifi e estacionamento gratuito. Boa opção para quem deseja fugir dos preços exorbitantes de NYC. Me hospedaria de novo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pacofrom España

camas estupendas

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien en general, se nota mucho que no hablan en español en la recepción, sin embargo en las demás dependencias como la cocina, la limpieza de habitaciones, camareros, mozos de equipajes y resto de trabajos no tan gratos son realizados por hispanos ¿que curioso, como si no supieran llevar la recepción del hotel?. En fin así son las cosas. Un saludo a Manuela (cocinera) por su valiosa ayuda en todo lo que la requerimos y a su compañero dominicano que no recuerdo el nombre y que hicieron nuestra estancia mas agradable y provechosa gracias a sus consejos . También quiero dar las gracias a la dirección del hotel por permitirnos hacer la salida hora y media mas tarde de lo estipulado por los problemas de salud de mi mujer, les estamos francamente agradecidos por ello. Un cordial saludo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Anderssonfrom Hultsfred

Lugnt område.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell och bara 17 minuter med buss 320 till Manhattan. Många bra matställen nära hotellet 5 minuter till Walmart.