Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA

Nicest LaQuinta I've ever seen!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely place. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. My room could've used new or fixed carpet, new caulking in bathtub, and a few new ceiling tiles. Otherwise I have no complaints. It was clean and comfortable. No hot tub though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfort ny

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was nice and our room was very clean. We did find it difficult to find even with a GPS system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I loved the hotel and his emplacement in front of a bus station for New York. The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices: cereals, eggs, muffins, fruits, bagels, toasts, donuts, yogurts, groat, waffles... The personnel is nice. The only thing I didn't like is that I wanted an hotel with a pool but there was no water in the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was absolutely FILTHY, RUNDOWN, STAY AWAY!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We ordered a room for two adults and two children in Non-Smoking. We checked in and went up the the floor and as soon as we stepped off the whole floor smelled so bad of cigarettes. We made our way to the room and and it too reeked of cigarettes, there were stains all over the carpets, the room was still dirty as well as so rundown. I tried to call the front desk but the phone was broken too. I told the family to not touch anything and hold on as I go down to the front desk. The lady at the front desk apologized and offered me another room. The new room was a little better but did not have enough beds for all of us...only one. So I called down and they said they would bring another bed (queen) for the kids. They brought one twin bed. I then told him I needed two twins or a queen. I had to request sheets too and make the beds ourselves. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from Secaucus

Good service. Nice and friendly staffs

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel locates next to NY Manhattan. You just take bus around 20 minute to Time Square. Nice and quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location...lots to do within walking distance and just across the street from the bus stop to get into NY City. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Wisconsin

After Broadway show night.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and super convenient, cheap access to the city on NJ Transit bus route. Must stay if looking for reasonable accomodations after a night on the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul

great place to stay outside the city

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: more help at front desk, one girl was swamped
great location close to food and shopping, bus to nyc picks up right out front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the location and staff, that is about it

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We really liked the ease of getting into/ out of NYC.
Cons: Our room was supposed to be non smoking but because of another guest smoking somewhere nearby, the smoke was sucked into our room through a vent.
Location: The location is convenient to the bus route for trips into NYC. I suggest buying a round trip ticket when you board the bus $7.90 for roundtrip.
Check in was speedy and friendly. Cons... fridge didn't work, room had an overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke at times, water in shower took a long time to heat up, we were locked out of our room for 20 minutes while they replaced a battery in the card reader, breakfast was not great. Pros... staff was really friendly and helpful, our fridge was replaced with a working one, breakfast was free, there is a bus that stops across the street for quick and easy access to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from New Jersey

good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice.Location have to drive for food or get delivered.Hotel is clean but dated.Definitely need to be upgraded.Pretty good place for a overnight stay.