Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, Arizona

Very good place to stay for NYC trips accessibilty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay when I travel to NJ / NY. Very convenient to trip to NYC.
Comfortable, clean, spacious room with fresh toiletries and coffee supplies; good breakfast selections; free copy of the Wall Street Journal and USA News; The Lobby eating area offers Wednesday Night Social with drinks and snacks; free internet and wi-fi hookup; free accessibility to public transportation for a 20 minute trip to NYC. Free parking, walkable distance to the Harmon Meadows restaurants, SAMs, Wallmart shopping. I was on a quiet higher floor with the view of neighboring hotels. I enjoyed my relaxing 9 nights stay. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and rates for easy access to Manhattan. The breakfast is adequate and the rooms are quiet. The beds are outstanding as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed there for New City trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to New York city and could sleep 6 people. The free breakfast was decent.
Took the family to see the Rockette's in New York so stayed at this hotel because trying to get a room for 6 people in New York city was outrageous. The bus stop is right across the street and runs every 15 to 20 minutes. It takes 20 to 40 minutes to get to the port authority bus station in New York. This is right near Times Square. Bus tickets are about $15 round trip per adult and half price for kids. This worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was 11/15/14 Front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Very convienent to get to NYC with bus stop right outside hotel. Breakfast was good. Suggestion....in double room, would be way more comfortable with queen size beds.... Room can certainly accommodate it!! Overall great hotel, enjoyable stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwefrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel am Rande von NYC

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recht akzeptables Hotel in der Nähe von NYC. Mit dem Bus ist die City recht schnell zu erreichen. Großes plus ist der kostenfreie Parkplatz der direkt am Hotel zur Verfügung steht. Zimmer sind schön groß, leider aber doch recht hellhörig (das ist aber üblich in USA. Schlecht ist das Zimmer direkt neben dem "Fitnessraum". Dort stehen 3 Laufbänder, bei denen man jeden Schritt hört, wenn diese in Benutzung sind. Frühstück ist kostenlos und ausreichend (Eben ein amerikanisches Frühstück). Was man aber wissen sollte, ist das Hyatt USA auf keinen Fall mit Hyatt Europa zu vergleichen ist. Bin aber jetzt schon das 3te mal dort und werde es auch wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arindam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LaTeisafrom Ohio

Hyatt Place Secaucus, NJ Review

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was that the bathroom was kind of small and in regards to room service; you have to come down to the front desk to pick up your food. Other than that, I was very satisfied with the service, price, and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend with friends into NY

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice weekend away with friends. Great proximity to NY! Staff was so courteous and helpful. Perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com