Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No complaints about the hotel itself. The room was very nice, clean. Staff was helpful when needed. Decent location between NYC and MetLife Stadium for those football fans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, but convenient to get to train to New York.
Room was very clean and comfortable, however, there was a hole in the ceiling in the dining room, with a bucket underneath it to catch the drips. The complementary breakfast was ok, but they seemed to serve the same thing every day - which was a bit boring. Overall, it was ok and most of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location easy & short commute to NY city

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Service was good, location was great.
Cons: Staff can be a little more polite and attentive to customers.
Location: NY city is at 15-20 mins
This hotel is great price, great location and good service. They have very nice clean rooms, room has refrigerator, microwave, free breakfast is provided by restaurant at the lobby, which is even great option for dinner. I loved their grilled asparagus salad(have to mention it) Well, but above all, if you want to drive to NY and park your car and take a bus to the city, this hotel is best option. Its close to Time square, and you can get to heart of NY city (42nd street) within 20-30 mins. The hotel provide ride to nearest bus station or even you can drive up there and park in the plaza parking lot which is right at bus stop at Patterson Plant rd. The bus no. 190 goes to Time square within 15-20 mins. and the service is so cheap. Hotel ride service was pretty descent too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to just about everyone who wants to see NY and still stay in descent place and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was included in the price but the buffet didn't have non pork meats and there were fruit flies in the pastries, yuk.
Location: The location was easy to access.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Being right beside highway 3, we heard traffic constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec City, Canada

Nice hotel close to the free way & close to Manhat

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the location was excellent and very affortable
Cons: nothing
Location: Secaucus Junction train station is 5 minutes ride to Manhattan
Hotel staff were very informative & friendly. Hotel shuttle is a plus especially for out of towners. The room was very clean and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Short Drive to Manhattan, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the included breakfast was excellent. The staff was helpful.
Cons: The beds were too firm.
Location: Harmon Meadows, a mall with lots of restaurants is nearby.
We needed a hotel near Manhattan that would not cost us an arm and a leg. We stayed five nights and were pleased with the location and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I had a good experience in this hotel. I would definitely recommend to our friends. And I already did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your time and find something else

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My family were visiting NYC, so we chose this place for it's close to Manhattan. However, the hotel does not close to any public transportation. In order to get to the nearest train station, you need either drive yourself and park for $24 per day(parking space very limited) or take the shuttle from the hotel. We chose to use the shuttle service, which turn outs to be a joke. First day, I asked for the service and was told need to wait for 2 hours for the next available shuttle. I called that night to reserve the shuttle for next morning but was told they only take reservation 30min in advance. Fine, I call the front desk at 9:29 asking for 10:00 shuttle, and was told that it's not available until 11:00. How ridiculous! On the way back, we call the hotel for pickup and waited 40min for the shuttle, although the train station is only 6min driving from the hotel. As a result, we spent at least 2 hours of our time per day just getting to/from the train station! For the hotel itself, the air conditioner was very dated and made huge noise. Also one night the alarm ring for 20 minutes for no reason. WiFi is very unstable, I cannot connect most of the time except early in the morning where not so many people are using it. Breakfast was OK, comparing to everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Near stadium, shuttle available

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Spacious room. Check in was earlier so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Too close to highway. Noisy in the morning. Staff is nice.