Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Newfoundland, Canada

View of Lower Manhattan

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This B & B has a lovely view from a hill in Jersey City. The place was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly. Only one complaint may be its a little loud outside and downstairs in the morning. If you are not a morning person you will definitely be awakened by chatter downstairs. Otherwise I think this place was great, good space for the amount paid. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich Poehlmann

Super

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Stayed for the Super Bowl. I had a great time!!! The breakfasts were outstanding...but I liked the company more. It's what you want when you travel...a home away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate

Nicer than hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel frequently, and the low cost and convenience (it was close to my work site) would have been enough in the New York area. But what made it really nice was the comfort of the room and the amenities. The proprietor, Lonnie answered all my questions quickly (I was concerned as it was days after Huurrican Sandy). I received a cooked to order breakfast in the mornings and felt very at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Beaut place

Posted Oct 21, 2011
This place is ace!  Space, quality, and breakfast fresh cooked too. Huge bed, room features that make it feel like a home away from home... Go there yourself for a homely stay vs unfeeling bland hotels. If anyone ever were to complain about it they should be banned from staying at such fine establishments!  But check their customer reviews people love and respect this place because it offers exactly what it promises. Thanks guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Deal for NYC area

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lonnie was great very friendly and helpful..Place was kind of hard to find driving not being from the jersey area but Lonnie helped walk me through each turn to get me there..Overall neighborhood not much to do in..but then again you are right 5 mins from NYC so why hangout in Jersey City..Overall Great Place..Very clean and nice Atomsphere..Basically stayign in your own floor of a house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Kind of... eclectic

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
For my rep that I put up there- it was interesting and eclectic place. For me... I wouldn't put anyone else there. Lonnie (innkeeper) seemed really nice but we never saw him, only spoke with him on the phone. The decor was interesting but I guess the star wars pinball machine could be fun. Overall... maybe if you need someplace to stay- don't want a large hotel- and don't want to pay a ton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Inn staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was problem free, to include providing us with a ride from the inn to the PATH trains. The breakfast was all-encompassing and plentiful. We heartily recommend this establishment and will look forward to our next stay in the New York City area with them.