Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City, Arizona

Very good place to stay for NYC trips accessibilty

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay when I travel to NJ / NY. Very convenient to trip to NYC.
Comfortable, clean, spacious room with fresh toiletries and coffee supplies; good breakfast selections; free copy of the Wall Street Journal and USA News; The Lobby eating area offers Wednesday Night Social with drinks and snacks; free internet and wi-fi hookup; free accessibility to public transportation for a 20 minute trip to NYC. Free parking, walkable distance to the Harmon Meadows restaurants, SAMs, Wallmart shopping. I was on a quiet higher floor with the view of neighboring hotels. I enjoyed my relaxing 9 nights stay. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who might ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great location and rates for easy access to Manhattan. The breakfast is adequate and the rooms are quiet. The beds are outstanding as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Stayed there for New City trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to New York city and could sleep 6 people. The free breakfast was decent.
Took the family to see the Rockette's in New York so stayed at this hotel because trying to get a room for 6 people in New York city was outrageous. The bus stop is right across the street and runs every 15 to 20 minutes. It takes 20 to 40 minutes to get to the port authority bus station in New York. This is right near Times Square. Bus tickets are about $15 round trip per adult and half price for kids. This worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Check in was 11/15/14 Front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Very convienent to get to NYC with bus stop right outside hotel. Breakfast was good. Suggestion....in double room, would be way more comfortable with queen size beds.... Room can certainly accommodate it!! Overall great hotel, enjoyable stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Edmonton

Nice

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hyatt Place for 7 days while visiting New York. It lived up to expectations and what we had read online. It was clean, quiet, safe, well-run and conveniently close to New York (20 minutes by bus). Hotel staff was personable and helpful. It also lies in an area with many nearby restaurants. Nice hotel. I would stay here again. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Muhyadinfrom Oslo

Topp Hotell

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maten var veldig bra! Hotellet var veldig bra! Stedet var veldig bra! Vi synes personalet på hotellet var veldig hyggelige.Kan anbefale dette til alle våre bekjente:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blairfrom Salt Lake City

Great Place To Stay For NYC Visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Great rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hyatt Place made our vacation great

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms, helpful staff and bus stop just across the street.
Cons: A little bit of wear and tear on the rooms, minor at best.
Location: We took the bus to New York and from there, the city is yours to explore.
We stayed at the hotel for one week earlier in October. We decided on Hyatt Place after seeing the fantastic rating and the very affordable prices. The hotel is on a quiet side street and we never heard any traffic noise. The bus stops just across the street and you can take the 320 straight to Port Authority in New York. From Port Authority, you have access to subway systems and a shuttle that will take you to the airport. For convenience sake, I rate this a solid five. The staff were very helpful and friendly. You may hear this a lot, but I mean it. Every time we went down to pick up water or ask directions, they went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Free wi-fi is always appreciated and the rooms were spacious. Very spacious. We were blown away at the amount of room that three people had in the room. There was a bit of minor cosmetic damage in the bathroom, a bit of ceiling plaster broken off, but it was clean and comfortable. All in all, If I come back to New York, I'm staying at the Hyatt Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva Yuet Yifrom Vancouver Canada

Visiting in October

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They gave us the wrong room on the first night (we were supposed to get 2 beds instead of 1 king + sofa bed). They promised to switch room for us the next day...except they forgot so we spent 20 mins trying to sort it out on the second night. Other than that, everything else is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Varma rekommendationer

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell för pengarna med busshållsplats in till Manhattan(ca.10-15 min)precis utanför hotellet! Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell!