Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul

great place to stay outside the city

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: more help at front desk, one girl was swamped
great location close to food and shopping, bus to nyc picks up right out front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the location and staff, that is about it

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We really liked the ease of getting into/ out of NYC.
Cons: Our room was supposed to be non smoking but because of another guest smoking somewhere nearby, the smoke was sucked into our room through a vent.
Location: The location is convenient to the bus route for trips into NYC. I suggest buying a round trip ticket when you board the bus $7.90 for roundtrip.
Check in was speedy and friendly. Cons... fridge didn't work, room had an overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke at times, water in shower took a long time to heat up, we were locked out of our room for 20 minutes while they replaced a battery in the card reader, breakfast was not great. Pros... staff was really friendly and helpful, our fridge was replaced with a working one, breakfast was free, there is a bus that stops across the street for quick and easy access to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by La Quinta Inn from Secaucus-Meadowlands

it has a super fantastic view of NY City

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was nice...however the room service was not very good...sleeper couch in room had food and dirt from prior stay under the cushions, and the bed sheets for the fold out bed was never change or cleans ones left to change...the front desk personal that assisted me and family during stay were great...breakfast was great, but dinning room could use some better furniture....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by Maria from Washington, DC

disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The process of checking in was fast and the bus service into the city was across the street.
Cons: I would certainly update the items in the room.
The images on line we misleading. The room needs updating from the TV to the couch. Also, we had to take COLD showers in the morning, because we were told the water tank was empty because the hotel was full and everyone decided to take a shower in the morning. No apology was given for this just a matter of fact explanation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heater-a/c fans in room were so loud we could not keep on. So hot had to open windows which made traffic outside even louder. Wanted fan to drown out sound but like I said fan was so loud and squeaky our whole family could not sleep the whole night. Breakfast is added into stay if u eat or not. Wasted $50 on that! My kids have allergies and could not eat any of it. Lines were too long and no where to sit so we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariam from Cairo

I'm gonna recommend it:)

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice hotel , cooperative staff except when we asked for extra blanket !! .bus stop to new York is next to the door.I think I will recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Luciano from Oliveira

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good but Tvs is Oldest I saw and channels is poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judi Edgerton from Bemus Point

One-night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013