Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the rate

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Good place for stay. Nice staff and owner is a great guy. Personal touch from the staff and owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This is a terrific hotel, very cozy, comfortable, convenient, and friendly. The owner is extremely nice and helpful. They cook breakfast as you prefer. I will stay there again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tapan & Heather Ann Chatterjee from Bangalore, India

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Peaceful and safe neighbourhood. Rooms comfortable. Bathroom a tad small but not a big deal. Lonnie (the owner) and Keisha (the caretaker) are very friendly and helpful and polite. It was great to have a nice hot breakfast of our choice cooked by Keisha before leaving the room each day. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, convenient yet economical place to stay. Thanks Lonnie & Keisha. We will definitely come and stay with you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saving $ on biz trip from SE Penna

Very unique, more like being at your uncle's place

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in a very dicey section of town. But the driveway was OK. The room was up two flights on narrow stairs. Again, this is a house, not a hotel. You are on your own. The bathroom is OK. The room was like a dorm room but there was another room with a lot of space. I walked 2 blocks and got eat-in Chinese food from a local place. Walking back through the streets to the place was 'exciting'. The bed was OK and it was quiet for the most part. I was happy to see my car was OK overnight and did not stay around for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Newfoundland, Canada

View of Lower Manhattan

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This B & B has a lovely view from a hill in Jersey City. The place was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Only one complaint may be its a little loud outside and downstairs in the morning. If you are not a morning person you will definitely be awakened by chatter downstairs. Otherwise I think this place was great, good space for the amount paid. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich Poehlmann

Super

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed for the Super Bowl. I had a great time!!! The breakfasts were outstanding...but I liked the company more. It's what you want when you travel...a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Jersey City B&B is not what you think of but the place was clean, nice and the staff was great. Home cooked meal in the morning was delicious I would definitely say if you are in the area and need a place to stay this would be great, the price was also so reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant place and pleasant people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie from Illinois

Nice Hospitality

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It very conveniently located to be able to go to Hoboken and NYC quite easily. I slept well. The only downfall was the neighborhood. That part made us very uneasy. The price was excellent though so overall it was a positive experience.