Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Amazing Staff - Must Stay Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Loved the staff, room, breakfast, and location to the city.
Cons: I honestly can say that there was nothing to improve for us.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area and other stores close by that allowed us to pick up items we forgot at home.
The hotel staff was amazing even when faced with problems at check-in, which were not caused by the hotel. They allowed us to check-in two hours early and helped us get to where we needed to go. I was unaware that they had a complimentary shuttle within 3 miles so that was an extra bonus. The location was perfect to New York and getting to and from the city was a breeze. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the hotel rooms. There was always hot water even with three of us in the room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, Arizona

Very good place to stay for NYC trips accessibilty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay when I travel to NJ / NY. Very convenient to trip to NYC.
Comfortable, clean, spacious room with fresh toiletries and coffee supplies; good breakfast selections; free copy of the Wall Street Journal and USA News; The Lobby eating area offers Wednesday Night Social with drinks and snacks; free internet and wi-fi hookup; free accessibility to public transportation for a 20 minute trip to NYC. Free parking, walkable distance to the Harmon Meadows restaurants, SAMs, Wallmart shopping. I was on a quiet higher floor with the view of neighboring hotels. I enjoyed my relaxing 9 nights stay. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel en famille a new york

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hotel! Bien situé, arrêt de bus, resto. Tres grande chambre. Tres bon déjeuner Hotel propre Et services exellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom Indy

Great place & value for family NYC trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location was wonderful! We were here for a quick Christmas trip to NYC. This hotel is in a great and safe area. The bus stop is directly across the street from the hotel and it is very easy to get into the city. It is a direct route on a charter bus that takes you right into NYC (Port Authority Bus Station-- a block from Times Square). The bus trip took about 10-15 minutes. The breakfast bar was lovely and the staff was amazing! We will stay here again when we come back to NYC. With this hotel you get a lot of bang for your buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yfrom toronto, canada

Great, affordable hotel for families

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed at this hotel for our family Christmas holiday. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and always available. Bus stop is just a step out, so it was very easy to get to New York City. Complimentary breakfast helped us get started in the morning. Our room was spacious enough for 5 of us. It was a great choice. I would come back here if I travel to New York City again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrefrom Kortenhoef

Verblijf in new York (DEC 2014)

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij hebben als gezin (5 pers) hier 8 dagen verbleven. Value for money is hier van toepassing. Is wat gedateerd echt Amerikaans ingericht hotel, maar wel prettig. Ontbijt is prima en verder is er een kleine fitness ruimte voor een work-out. Eten kun je bestellen uit de keuken van het hotel maar er zijn ook een 10-tal restaurants op loopafstand. Elke dag met bus 320 (8$/pp en stopt voor het hotel) naar Manhattan in 25 min als het rustig verkeer is. Al met al een goed alternatief voor het huren van een appartement in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom New York

Expo stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We were going to an event at the expo center. Quick walk there! Close to shops and resturants in a mini mall area. Other resturants and shops not far, but only drivable. Clean, friendly hotel. Safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evafrom oslo

Transport

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig god mulighed til å ta bussen til Manhattan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alexanderfrom Rio de Janeiro

Um bom hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Brasileira não trabalha mais lá! Porem o atendimento em espanhol foi mais que suficiente para uma pessoa como eu que não fala inglês!O Café vai até 9:00 da manhã o que a meu ver é ruim por conta do horário que acordamos nas ferias!O ônibus 320 passa em frente e deixa na 42(15 minutos de viagem) e em Secaucus tem tudo que precisa além de ser um bom ponto de partida para outros passeios!