Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Shopping, Restaurants and NY.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and shuttle service.
Cons: Fix the 2nd elevator, proper plates and crockery for breakfast.
Location: Within 15 min walk of all the shopping and dining that I could bear.
The Hotel offers an excellent location very close to local shopping and dining options, and is only a 20 min ($7) bus ride from Manhattan from a stop right outside. The hotel was clean and comfortable enough to be an excellent base. We stayed for 4 nights and the only concern was delays in the elevators, as one of the two was apparently inopperative. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was adequate, if you dont mind plastic plates, knives and forks!! I'd go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal, CA

Good rate hotel for manhattan visiting

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I stay 2 night, the breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly. A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel and deserve Port authority in NYC. Easy and peacefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Defenetly will stay with them again.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed with my family for tree nights, for the price the room was much more than I expected, clean, great space, great view of New York city, check in/out really fast, friendly staff, lots of close places to eat, bus stop to New York right in front, indoor pool fun (a little cold), the free breakfast is super great, a real plus, defenetly will stay with them whenever I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping 24 hour wal mart, pharmacies, restaurants
Stayed for 2 nights, great service, breakfast lots to choose from, very clean, nice rooms and a good view towards New York City, free parking and easy access to bus service, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Express Bus literally out front of Hotel to 42nd St. transit station in Manhattan. Best secret in the Big Apple.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucky Colombian 1from Clifton NJ

Overpriced!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems under repair but it wasn't ! The complimentary breakfast was good,I had a pool party for my then 9 year old son 4 years ago and the hotel/management were excellent, don't know what happened. The only way I would stay at this hotel again if they only charge me half of what they did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a 3 star hotel it really exceeded my expectations. The rooms were so clean and so cute. We had 6 people stay in a room with two queens and a sofa bed and it was very comfortable. It is so easy to get back and forth to NYC but it's not through their free shuttle, it's through public transportation. The breakfast was amazing waffles eggs bacon and of course the standard continental foods. family friendly. Great customer service. Overall definitely exceeds what you pay for the room (which is dirt cheap).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RVA

Nicest LaQuinta I've ever seen!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely place. Good breakfast. Very nice staff. My room could've used new or fixed carpet, new caulking in bathtub, and a few new ceiling tiles. Otherwise I have no complaints. It was clean and comfortable. No hot tub though!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnefrom Canada

Poor, poor bed quality!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Patches in the carpets, mattresses we could feel the springs through! Actually slept on the sofa to try to get some sleep! When I went to complain, all they would say is "too bad you prepaid it through hotels.com, we can't do anything to compensate you!"... The common areas were very clean and modern, problems are in the rooms! Very complete breakfast buffet. 4$ bus right in front to go to Downtown Manhattan
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juliefrom Yonkers, NY

SO/SO OVERNIGHT STAY AFTER ONE DIRECTION CONCERT

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front were friendly. Helpful as they called us a local cab to pick us up to take us to the concert venue (MetLife Stadium) because the hotel shuttle couldn't seem to get back to the hotel to pick us up so of course we had to spend a total of $150 in a cab ride to and from because the cab driver charged $10 a head, plus tip for the guy, etc. Seems kind of unfair that I had to shell out for a cab when I was verbally promised the shuttle would be there, etc. The next day we went to the breakfast they had listed as having and the food was less than appealing so we checked out and went to the local Panera. We get all the way back to New York where I live and my 12 y/o niece realized she left her iPhone charging cord at the hotel and I called immediately so not even 1-1/2 hours since we checked out got connected to housekeeping and got somebody's voicemail there and I gave them my name and room number and explained about the cord and NOBODY called me back, seems kind of ridiculous.