Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro

Large, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: A short NJ bus ride from Manhattan, what else do you need?
One week stay, free wifi, free parking. Would return without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value for the money.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
There were five of us and we stayed for 2 nights. We were all very pleased with our choice, the room was well appointed and breakfast was very reasonably good. Choices were limited but it was more than adequate for us. We would definitely come back on our next trip to Manhattan .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I loved our hotel because it was very comfortable and we had a bus right across the street that took us straight downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Snow should be shuffled on parking spaces outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RGM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from from cleveland

Good place .. Easy bus ride to NYC...

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Went with a group to browns vs jets game ... Perfect place .. We went to city .. On the bus .. Was like. 3.50 or so super cheap... Then we were only. 3 miles from met life stadium.. Also could walk to a couple bars and restaurants... Very safe area ... We will be back someday... Bed was good.. We had a suite with a couch ... Good size room for the 4 of us. ... For the price. Free parking and free breakfast... Was best place I could find for th cost... Was good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from from cleveland

Good place .. Easy bus ride to NYC...

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Went with a group to browns vs jets game ... Perfect place .. We went to city .. On the bus .. Was like. 3.50 or so super cheap... Then we were only. 3 miles from met life stadium.. Also could walk to a couple bars and restaurants... Very safe area ... We will be back someday... Bed was good.. We had a suite with a couch ... Good size room for the 4 of us. ... For the price. Free parking and free breakfast... Was best place I could find for th cost... Was good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Room was spacious, modern with lots of amenities. Looked like an older hotel that had been renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Australia

Clean, great service, close to all amenities

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and well-appointed room, rooms for large families available handy to shopping and transport to NYC
Cons: A guest laundry would be desirable
Location: Wal Mart and restaurants a short stroll away Great accom. base to explore NYC; 20 min bus ride away, but much better value than staying on Manhattan
We were made to feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and informative, shuttle service to local area was great (especially in the snow) but many stores like Wal Mart and restaurants were just a short stroll away. Being just across the street from the NJ Transit bus stop made our day visits to NYC a convenient 20 minute bus ride away. The only service this hotel could do with is a self-serve guest laundry, all else was faultless. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if visiting the Meadowlands

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The hotel and staff were wonderful and was very close to MetLife stadium. The room was clean, comfortable with plenty of space. The only black mark to the visit was a few guests down the hall from our room were slamming doors and speaking loudly at 3 AM.