Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Defenetly will stay with them again.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed with my family for tree nights, for the price the room was much more than I expected, clean, great space, great view of New York city, check in/out really fast, friendly staff, lots of close places to eat, bus stop to New York right in front, indoor pool fun (a little cold), the free breakfast is super great, a real plus, defenetly will stay with them whenever I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping 24 hour wal mart, pharmacies, restaurants
Stayed for 2 nights, great service, breakfast lots to choose from, very clean, nice rooms and a good view towards New York City, free parking and easy access to bus service, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RVA

Nicest LaQuinta I've ever seen!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely place. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. My room could've used new or fixed carpet, new caulking in bathtub, and a few new ceiling tiles. Otherwise I have no complaints. It was clean and comfortable. No hot tub though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfort ny

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was nice and our room was very clean. We did find it difficult to find even with a GPS system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I loved the hotel and his emplacement in front of a bus station for New York. The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices: cereals, eggs, muffins, fruits, bagels, toasts, donuts, yogurts, groat, waffles... The personnel is nice. The only thing I didn't like is that I wanted an hotel with a pool but there was no water in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harini from fremont, ca

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, decent rooms and all the amenities are decent for the price. We had a pleasant stay with no issues. Would recommend to sure. Its not a super luxury hotel, but works for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was absolutely FILTHY, RUNDOWN, STAY AWAY!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We ordered a room for two adults and two children in Non-Smoking. We checked in and went up the the floor and as soon as we stepped off the whole floor smelled so bad of cigarettes. We made our way to the room and and it too reeked of cigarettes, there were stains all over the carpets, the room was still dirty as well as so rundown. I tried to call the front desk but the phone was broken too. I told the family to not touch anything and hold on as I go down to the front desk. The lady at the front desk apologized and offered me another room. The new room was a little better but did not have enough beds for all of us...only one. So I called down and they said they would bring another bed (queen) for the kids. They brought one twin bed. I then told him I needed two twins or a queen. I had to request sheets too and make the beds ourselves. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!