Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room is clean and all facilities was great.I had a great visiting this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

JCB&B

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Desktop Computer in room. Extremely guest friendly. Low price, high value.
Very much like European B&Bs. Most guests are foreign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Toronto

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lonny, Keisha, & Judy were great hosts and are very nice people. As well, I met some other good people who were staying there, one of the advantages of staying in a B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the rate

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good place for stay. Nice staff and owner is a great guy. Personal touch from the staff and owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is a terrific hotel, very cozy, comfortable, convenient, and friendly. The owner is extremely nice and helpful. They cook breakfast as you prefer. I will stay there again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tapan & Heather Ann Chatterjeefrom Bangalore, India

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Peaceful and safe neighbourhood. Rooms comfortable. Bathroom a tad small but not a big deal. Lonnie (the owner) and Keisha (the caretaker) are very friendly and helpful and polite. It was great to have a nice hot breakfast of our choice cooked by Keisha before leaving the room each day. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, convenient yet economical place to stay. Thanks Lonnie & Keisha. We will definitely come and stay with you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saving $ on biz tripfrom SE Penna

Very unique, more like being at your uncle's place

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in a very dicey section of town. But the driveway was OK. The room was up two flights on narrow stairs. Again, this is a house, not a hotel. You are on your own. The bathroom is OK. The room was like a dorm room but there was another room with a lot of space. I walked 2 blocks and got eat-in Chinese food from a local place. Walking back through the streets to the place was 'exciting'. The bed was OK and it was quiet for the most part. I was happy to see my car was OK overnight and did not stay around for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aprilfrom Newfoundland, Canada

View of Lower Manhattan

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This B & B has a lovely view from a hill in Jersey City. The place was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Only one complaint may be its a little loud outside and downstairs in the morning. If you are not a morning person you will definitely be awakened by chatter downstairs. Otherwise I think this place was great, good space for the amount paid. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich Poehlmann

Super

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed for the Super Bowl. I had a great time!!! The breakfasts were outstanding...but I liked the company more. It's what you want when you travel...a home away from home.