Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Newfoundland, Canada

View of Lower Manhattan

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This B & B has a lovely view from a hill in Jersey City. The place was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Only one complaint may be its a little loud outside and downstairs in the morning. If you are not a morning person you will definitely be awakened by chatter downstairs. Otherwise I think this place was great, good space for the amount paid. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich Poehlmann

Super

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed for the Super Bowl. I had a great time!!! The breakfasts were outstanding...but I liked the company more. It's what you want when you travel...a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant place and pleasant people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie from Illinois

Nice Hospitality

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It very conveniently located to be able to go to Hoboken and NYC quite easily. I slept well. The only downfall was the neighborhood. That part made us very uneasy. The price was excellent though so overall it was a positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

1st time at a b& B

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not my cup of tea
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeleine from Rochester NY

cozy and close

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very nice! the room was larger than I expected and had all the amenities and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from RI

Very convenient for my meeting in Kearny

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again if I have business in the area. It's an unusual B&B but really comfortable. Room super clean. Breakfast options great. Convenient location. I had the top floor suite. It did take a while to figure out how to get the AC from the living room into the bedroom. Turning on the ceiling fan got the job done. I would suggest either a lighted wall switch in the hallway or a motion sensor lamp. Bottom line is I am sure that this is a much better option than the chain hotels down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate

Nicer than hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel frequently, and the low cost and convenience (it was close to my work site) would have been enough in the New York area. But what made it really nice was the comfort of the room and the amenities. The proprietor, Lonnie answered all my questions quickly (I was concerned as it was days after Huurrican Sandy). I received a cooked to order breakfast in the mornings and felt very at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com